do you dread cny?

MisterRei

I dont mind all the relatives visiting as long as they dont bring their child to mess up the house. :ROFLMAO:

What bothers me more is that most of the delicious food stalls are closed. Those that still opens charges a CNY surcharge.. :(

Hello_Kitty

parents sure bring kids to visit during CNY so that they can collect angbao

Chunchunmaru

CNY is a mixed bag. For kids, it's to collect ang pao, enjoy a few days without school, and hang out with the other kids.

For the married adults, it's a few days off work, but lots of visiting, maybe a bit of wallet bleeding, and an excuse to put off the diet for a few days/weeks.

Single adults probably get it the worst. Too many questions. Far. Too. Many.

TLCTLC88

I don't dread CNY. Only dread the spring cleaning and endless eating and need to shred off the extra kilos after all the feasting.

archie7

the meaning of CNY getting more diluted each year
now instead of asking for ang baos or QR, ask for WIFI password/QR first

Travis_Touchdown

machiamz see repork card every yr... :s22::frown:

and the holiday that moi dunch get to rest at all... :s22::frown:

cleffa3000

have to meet relatives you dunno very well
and pretend to smile and make small talk
if not for my parents i wont even be in singapore

probably in Japan visting Familymart
i dont care
i old liao still take angbao

Medicated Oil

I don't dread CNY. Only dread the spring cleaning and endless eating and need to shred off the extra kilos after all the feasting.
And getting sore throat and coughing which I hate cos some one need to get rid of the goodies.

Evcats

One day all the relatives that you dread seeing will no longer go to your house…perhaps you will start to hope seeing some…

Unic0rn

I love CNY! The festive atmosphere and festival food! Chat with relatives that we met once a year!

orpisia

Emeritus Honorary Member
I don't have to dread it as long as I don't meet any of the relatives

Mila Azul

giphy.gif

Brionic

you don't work in corporate? this is what you do everyday in the office so should be well trained

TLCTLC88

And getting sore throat and coughing which I hate cos some one need to get rid of the goodies.
I don't remember if i had any sore throat. No need to finish so fast lah, i took few months to finish them. Those i don't like will be in the office pantry and let the ang mo eat.

icezombie

Hate visiting those san gu liu po relatives.

ask questions as if concerned but actually just want to gossip and compare with their children only.

I’d rather stay at home and sleep the 2 days.

Medicated Oil

I don't remember if i had any sore throat. No need to finish so fast lah, i took few months to finish them. Those i don't like will be in the office pantry and let the ang mo eat.
I dun really buy them cos they are expensive now.
They are killing me previously.
And I need to cough for 2 weeks.
I dun need to visit any relatives cos most of them are gone.
And I dun talk to any cousins or nephews.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.