Everything Thailand

Pegasus Sinbkk

want to ask
condo can have washing machine in unit itself ? or must go downstairs use the common area washer 1 ?

Depends on the condo size and whether it's cheap or hi so. My condo comes with a washing machine, fridge and TV from the developer. Some condos have self-laundry rooms. Mine has a laundry service where u drop your stuff and pick up later in the week. Of course, for that service, it's more expensive as it charges per piece than the B60-100 per kilo deal.

Pegasus Sinbkk

Bangkok Bank Singapore is a branch although I'm pretty sure you can't open a retail banking account here.

For retirement visa, the THB800k has to be in an account opened with any bank within Thailand (deposit method)

If you are using the income method instead, you don't have to show u transfer money into Thailand. All you need to show to your embassy in Bangkok for it to certify that you have indeed THB 65,000 income is proof of your S$ rental (tenancy agreement maybe) and dividend (CDP statement).

I read for some nationalities, their embassy will certify whatever income you declare without underlying proof.

Has anyone done the income certification with the Spore embassy in Bangok ?

Pegasus Sinbkk

I usually said la ka thao rai, if she said 300 thb. I would said tham may peng mak, if she is a young gal i would tell her, phom give u my number, luo dai dai may. Then after that u can ask where she stay and etc liao.:s13::s13::s13:

Nitez's guide to finding Giks...such a sweet talker 555

audiovideo

This 800k bank account, can it be time deposit? Earn some passive income while let it roll as long as it takes.

DNAT11

Depends on the condo size and whether it's cheap or hi so. My condo comes with a washing machine, fridge and TV from the developer. Some condos have self-laundry rooms. Mine has a laundry service where u drop your stuff and pick up later in the week. Of course, for that service, it's more expensive as it charges per piece than the B60-100 per kilo deal.
tks ... sic

alt2015

The Thais speak quite gently both men and women. We, Singaporeans, must learn to soften our voice when we talk to them. Just go with the flow. I add kaa or naka to my sentences...and loads of Chai 555

Several of Thai friends have said Sporeans speak fast and that comes across as somewhat harsh. Just something to note

I have to change to a slower gear each time I get back to Bangkok. Be more Zen...mai pen rai attitude etc.
Is "kaa" urge same as the one spoken by female at the end of sentence. Wat does naka mean?

Nitez86

Nitez's guide to finding Giks...such a sweet talker 555

No la act cute abit ma. I always mix English with thai because some word I dunno. Bo bian ma in order to survive u have to sweet talker abit ma. Thailand population puyin more than puchai wor. Hahahaha

Pegasus Sinbkk

This 800k bank account, can it be time deposit? Earn some passive income while let it roll as long as it takes.

Can be a time deposit but you have to ensure the time deposit period coincides with the "seasoning" period.

For your 1st retirement visa, the THB800k must be in your Thai bank account at least 2 months before your application (3 mths for subsequent application).

So your time deposit must start for say 2 months to match the 2-month seasoning period. You can't do 2 consecutive 1-month time deposit even if it's the same amount.

Weird but that's the rule.

songyip

Might be going CM this Oct..2nd time going but is after at least 20 yrs since I last went with tour grp.....since transport is as not as convenient as bbk other than that wat must I look out for ah?

Here no mtr so u have to rely on songthew to travel around or rent a car. use your hp and Google maps to navigate around,unlike these are not available last time.

fightin

Might be going CM this Oct..2nd time going but is after at least 20 yrs since I last went with tour grp.....since transport is as not as convenient as bbk other than that wat must I look out for ah?

Here no mtr so u have to rely on songthew to travel around or rent a car. use your hp and Google maps to navigate around,unlike these are not available last time.
i never drove in sg before.. but i think if you are that kind who complains about driving in sg.. then better dont drive in thai.. cause it is alot worse..

fightin

Can be a time deposit but you have to ensure the time deposit period coincides with the "seasoning" period.

For your 1st retirement visa, the THB800k must be in your Thai bank account at least 2 months before your application (3 mths for subsequent application).

So your time deposit must start for say 2 months to match the 2-month seasoning period. You can't do 2 consecutive 1-month time deposit even if it's the same amount.

Weird but that's the rule.
and its really better to check with the local immigration too.. every provinces can have different requirements like 2 or 3 months..

DNAT11

not all sentences can add naka or nakub to it..

eg.. kin kao mai na ka, pai teaw nai naka seems funny to me..

any people can correct me? haha
duno oso, sometimes i say
' kin kao, ao mai ?'
thats y ask u all is it rude to say in this way ?

vbkk88

duno oso, sometimes i say
' kin kao, ao mai ?'
thats y ask u all is it rude to say in this way ?

U should just say " bpai kin kao duay gan mai krub"

Many ways to ask actually , "kin Kao" also can say "taan Kao" in a more polite manner.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.