e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

Elon Jobs

Does anyone have the same problem with using RM Pro to control multiple devices of the same brand and model?

For example I have 3 Toshiba aircons, 1 is living room, tested the link and it works on app and Google Assistant.

But, whenever I try to add another Aircon (2 others in master bedroom), the device only shoots to the AC in living room.

I have another 2 of same fans which I have not linked yet but I'm afraid it would be same problem.

Help?

I have 2 RM Pro and 2 RM mini controlling 4 aircon in my house. No issue. You have got to ensure there’s line of sight between your RM Pro and aircon as aircon remote utilises IR.

viix

Does anyone have the same problem with using RM Pro to control multiple devices of the same brand and model?

For example I have 3 Toshiba aircons, 1 is living room, tested the link and it works on app and Google Assistant.

But, whenever I try to add another Aircon (2 others in master bedroom), the device only shoots to the AC in living room.

I have another 2 of same fans which I have not linked yet but I'm afraid it would be same problem.

Help?

U mean u use 1 RM Pro and want to blast for bedroom also? If line of sight, ok. Else you need to expand with 1 more RM mini. I have 1 RM Pro and 4 RM Mini just for this purpose..

kelvinang

Thanks guys, I decided to get another RM Pro in Master Bedroom as I have 2 smart light switches in there which I'd like to control as well. (The current RM Pro in living room will lose line of sight once door is closed)

I have 2 aircons in the Master Bedroom, do I need a RM Mini just for the second aircon?

Ideally, I'd like the RM Pro to control both aircons individually instead of turning both on when I say "turn master bedroom AC on" or "turn master bedroom AC 1 on"

AwfullySmart

Thanks guys, I decided to get another RM Pro in Master Bedroom as I have 2 smart light switches in there which I'd like to control as well. (The current RM Pro in living room will lose line of sight once door is closed)

I have 2 aircons in the Master Bedroom, do I need a RM Mini just for the second aircon?

Ideally, I'd like the RM Pro to control both aircons individually instead of turning both on when I say "turn master bedroom AC on" or "turn master bedroom AC 1 on"

Yes. You will need 2 RM to control the ACs individually.

ray0006

Hello everyone i have 2 broadlink pro 1 inside my room and the other in the living room.

I also have 2 ir electric fan (same model) which i have both programmed. I created a scene in ihc for each of those electric fan. Both are working if i trigger them via the ihc app.

I Ihave added ihc in my google home account.

I can also see the scenes i created in ihc app.

I have set voice command "turn on the electric fan" to turn on the fan on my room and "open sesame" to trigger the fan in my living room.

Whenever i say ok google turn on the fan. The electric fan will turn on in my living room meaning everything is ok. The command is working properly wothout issue

But when i say open sesame nothing happens.

Voice command do not work for my living room electric fan but when i trigger the scene in ihc app it is working.

Do you know what is causing this..... I really need help here. Appreciate if anyone can assist. Ty!

Once u create a scene in ihc, it should automatically be in google home once its linked.

Did you use the correct word to activate scenes?

Hey google, activate "open sesame".

Sometimes google does not work so well with certain words, try changing the word "open sesame to something else just for testing.

Actually is there a reason to use a scene? Normally a scene is used for a series of commands. If your IR fan only need 1 command to turn on, its easier to ask Google to "Turn on living fan". (Name it in your ihc living fan)

tokenbest

Anyone ihc not working with Google home in the last 24 hours?

Ihc by itself still ok, but Google home can't control.

Did you manage to solve? I also kena, not sure why. and tried resetting my broadlink RM PRO but now can't get it to add back to the app. gg

viix

You need to ensure line of sight is block for the second aircon from the RM controller assuming the AC are the same brand and use the same remote.

turningpoint

Hello everyone can anyone please help. i have successfully been using broadlink on my google home account and it is working properly.

However, just this morning i encounter an issue. When i trigger the command on the scenes in ihc app, the command works perfectly well.

But when i trigger it on my google home using routine>ihc scenes. The commands do not work.

I can already see my devices e.g. aircon and electric fan showing on my google home account.

Again this was working before. It is only now that im experiencing a problem. It appears that google home is not recognizing the devices at all. Coz before when i say "ok google set the aircon temperature to 23 degrees" it will do as what i say.

I have created presets of routine as well pointed to ihc scenes. E.g. turn on the electric fan / turn on the airconditioner

I have the aircon and electric fan showing in my google app. But they seem to be unavailable. Reason why i suspect these are not recognize. Because before when i say turn off everything on the masters bedroom. It will turn off everything.

Now whenever i say turn off everything on the masters bedroom. Everything will turn off except 2 things. I will get a message from google saying "turning off everything on the masters bedroom ...... 2 things are unavailable right now."

Any advise please....

