ranzl

li_chenwei48 said:
But like you said, Macbook doesnt come with dedicated graphics

true true.. but apple dun need delicated graphics card for their Mac OS. :s22:

bryant_16

hows the fan in dell laptops, is it very loud? does it disipate the hot air away better than other laptops?

a4su_skyhawk

bryant_16 said:
hows the fan in dell laptops, is it very loud? does it disipate the hot air away better than other laptops?
I have been using the Inspiron 640m for more than 2 weeks and I hardly notice the fan cutting in.

des_34

I have been using the Inspiron 700m for more than 2 yrs, hardly notice the fan cutting in too
I dun see any heat dissipation issue with my lappy.

bryant_16

i see, so dell laptops should have no problems of overheating which i scare of cos of past experience

Diavonex

Do a search on notebook cooler and you'll have a rough idea which notebook to avoid.

gensity

gd services n can custom ah...
hmm... 1.5 to 1.8k can get a decent light model anot? sound hard right..

gensity

many getting 640m is it? have checked, the weight is about 2.4kg, is heavy wasnt it? n is belong to Latitude family which mean for business usage.

4 gamers, better go for Precision family is it?

human_shieldz

Shinji_U said:
Service wise I would say they are in my good books.

Alot of my friends couldn't believe that Dell did a one to one exchange of my XPS M1210 cause I complained of a buzzing sound which is irritating to me especially late in the night when I'm typing my reports or liasing with my US customers.

And they promptly place a one to one exchange for me and the new unit arrived within 4 working days, after which i've done moving my data over to the new unit they courier the old unit off.

I've never known such support from HP or even IBM... much less to say unknown unheard brands and some brands like Acer, Fujitsu blah blah blah...

To me a laptop is as good not only as the components that is used, but also the service and support.
Last time i did upgrade of PC for a company and they use Dell for both laptop and desktop. Call them got problem, next day morning come 1 to 1 exchange with no question ask. My fren also said he's very happy with their customer support. Dunno why some people complain, maybe they suey or problem lies with them :D

sandyph

gensity said:
many getting 640m is it? have checked, the weight is about 2.4kg, is heavy wasnt it? n is belong to Latitude family which mean for business usage.

4 gamers, better go for Precision family is it?
for gamer the only *reasonable* options are 6400 or 9400, unreasonable one would be the XPS

other model will not cut it

gensity

sandyph said:
for gamer the only *reasonable* options are 6400 or 9400, unreasonable one would be the XPS

other model will not cut it
what is the costs?
InspironTM 6400 =$1499
InspironTM 9400 =$2049
but very heavy siaz... cannot lah...

i just need to play warcraft n winning eleven online. these game consider "normal game" ba hor.. i mean low requirement now...

ranzl

anyone using Windows Vista with integrated graphics card (Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 950 (with up to to 224MB of shared1 system memory)? how is the performance like? smooth?

wondering how much Vista really needs a dedicated graphics card.

ranzl

anyone using Windows Vista with integrated graphics card (Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 950 (with up to to 224MB of shared1 system memory))? how is the performance like? smooth?

ter_03_80

ranzl said:
anyone using Windows Vista with integrated graphics card (Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 950 (with up to to 224MB of shared1 system memory))? how is the performance like? smooth?

640m integrated graphics is good enough,what important is the ram.for mine at 512mb,is slow even for my XP pro :( guess have to upgrade to 1gb.......

a4su_skyhawk

ter_03_80 said:
640m integrated graphics is good enough,what important is the ram.for mine at 512mb,is slow even for my XP pro :( guess have to upgrade to 1gb.......
Hi

Take this opportunity now when the ram price is low.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.