Dfr fully sold

abcde83

sometimes i wonder if these editorial are sponsored or independent...the substation is a super red flag yet they dont mention it. They also never mention on the poor take up rate and how early buyers have lost money with developers offering discount now.

there are also a few land plots which may be sold..not sure if will block the view
probably need developers sponsorship thus write until must buy best buy got dragon got Phoenix.. lol

arctician

probably need developers sponsorship thus write until must buy best buy got dragon got Phoenix.. lol
they told me before the review is independent and not sponsored..if they post up the substation publicly how to sell in future..maybe may even incur lawsuit. hopefully those buyers know what they buying into, a substation unit can get one stuck for very very long

abcde83

they told me before the review is independent and not sponsored..if they post up the substation publicly how to sell in future..maybe may even incur lawsuit. hopefully those buyers know what they buying into, a substation unit can get one stuck for very very long
why get sued for something factual?
if that's the case, alot of people will be sued in this forum

arctician

why get sued for something factual?
if that's the case, alot of people will be sued in this forum
true also, then all the more i wonder why they never share an objective view of the substation. the review even shared the price is attractive and give it a decent rating of 75%, forett, daintree rating all lower than dairy farm residences šŸ˜…

terriblee

Breakdown included - rating likely driven by unit efficiency and and variety of facilities compared to number of units

Falafell

Seems like sales have been good for Dairy Farm Residences this month. Apparently Midwood also selling very well

arctician

because in the west hillview and upper bt timah there are no other new launches except verdale, midwood and dairy farm residences...forett 65% sold but raised price to $21xx psf, daintree and kismis near to 95-99% sold. when market is rising everyone FOMO, everyoneo want to ride recovery play and invest in smtg rather than incurring opportunity costs from doing nothing.

ThinkCarefully

a project i wont touch too...

How to return a unit? i only know buyers can dont execute on OTP and lose 1.25% of purchase price in form of deposit forfeit..but didnt know can return after that.

###

I second that. With my money, I walk away.

###

Falafell

because in the west hillview and upper bt timah there are no other new launches except verdale, midwood and dairy farm residences...forett 65% sold but raised price to $21xx psf, daintree and kismis near to 95-99% sold. when market is rising everyone FOMO, everyoneo want to ride recovery play and invest in smtg rather than incurring opportunity costs from doing nothing.
The cycle of Sinkie Herd Mentality
2019 - Supply Glut!! Prices will crash!!! Those who buy in 2019 stupid! I’ll wait till most condos reach their ABSD deadline in 2022-2023 then catch the firesale!
2020 - Pandemic and Supply Glut!! Alot of cheap durians coming!! I’ll wait till the JSS ends and catch the cheap durians!
2021 - Wah siao suddenly prices all so high! If I dont buy now I’ll be priced out of the market in the future! Everyone is buying I better buy!

arctician

2019 - Supply Glut!! Prices will crash!!! Those who buy in 2019 stupid! I’ll wait till most condos reach their ABSD deadline in 2022-2023 then catch the firesale!
2020 - Pandemic and Supply Glut!! Alot of cheap durians coming!! I’ll wait till the JSS ends and catch the cheap durians!
2021 - Wah siao suddenly prices all so high! If I dont buy now I’ll be priced out of the market in the future! Everyone is buying I better buy!
bro didnt know ABSD got dateline :ROFLMAO:

actually there was a slight drop ~5% in Q2 or Q3 last year, but it rebounded very fast, caught alot of those who sold unaware due to quick rebound..in the end those who exited hoping to buy lower in the end became classic case of sell high buy higher.

NiShiZhu

2022 - #@x&$^x…lim Beh waited for more than a decade Liao (~property soul) :o

rlskyline

those who waited for the crash are still waiting.

terriblee

Why people want to buy this development?
Various reasons. Some grew up in this area and are comfortable with the familiarity. To this group, the east is ulu. Second, I think prices are relatively more affordable as compared to the nearest alternative in the beauty world area which is just 1 mrt stop away. A $100psf difference is $50k for a 1 br and that’s almost the medium annual income in Singapore…

Falafell

bro didnt know ABSD got dateline :ROFLMAO:

actually there was a slight drop ~5% in Q2 or Q3 last year, but it rebounded very fast, caught alot of those who sold unaware due to quick rebound..in the end those who exited hoping to buy lower in the end became classic case of sell high buy higher.
Hahaha it was a CM directed to developers (ABSD remission if they sell all their units within 5 years). Famous example is 38 Jervois’s firesale.

Actually many here have mentioned alr, CCR still trying to recover even though market is hot for OCR and RCR, but yet people still avoid CCR properties. Is it really true that people just avoid CCR because they think they can never afford it? šŸ¤”

arctician

Hahaha it was a CM directed to developers (ABSD remission if they sell all their units within 5 years). Famous example is 38 Jervois’s firesale.

Actually many here have mentioned alr, CCR still trying to recover even though market is hot for OCR and RCR, but yet people still avoid CCR properties. Is it really true that people just avoid CCR because they think they can never afford it? šŸ¤”
oh yes developer ABSD remission, initially i thought you referring to SSD instead because all the buyers who bought in 2018 will rush to market to sell after 3 or 4Y SSD is over...surprisingly the so called supply glut in 2018 didnt materize though it was a hot enbloc period, in fact the sell out rate for all new launches were so good that current developer inventory is at ~21K units and near all time low of 17K in 2017. In fact based on sell out rate of 10K+ units a year inventory will deplete in less than 2years and developer need to replenish land bank now through GLS or enbloc

actually some CCR properties are pretty affordable in low $1m+, but i guess ppl want livability, some CCR condo offer lifestyle but not the top schools or the heartland vibes and nature that come with it. Or maybe they cant afford a high quantum at $2K psf or low $1M+ quantum at $2.5K PSF for a 400 sf, which is more suited for investment.

Actually CCR prices have started rebounding in terms of price and volume, just select a basket of D9 units around somerset and keep a close watch.

Passerboy

This is a very good summary of the mentality ppl have…

arctician

This is a very good summary of the mentality ppl have…
actually not wrong also, just that when JSS and loan repayment relief measures end ppl should start tracking already. if there is any correction it will come by then, if not must prepare to enter asap..

there are long term opportunity costs from staying at sidelines.

in stocks some investors also have same mentality, when prices are high buyer find valuation expensive, when prices fall scared it fall further, then end up 10 years also at sidelines.

The_Davis

Various reasons. Some grew up in this area and are comfortable with the familiarity. To this group, the east is ulu. Second, I think prices are relatively more affordable as compared to the nearest alternative in the beauty world area which is just 1 mrt stop away. A $100psf difference is $50k for a 1 br and that’s almost the medium annual income in Singapore…
Why people want to buy beauty world?????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.