Additional note: i have notice that if i am connected to my wifi i can trigger the scene in ihc app, but if i am not connected to wifi i cannot trigger the scene.

turningpoint

Update: i did some checks. My ihc do not work if i am on 4g/3g. The scenes do not work.

The scenes only works if i am connected to my wifi

Please let me know what i need to do here.... I wasted entire day troubleshooting this. Install/reinstall reprogram the commands etc.

coloumbiaGames

Make sure your router isn't blocking any broadlink.

Update: i did some checks. My ihc do not work if i am on 4g/3g. The scenes do not work.

Please let me know what i need to do here.... I wasted entire day troubleshooting this. Install/reinstall reprogram the commands etc.

medscy

Seems like your RM Pro has issue connecting to the Broadlink Cloud. You can confirm the status from your device info inside iHC. See my screencap below... my device is seemingly connected to their Japan node...

4ijrReE.jpg

shacboi

Broadlink alternative?

Hi all,

im using broadlink rm pro as well, any of u guys have explored smart life universal hub (IR + RF433) as well ?

Any feedback ?

Now many devices using smart life app, if smart life does have a working IR + RF433 as well and can link up to the other devices via scenes... will be very useful. :s12:

shacboi

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32994090812.html
I don't have this but Tuya supports IR + RF.

Yes, im refering to this, it uses SmartLife app.

now on the market have alot of devices on SmartLife app, if it comes up with a proper IR_RF hub, then everything can linkup with the scene.. and control by Alexa/Google Assistant will be quite good.

can easily add on a motion sensor / door sensor.. as long anything using SmartLife app. :s12:

frederix

I am facing the same issue.

google home used to be able to activate scene in ihc but it recently failed on me.

I have tried all reset and it doesn’t work anymore.

Hello everyone can anyone please help. i have successfully been using broadlink on my google home account and it is working properly.

However, just this morning i encounter an issue. When i trigger the command on the scenes in ihc app, the command works perfectly well.

But when i trigger it on my google home using routine>ihc scenes. The commands do not work.

I can already see my devices e.g. aircon and electric fan showing on my google home account.

Again this was working before. It is only now that im experiencing a problem. It appears that google home is not recognizing the devices at all. Coz before when i say "ok google set the aircon temperature to 23 degrees" it will do as what i say.

I have created presets of routine as well pointed to ihc scenes. E.g. turn on the electric fan / turn on the airconditioner

I have the aircon and electric fan showing in my google app. But they seem to be unavailable. Reason why i suspect these are not recognize. Because before when i say turn off everything on the masters bedroom. It will turn off everything.

Now whenever i say turn off everything on the masters bedroom. Everything will turn off except 2 things. I will get a message from google saying "turning off everything on the masters bedroom ...... 2 things are unavailable right now."

Any advise please....

Additional note: i have notice that if i am connected to my wifi i can trigger the scene in ihc app, but if i am not connected to wifi i cannot trigger the scene.

medscy

Yes, im refering to this, it uses SmartLife app.

now on the market have alot of devices on SmartLife app, if it comes up with a proper IR_RF hub, then everything can linkup with the scene.. and control by Alexa/Google Assistant will be quite good.

can easily add on a motion sensor / door sensor.. as long anything using SmartLife app. :s12:
This is very promising.. In fact, almost all the Tuya devices can be be tasmotised which makes them even more versatile compared with Broadlink. But one thing to take note is that the Broadlink TC1 switch may not work with the Tuya bridge. I realise that somehow the TC1 switch is paired up using some proprietary RF codes in RM Pro... You might need to write off your entire Broadlink ecosystem if you are looking to replace... As for me, I have been augmenting my RM Pro to use with a tasmotised Sonoff bridge, giving me access to standard 433Mhz sensors which are cheaper than the Broadlink S1C kit.

shacboi

This is very promising.. In fact, almost all the Tuya devices can be be tasmotised which makes them even more versatile compared with Broadlink. But one thing to take note is that the Broadlink TC1 switch may not work with the Tuya bridge. I realise that somehow the TC1 switch is paired up using some proprietary RF codes in RM Pro... You might need to write off your entire Broadlink ecosystem if you are looking to replace... As for me, I have been augmenting my RM Pro to use with a tasmotised Sonoff bridge, giving me access to standard 433Mhz sensors which are cheaper than the Broadlink S1C kit.

Yea.. I oso hav broadlink rm Pro and sensors... But at the same time some other wifi devices on smartlife... Therefore if this IR RF hub of smartlife can work... Can consider switching over... My light switches are livolo.. Alrdy using remote to pair... I tink shldnt be issue with remote pairing for the smartlife IR RF... So to me I see dat shld b nuthing is lost...

My assumption at least. Got time then play ard... Setting up new ecosystem mafan sia. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.