Eight is good all the time :):):):)

Eight is huat

https://www.cybersite.com.sg/blog/the-story-of-number-8/

number8_PNG18676.png

froztheart

Anyone facing this issue?

"Credit Card Billing Failure - We were unable to process your credit card payment for Eight. To continue, please update your billing information."

Card works fine, able to be used for everything else, but just not Eight with this error.

loganrunning

Anyone facing this issue?

"Credit Card Billing Failure - We were unable to process your credit card payment for Eight. To continue, please update your billing information."

Card works fine, able to be used for everything else, but just not Eight with this error.

a guess. In some cases, with new/updated replacement credit card, the CVV stored on their server may need to be updated.

ST9611

Anyone tried calling sg number with older phone in JB? I tried with Xiaomi note 8 pro cannot. But Poco F4 gt can.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Anyone tried calling sg number with older phone in JB? I tried with Xiaomi note 8 pro cannot. But Poco F4 gt can.
Only happens in JB? In SG can make calls locally? Share with us. Thanks.

I reckon, just like Simba, older phone is “kicked” out of their VoLTE network.

for simba, my iPhone 7 Plus cannot log-on to the VoLTE network, thus i had to use Simba’s voice app.

loganrunning

Only happens in JB? In SG can make calls locally? Share with us. Thanks.

I reckon, just like Simba, older phone is “kicked” out of their VoLTE network.

for simba, my iPhone 7 Plus cannot log-on to the VoLTE network, thus i had to use Simba’s voice app.

per Simba's latest list, dated 01 Oct 2024, it's still supported.

ok, back to eight.....

NovelLobster

For everyone's info: for eSIM QR just email is enough, no need to go to their Service Centre.
That is if your eSIM QR code first email works lah. There have been cases where the first email doesn’t work or eSIM install liao the guy go and delete, then have to request for new eSIM qr code. In such cases, better to go Ubi. Faster than waiting for them to reply to your email request

loganrunning

Yeah, checking with Eight and pending their response.

i dun use cc for eight, so this is just guessing. under billing, there are fields for cc info. are the details (number, name, expiry, CVV) the same as your card? (esp for replacement/updated). if no, can it be edited (i assume this will update the server). if already the same, then, yeah, need response from eight.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

loganrunning

all i can say are:
a. simba actions dun match with documents they publish, and,
b. its a subtle hint to help the economy by buying a new phone and consign a perfectly good phone to e-waste. :mad:

same thing happened to me on Simba. 1+5 supported last year. 2024 support document dropped it (VoLTE, VoWiFI not available), despite it being a better phone than supported 2024 "budget/entry level" phones.
edit: this phone worked under ST postpaid and Gomo until i ported out earlier this year. have to use simba voice app

TickTechToe

Anyone successfully port in to Eight telecom from Heya? I was told by the retail person, Heya is prepaid, cannot port in

froztheart

i dun use cc for eight, so this is just guessing. under billing, there are fields for cc info. are the details (number, name, expiry, CVV) the same as your card? (esp for replacement/updated). if no, can it be edited (i assume this will update the server). if already the same, then, yeah, need response from eight.
Yes, details are the same. Only CVV different since its an updated card.
Guess have to check w Eight and get their resolution since I have exhausted all means of troubleshooting.

JAYSCS

Anyone successfully port in to Eight telecom from Heya? I was told by the retail person, Heya is prepaid, cannot port in
Heya is postpaid, i ported from Changi to Heya, then ported from Heya to Maxx, then from Maxx to Eight. Intend to port out to Simba as some of my 4G devices is non-VoLTE equipped and for sure need the Voice app, I like to swap them interchangeably. There is no prepaid lines for all MVNOs.

loganrunning

Yes, details are the same. Only CVV different since its an updated card.
Guess have to check w Eight and get their resolution since I have exhausted all means of troubleshooting.

does the app/web-based account manager allow saving new CVV?

one past telco i used before, only allowed deleting, so i deleted the card, then added back the card with updated details. kinda silly, but its what it is.

hope it gets solved quickly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.