Door bell with camera recommendations

evq

May I know where you order from and the cost? I thought of getting one.

Qoo10, $349-$38(coupon)-$50(credit card promotion rebate)

VhnvnrD.jpg

JBw3ZSm.jpg

3D printed this 45deg plate
BrYV3ph.jpg

jockster

Qoo10, $349-$38(coupon)-$50(credit card promotion rebate)

VhnvnrD.jpg

JBw3ZSm.jpg

3D printed this 45deg plate
BrYV3ph.jpg

Hi, i plan the get the same one! I see you bought this from Qoo10? Is this a local set or from the US? I know that locally ANKR won't provide international warranty for non singapore sets.

Are you planning to use this outdoors? or just Indoors? If outdoors, I have heard it can overheat. I thinking of buying/fabricating a canopy like this

il_1588xN.2815303934_5bcr.jpg

Please do share you experience how the camera works. Super keen to learn from you!

evq

Hi, i plan the get the same one! I see you bought this from Qoo10? Is this a local set or from the US? I know that locally ANKR won't provide international warranty for non singapore sets.

Are you planning to use this outdoors? or just Indoors? If outdoors, I have heard it can overheat. I thinking of buying/fabricating a canopy like this

Please do share you experience how the camera works. Super keen to learn from you!

i got it from local Anker via qoo10. 12mth warranty.

I stay in HDB, plan to install beside my gate, which is away from direct sunlight & rain. Hence dont think heat is an issue for me.

This model can be connected to a power source or just battery powered, I intend to use the battery cos my default doorbell wires are on the right of my door, i'm installing this on the left, with the 45deg plate, i can see the both the corridor from the lobby & stairs.

The video quality is great. Much better than my Eques digital door viewer, which has 2 lines on the LCD screen less than 8mth. damn lousy quality.

I going to drill & install after work today. Then will post more pic to share.

So far, the connection to view the Eufy via mobile data (away from home) is abt 3sec to connect.
For Google display at home is very long, abt 10-12sec after asking Google to show me the lifeview. Using same wifi with phone is abt 3 sec as well.

winningeleven

Never know that the battery powered version for eufy have the option to choose hard wiring.

evq

Why u managed to get your customised 3d print 45 deg mounting plate? How much it cost?

Yes, theres an option to hardwire it.

I printed it myself. I got a 3D printer. Cost of the material, time n electricity

athenodorus

I stay in HDB, plan to install beside my gate, which is away from direct sunlight & rain. Hence dont think heat is an issue for me.

This model can be connected to a power source or just battery powered, I intend to use the battery cos my default doorbell wires are on the right of my door, i'm installing this on the left, with the 45deg plate, i can see the both the corridor from the lobby & stairs.

The video quality is great. Much better than my Eques digital door viewer, which has 2 lines on the LCD screen less than 8mth. damn lousy quality.

So far, the connection to view the Eufy via mobile data (away from home) is abt 3sec to connect.
For Google display at home is very long, abt 10-12sec after asking Google to show me the lifeview. Using same wifi with phone is abt 3 sec as well.

if not for the poor google home integration, i would have considered this. wonder if there are better ones available in market now/soon.

taytehni

For the Eufy doorbell, is there any chime or does the homebase acts as the chime too?

Devilsire

CT5xw3r.jpg

The Xiaomi doorbell 2 is recently added to the list in Sg region Mihome. Anyone with the bell care to try to see if it can be linked up and any improvements in latency & PIR function

evq

:s22: You’re not the first.

I’m waiting for those touchless ones to come out. Arlo should have one. But no news yet. Then again, people will still touch. And I don’t want to put up a sign and tell then DON’T TOUCH! :s13:

just put a big big arrow 'Press Here!' :D

evq

That’s what I did after the first time and don’t know who still touch the freaking lens. Can see fingerprint. :s22::s22::s22:

hahaha, really wtf lor.
then i duno what to say liao. Either stupid or just finger itchy

so far, I m pretty happy with Eufy. Now is see how long the battery will last for my usage, and decide if i want to hardwire it to a power source.

AsusEpoxy

I gave up putting instructional or whatever signs.

I cannot remember why I decided to drop my consideration for Eufy. Right now it’s still Nest Hello or Arlo Wired.

Anyway, release today in the U.S. Ring Video Doorbell Pro 2. Basically Ring is doing a Nest Hello or Arlo. Head-to-toe view.

iirc Nest Hello or Arlo will be severely restricted in features if you dont have a recurring subscription. Eufy is a good choice for those who prefer 1 time payments.

eno_lc

The Xiaomi doorbell 2 is recently added to the list in Sg region Mihome. Anyone with the bell care to try to see if it can be linked up and any improvements in latency & PIR function

Anyone with this to try?

AsusEpoxy

Recording feature, I believe. Nest Hello, yes. But Arlo, you can go without subscription but still have local recording like Eufy if you buy & pair with a compatible Arlo base station. The base station can work with other Arlo home security cams. This info is buried in Arlo site.

But I’m waiting for Arlo Touchless Video Doorbell :D

thanks for the info

from the following link https://community.arlo.com/t5/Arlo-...but-not-recording/m-p/1764891/highlight/true#

it would appear that Arlo is not making it easy . Can't access the video doorbell clips easily, must go through the base station recordings instead

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.