Eight Telecom discussion thread

NovelLobster

if i port out, i will burn $112 worth of credit leh :yawn:
Aiyah… you can open so many overseas bank accounts, $112 should be peanuts to you lah. You just don’t top up anymore.

and you can pass me the SIM card. I help you use the credits so don’t go to waste. You just sign up a new line with Simba can liao

~sabaisabai~

Aiyah… you can open so many overseas bank accounts, $112 should be peanuts to you lah. You just don’t top up anymore.

and you can pass me the SIM card. I help you use the credits so don’t go to waste. You just sign up a new line with Simba can liao
excellent suggestion 😂👏👏

sallybee

The billing period only starts on the day of activation.

Because I'm planning to port my main line. Assume I port tomorrow 4/10 and opt for delivery . Sim card maybe arrive only on 8/10. In between what happens ?

Can my number still be used? It will be based on old telco or how ?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

But still must provide your field reports hor. Then @~sabaisabai~ can forward to the engineers to resolve. :spin:

you quit eight means you not topping up anymore? Or you mean you not working for eight anymore? :grin:
U asked for FR after telling me to port out coz i got overseas bank account. You never ask me inside got money or not :s13:
see how lah. :s13:

I have posted my plan before. And I also have simba as a backup to fall back in case no data internet connection. And simba also can receive international sms. So all good. Wait for the $112 to be depleted

xsoldix

Because I'm planning to port my main line. Assume I port tomorrow 4/10 and opt for delivery . Sim card maybe arrive only on 8/10. In between what happens ?

Can my number still be used? It will be based on old telco or how ?
It will still be on old Telco until u receive sim card and activate it on Eight website.

Then it will take 2-3 working days to port over from old Telco to eight .

Do not cancel your line with old telco. Just wait and let the magic happens.

sallybee

It will still be on old Telco until u receive sim card and activate it on Eight website.

Then it will take 2-3 working days to port over from old Telco to eight .

Do not cancel your line with old telco. Just wait and let the magic happens.
OH ! Okay, in that case i need to buffer at least 1 week more before my expiry with Heya in case there's delays in between, am i right?

tclong

Got a feeling you’re gonna like this?
Stay tuned!
👀

#EightTelecom #LowestPriceBestCoverage
461864487_122157887744252781_6486261943627858391_n.jpg

weng

Hi, anyone knows whether is there a minimum period to stay subscribed before can port out? My wife’s line was ported to eight just about 2-3 weeks ago but has been facing lousy reception at her office. Previously with giga and was ok. So now need to port her out. Thinking of going to zym.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.