e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

shacboi

Curious, how many rm pros u guys have? My installer told me i need to set one static ip for the echo and rmpro.

If I want to add another echo and rmpro I need to use another router and another Android device.

I was under the impression that one Android device can hook up with multiple echoes and rmpro for use in different rooms.

I only hav one rm pro so cant help verify wat ur installer said, but im oso under the impression dat one ihc app can add any number of rm pro. Having said dat, u no need two rm pro in ir hse as one rf shld b able to cover 20m range. So u need ir for the other rooms u can get cheaper broadlink rm mini 3 (sum call it bean). Jus ir function, shld b able to add multiple in ihc app.

As for echo needless to say, wun hav issue if having more than one at hm using same wifi.

rza29

Anyone tried using rm pro to control livolo brand switches? I just bought 1, havent install. I want to try using the current broadlink app to control but cannot find out the brand in the app. So i am guessing whether can use the remote to learn the signal?

shacboi

Anyone tried using rm pro to control livolo brand switches? I just bought 1, havent install. I want to try using the current broadlink app to control but cannot find out the brand in the app. So i am guessing whether can use the remote to learn the signal?

let us know the outcome!

I've heard people saying livolo switches works with rm pro but didnt try out.

i tink u can try choosing broadlink brand, as the respective gang to ur switch see if it works ?

or does ur switch come with RF remote ? if yes, maybe u can setup the user-defined controls and learn the buttons accordingly ? :s22:

sellwatch

I only hav one rm pro so cant help verify wat ur installer said, but im oso under the impression dat one ihc app can add any number of rm pro. Having said dat, u no need two rm pro in ir hse as one rf shld b able to cover 20m range. So u need ir for the other rooms u can get cheaper broadlink rm mini 3 (sum call it bean). Jus ir function, shld b able to add multiple in ihc app.

As for echo needless to say, wun hav issue if having more than one at hm using same wifi.

hmm i think he is trying to upsell me on equipment.

my setup in masterbed room is 1 echo dot, 1 rm pro, and 1 android box for broadlink RM plugin. I am using the e-control app instead of IHC. Not sure still can add on anymore or not.

rza29

let us know the outcome!

I've heard people saying livolo switches works with rm pro but didnt try out.

i tink u can try choosing broadlink brand, as the respective gang to ur switch see if it works ?

or does ur switch come with RF remote ? if yes, maybe u can setup the user-defined controls and learn the buttons accordingly ? :s22:

yup i bought the rf remote..if cannot pair then need to do the needful by using RF learning....
now echo dot on offer for black friday leh... dunno wanna buy this to play or not..

shacboi

yup i bought the rf remote..if cannot pair then need to do the needful by using RF learning....
now echo dot on offer for black friday leh... dunno wanna buy this to play or not..

arr.. u got the RF remote, den u r saved. if the broadlink brand doesnt work, still can manual learn the buttons, no worries.

yes, echoDot(Alexa) is selling US$29.99 on amazon now, cheapest ever. i will recommend you to get it to play with ur RM pro. But i oso recommend you go thru the posts to find out more details first before u make ur decision bcos right now Alexa->rm pro control still need some tweaks for it to work, some may find it troublesome. :s13:

shacboi

hmm i think he is trying to upsell me on equipment.

my setup in masterbed room is 1 echo dot, 1 rm pro, and 1 android box for broadlink RM plugin. I am using the e-control app instead of IHC. Not sure still can add on anymore or not.

Oh i see, i guess u wanted to oso control ur living room aircon, tv ..... and mayb other rom Ir devices ? u can try the RM mini3(No RF) option, selling ard S$15-18 cheaper den RM pro.

anything RF , u just use ur existing master-room rm pro to control. den the respective rm mini to control respective aircon, IR devices in diff rooms. shld be fine, in theory. mayb can double-check on broadlink official website. :s13:

rza29

arr.. u got the RF remote, den u r saved. if the broadlink brand doesnt work, still can manual learn the buttons, no worries.

