Divorce advise. Help please

Joseph12

Need divorce advice from men who have already gone through the divorce procedure To get learnings and better ways to approach the divorce.
Feel like too many ideas are going to explode my brain right now. Just going around directionless. Talking to someone with same experiences would be great help!!
appreciate if anyone can talk to me.
If you haven't hidden your money legally ages ago, hiding now is way too late
And if you think you can be funny in court, the court can infer you earn much much more and WHAM ! Hit you accordingly

Mistranslated

TS, maybe u should propose to your wife that marriage can remain but she need to ignore your sex life outside. Since sexless you need to go out to find another partner but she shouldn't control what you do outside

ImSwiftie

Just sell back to HDB at current price. Prices has been going up, won’t be a major lost. At least you won’t have the liability.

Or status quo as she requested and find life outside.
wow here people edmw do not stay bro hdb is it. You need to sell back to HDB at buying price. To previous question one other bro asked about housing, you need to wait 5 years for MOp to sell HDB. One question for oP though, why cannot tahan no sex until 5 years? so jialat? or you got mistress?

tExtra

No expert. But chiur might want to look at things from chiur wife’s perspective. She seems to be traditional kind who values marriage and “face”. Hence, she might not be able to live with the status of being a divorcee. Or maybe she noes chiu has small three, 不甘愿成全你.

If piak piak ish chiur sole reason for divorce, might want to talk to chiur wife re: counselling, see s3x therapist or negotiate to eat out.

Think about it from the standpoint of chiur kids also.

coolhead

Just sell back to HDB at current price. Prices has been going up, won’t be a major lost. At least you won’t have the liability.

It's selling back to HDB at about 90% of the price you paid for, not the current price.

glarerder

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything
Travel back in time and not sign the ROM

zheng

Need divorce advice from men who have already gone through the divorce procedure To get learnings and better ways to approach the divorce.
Feel like too many ideas are going to explode my brain right now. Just going around directionless. Talking to someone with same experiences would be great help!!
talk to a real lawyer.... edmw is not your legal consultation firm... i do charge if want some advice 🥴 🤷‍♂️ :s13: :flash:

talk to a lawyer....

Lchlch

talk to a real lawyer.... edmw is not your legal consultation firm... i do charge if want some advice 🥴 🤷‍♂️ :s13: :flash:
Yes bro.
We, some of us, can gv genuine advises what you can do.
But still need to seek consultation.

But if you won't mind, meet the mp session n get your mp for help.

glarerder

If want to remain status quo, at least spice up the sex life maybe can find back love. Try toys, cosplay, sensual massage. If she's unwilling, no point staying married.

Mountainnodew

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything

Can you go for counselling with your wife? Since there is no third party involved and your wife refuses to divorce. Counselling takes some time so if after that still want to go for it, then find a mediator. Sounds like alot of disputes you both are having so having a mediator might help. Also your children if they are sensible enough to listen, also need to go for counselling. It will help them in their mental well being. Sad to hear a family just broken up like this, if can salvage it please do for sake of your children’s well being.

iceblendedchoc

we divorce right hand and left hand here. Wrong forum to ask advice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.