e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

newgs01

Can anyone share the wring for 2way switch using TC2.Almost finished replacing all my switches, only left with the few with 2way connections. Thanks!

shacboi

Can anyone share the wring for 2way switch using TC2.Almost finished replacing all my switches, only left with the few with 2way connections. Thanks!

Hi there, u asked a very impt question which i myself also want to know, in future.

my hse oso got 2-way switch so not sure got special connections needed. Hmm.m..:s22:

infernolord

Hi, Shachoi master.. haha

Just gotten my RM set. i am abit frustrated. Alexa only works with RM pro? Does it work with my RM mini 3 bean? My alexa could not detect any of my smart plug or the bean.
Is it a issues of configuration, do i need to get RM plugin on an android to get them work?

shacboi

Hi, Shachoi master.. haha

Just gotten my RM set. i am abit frustrated. Alexa only works with RM pro? Does it work with my RM mini 3 bean? My alexa could not detect any of my smart plug or the bean.
Is it a issues of configuration, do i need to get RM plugin on an android to get them work?

Hi there, im oso a noob too and googled and readup on RM Pro info and here to share with like-minded people.

first of all, wat is the broadlink app u r using ? e-Remote or IHC ?

for e-Remote, yes, u need plugin on another android to act as bridge.

for IHC, no, no need plugin BUT your controller template can only be config as 'tv template'.

u mentioned smart plug oso not responding ?? did u enable the respective skills in Alexa first ?? :s13:

and finally, u the first person to hav the RM mini3 dat i noe! ha

infernolord

first of all, wat is the broadlink app u r using ? e-Remote or IHC ?

for e-Remote, yes, u need plugin on another android to act as bridge.

for IHC, no, no need plugin BUT your controller template can only be config as 'tv template'.

u mentioned smart plug oso not responding ?? did u enable the respective skills in Alexa first ?? :s13:

and finally, u the first person to hav the RM mini3 dat i noe! ha

1.Oh there are two separate app??.. apparently, e-remote can detect my UK SP2 smart plug but not IHC :(

So which do you recommend to use? If i use IHC, how my android work?
The andriod app can't find my bean as well.. -.-

2. For IHC, is it true that Alexa detect all RM devices as TV? meaning all must config like TV in IHC?

damn chim.

shacboi

1.Oh there are two separate app??.. apparently, e-remote can detect my UK SP2 smart plug but not IHC :(

So which do you recommend to use? If i use IHC, how my android work?
The andriod app can't find my bean as well.. -.-

2. For IHC, is it true that Alexa detect all RM devices as TV? meaning all must config like TV in IHC?

damn chim.

1. i thought Alexa got its own broadlink smart plug Skill ? (so u no need to add into app) u try search with keyword 'broadlink'.

in IHC, goto device, den the plus button at top right, can u enter barcode of rm mini ?? or scan the barcode ?? if can do this step means ur rm mini will be added to IHC app.

2. yes, for IHC currently only supports tv template, in previous posts think got discussion how to go bout doing it alrdy. u can find youtube videos easiy too.

Once u able to figure it out , u alrdy zai liao. the simple IFTTT setup, alexa app shlnt be a problem liao. :s13:

newgs01

I have bought the RM Pro, 4 x Mini, smart plug, air sensor, door/motion sensor. The ihc app can detect the mini and smart plug. But not the Tc2 switches. Did not have the time to setup everything yet. Trying to setup with Google home with a bridge, but no time to look into that. Need to solve the 2way switch issue too.

shacboi

I have bought the RM Pro, 4 x Mini, smart plug, air sensor, door/motion sensor. The ihc app can detect the mini and smart plug. But not the Tc2 switches. Did not have the time to setup everything yet. Trying to setup with Google home with a bridge, but no time to look into that. Need to solve the 2way switch issue too.

Wah. U r the real broadlink fan! :D

Tuakong

lol i have 1 project to do 3 storey house using RM Pro. I think 10 units not enough cos got 7 bedrooms. Need to setup wifi mesh to go to swimming pool on Level 3.

Pengsan......free labour; not earning 1cent :s22:

al3x85

Hi everyone,

I just gotten the RM-PRO+. I'm able to setup using the IHC app on my iphone, to control my bedroom fan and aircon.

But i still not able to remotely on/off these devices while using mobile data before i reach home.
Is it not meant to be or need some tweaking?

Need some advices..

Thanks.

shacboi

Hi everyone,

I just gotten the RM-PRO+. I'm able to setup using the IHC app on my iphone, to control my bedroom fan and aircon.

But i still not able to remotely on/off these devices while using mobile data before i reach home.
Is it not meant to be or need some tweaking?

Need some advices..

Thanks.

Hmmm.. No need tweak for remote usage leh. Jus click the app as per normal shld work with mobile data network.

shacboi

I keep receiving the error message " Sending IR Code Failed " while i'm on mobile data. Weird...

Hmmm.m..

not sure bout that as i dun encounter that, im using the latest e-remote and IHc app on google Playstore.

my hp Android version is 7.1.1

xenocide

i also recently got the RM Pro, Mini (Bean) and some compatible light switches.

my lights works perfectly via RM-Pro to the light switches via e-Control app

have not started to integrate the Mini to my room for just wall fan and aircon.

also having problems with 2 of my lights which are 2 way controlled.

sadly as i read here somewhere, Crestar ceiling fan is not supported. Wasted.

my RM-Pro is placed on my TV console but my SH box and android box are in the TV console. so the Rm-Pro cannot reach it. Was also able to customise a remote template for my XiaoMi TV and it works generally ok as the angle of firing is mostly hit and miss.

i've got the security combo set also with motion sensor and door sensor. They worked well too in the ecosystem but i cannot get push notification to work despite turning on this option in both the e-control and Alarm Kit app

i also bought a extension socket from broadlink to connect the tv, SH box, android box together so i can use the scene to do some siimple IFTTT.

Now planning to add Alexa or Google home. alot of reading to do.

i don't like the plugin way. so maybe will go the Alexa app way where everything is setup as a "TV"

xenocide

I keep receiving the error message " Sending IR Code Failed " while i'm on mobile data. Weird...

i had this problem initially as well.
then i read in some forums that you need to "open" a specific port that Braodlink uses for this communication (sorry can't remember the port number. its a common port that should already be open but most router by default)

i just login to my router, enable the port, test 4G connecting to my RM Pro, it works! then tried sending "Turn light ON" command" and it worked too!

then i was like... what the heck.. went to my router settings and disabled the port... and it still works! now i can switch on the lights, mins before reaching home.

my only problem now is the profile i created, once shared will be broken both ways. not sure if its platform specific as i'm using iPhone and my wife is using Android.

Still new to these... so more reading and more trial. if it works well, i will slowly change all my light switches to Broadlink compatible models

lovehina83

Hello RM pro users, need your input.
I plan to place the RM pro device in the TV console (behind the tinted glass) as I have my TV setup box and Android box inside.
Now my question :
- can it still effectively control the TV and sound bar above it?
- can it still effectively control the ceiling fan/air con directly opposite it through the tinted glass?
- where do you guys normally place your RM pro device in the living room?
SjZ5ISK.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.