yes, echoDot(Alexa) is selling US$29.99 on amazon now, cheapest ever. i will recommend you to get it to play with ur RM pro. But i oso recommend you go thru the posts to find out more details first before u make ur decision bcos right now Alexa->rm pro control still need some tweaks for it to work, some may find it troublesome. :s13:

i see IHC app can work with Alexa..so contemplating this option..
currently my rm-pro only controlling android box, tv, fan, aircon in my master bedroom....coming up would be to control the light switch...

if only the rm-pro interface was nicer looking

R391ki0.jpg

Smart hub need to use customize button
7zK8WL8.jpg

For my aircon, all manual learning and i had to customize each button
Gp6cCXI.jpg

megaweb

Oh i see, i guess u wanted to oso control ur living room aircon, tv ..... and mayb other rom Ir devices ? u can try the RM mini3(No RF) option, selling ard S$15-18 cheaper den RM pro.

anything RF , u just use ur existing master-room rm pro to control. den the respective rm mini to control respective aircon, IR devices in diff rooms. shld be fine, in theory. mayb can double-check on broadlink official website. :s13:

Yes, if I get Broadlink RM pro, I will place it in the living hall. I just wanna control some devices there like lighting, fan and TV. I do not think I wanna control air-con as I dun use it frequently.

Today Qoo10 has RM Pro sales and abt $5 cheaper.

shacboi

i see IHC app can work with Alexa..so contemplating this option..
currently my rm-pro only controlling android box, tv, fan, aircon in my master bedroom....coming up would be to control the light switch...

if only the rm-pro interface was nicer looking

R391ki0.jpg

Smart hub need to use customize button
7zK8WL8.jpg

For my aircon, all manual learning and i had to customize each button
Gp6cCXI.jpg

Get Alexa den u will seldom use app control liao... :s13:

shacboi

Yes, if I get Broadlink RM pro, I will place it in the living hall. I just wanna control some devices there like lighting, fan and TV. I do not think I wanna control air-con as I dun use it frequently.

Today Qoo10 has RM Pro sales and abt $5 cheaper.

i see, nice. let us know whether one broadlink app can add 2 rm pro.

megaweb

Think got a new china brand call URANT, using broadlink IHC app to control.

Alexa skills got URANT skill, but seems pretty much lik a broadlink, maybe sister-company product.

https://www.aliexpress.com/store/pr...tal-Timer-Power-with/1922224_32804370568.html

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Ura...ml?spm=2114.12010108.1000023.3.524c0efc9eG5c1

I have 3 orvibo smart power plugs manage by Homemate app. I am able to get Alexa to control them.

I think I will get Broadlink RM pro to control my light and TV.

Thanks for all your help and informative feedbacks.

infernolord

Hi to all the pro,
Can anyone advise how to get amazon alexa app on iphone?
I just cant change my location to US. They requires credit card from US, or paypal from US. very frustrating.

shacboi

I have 3 orvibo smart power plugs manage by Homemate app. I am able to get Alexa to control them.

I think I will get Broadlink RM pro to control my light and TV.

Thanks for all your help and informative feedbacks.

No pro,

btw your light is meaning the ceiling light ? u going to use wat brand wall switch with rm pro ?

just sharing, there are actually RF remote ceiling light itself, so change the bulb to this and can pair wit rm pro if the rf remote is 315/433mhz (need to double check rf freq) . so u direct rf to light bulb of ceiling light, u no need change the wall switch if u find this is easier. Hope this helps! :s22:

check this out -> http://www.dalen-tech.sg

shacboi

shacboi

Yes waiting for it to arrive

Yea.. Im waiting for my additional one. Oso wana try out the multiroom music play function :s13:

U can go dl IFTTT app n check it out, ppl got create some useful applets which u can use.

rza29

I dont need to play music. Just want to test on/off using speech. I am able to control my livolo light switch too. Too bad cannot just port over settings to IHC app, need to resetup everything again

shacboi

I dont need to play music. Just want to test on/off using speech. I am able to control my livolo light switch too. Too bad cannot just port over settings to IHC app, need to resetup everything again

Oh i see.. Yea. One time trouble, im maintaining ihc and e-remote, two apps.
:look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.