Divorce advise. Help please

vee4044

mine settled less than $1k. :ROFLMAO:
uncontested.
Power la...We called " Happy Ending "

My Lawyer Told Dun Worries Divorce Is Now Younsters Life Sytle....Like Youngster Getting " Diabetic ". Bcoz we do enjoy can make money we eat more to Pamper ourselves.....Just Remember No Coke
NO Mutton....Cut down oily foods......No worries. Single is more Happy. Take gd Care.

wanderandwondered

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything
"Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years"

If you are in a marriage without sexual intimacy and you lead separate lives from your spouse, you may be able to file for divorce using “separation” as a reason.

If your spouse refuses to engage in intimacy with you, this may (in some cases) constitute unreasonable behaviour on the part of your spouse. Similarly, you can use that as a reason to file for divorce in Singapore.

While I think it is incorrect to call the refusal of one party to engage in sex a form of “emotional abuse”, a marriage without intimacy can certainly lead to divorce.

https://divorcelawyer-singapore.sg/2017/08/11/marriage-without-sexual-intimacy-ground-divorce/

coyote

Need divorce advice from men who have already gone through the divorce procedure To get learnings and better ways to approach the divorce.
Feel like too many ideas are going to explode my brain right now. Just going around directionless. Talking to someone with same experiences would be great help!!
appreciate if anyone can talk to me.

Get a lawyer. Most edmwers are single... Even married people are not qualified to give you advice on divorce.

䏣炆玧示老太

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything
why can't you offer to sell your HDB split the money to pay for her?

Lavisgun

why can't you offer to sell your HDB split the money to pay for her?
Am absolutely okay with selling and giving her half split. Perfectly fine to offer more money to her than loosing it to HDB.
Is it possible to get special approval from hdb to sell with MOP under these circumstances.
Would you know of any confidential ways to get information from HDB.
please advise.

gloria2004

just give up the house and take back whatever is there

pay half to your ex wife

guys deserve no sympathy

Lavisgun

look down on TS. guys who abandon their kids are hopeless.
I wish to have the kids but don’t want to contest with her on kids as she says kids are her hope of life and she would kill herself even if I try to contest on them forget the custody 🙃

I will never give up on kids as a father even though they stay away.

Spike

Am absolutely okay with selling and giving her half split. Perfectly fine to offer more money to her than loosing it to HDB.
Is it possible to get special approval from hdb to sell with MOP under these circumstances.
please advise.
0% chance to overlook MOP. Sell back to HDB is the only option if either party cannot afford to buy over the shares.

䏣炆玧示老太

please advise.
heard HDB allow selling off early in divorce cases,just go ahead write to HDB to explain your circumstances
then give her more money to raise her kids

andyhtc

Do you have a mistress already?

BennyQ

Aiya as a guy, if I anyhow shoot insai and get a kid, i will feel satisfied my job is done liao. Then can move on and enjoy life. Why fight or worry so much? This is the dream for all minimalists.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.