steven168z
Anyone facing this issue?
"Credit Card Billing Failure - We were unable to process your credit card payment for Eight. To continue, please update your billing information."
Card works fine, able to be used for everything else, but just not Eight with this error.
Then after 3 hours you can post a comment say they scam you lohafter post that review, sure kenna distracted, and 3 hours later......

Then after 3 hours you can post a comment say they scam you loh![]()
Only happens in JB? In SG can make calls locally? Share with us. Thanks.Anyone tried calling sg number with older phone in JB? I tried with Xiaomi note 8 pro cannot. But Poco F4 gt can.
Only happens in JB? In SG can make calls locally? Share with us. Thanks.
I reckon, just like Simba, older phone is “kicked” out of their VoLTE network.
for simba, my iPhone 7 Plus cannot log-on to the VoLTE network, thus i had to use Simba’s voice app.
Yeah, checking with Eight and pending their response.a guess. In some cases, with new/updated replacement credit card, the CVV stored on their server may need to be updated.
That is if your eSIM QR code first email works lah. There have been cases where the first email doesn’t work or eSIM install liao the guy go and delete, then have to request for new eSIM qr code. In such cases, better to go Ubi. Faster than waiting for them to reply to your email requestFor everyone's info: for eSIM QR just email is enough, no need to go to their Service Centre.
Yeah, checking with Eight and pending their response.
has anyone encountered this?
Popped in SIMBA SIM Card and there is no VoLTE function.
Popped in GOMO SIM Card, and there is a VoLTE function.
btw, it's an iPhone 7 Plus.
Cannot. Gpgt.per Simba's latest list, dated 01 Oct 2024, it's still supported.
ok, back to eight.....
Yes, details are the same. Only CVV different since its an updated card.i dun use cc for eight, so this is just guessing. under billing, there are fields for cc info. are the details (number, name, expiry, CVV) the same as your card? (esp for replacement/updated). if no, can it be edited (i assume this will update the server). if already the same, then, yeah, need response from eight.
Heya is postpaid, i ported from Changi to Heya, then ported from Heya to Maxx, then from Maxx to Eight. Intend to port out to Simba as some of my 4G devices is non-VoLTE equipped and for sure need the Voice app, I like to swap them interchangeably. There is no prepaid lines for all MVNOs.Anyone successfully port in to Eight telecom from Heya? I was told by the retail person, Heya is prepaid, cannot port in
Yes, details are the same. Only CVV different since its an updated card.
Guess have to check w Eight and get their resolution since I have exhausted all means of troubleshooting.
I will let you know when the physical sim card arrives.bringing the conversation back to eight, did the iphone 7+ have VoLTE enabled on eight?