[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

tomb

cold storage having 4.99 offer again for their spring chicken.

you all prefer the one from fairprice or cold storage?

fairprice's one more heavy-handed on the seasoning.

gkhchay

hmm Roasted one $50/kg

the packet got small/medium/large
large is 1 kg, the lesser you buying, the more expensive it get

Anyway i can't find raw one in Phoon huat Geylang~
maybe different shelf or fridge
I can't recall they put what in fridge, i remember one is pecan

Got lah, dunno why but they always put the macadamia nuts in the fridge.

gkhchay

cold storage having 4.99 offer again for their spring chicken.

you all prefer the one from fairprice or cold storage?

fairprice's one more heavy-handed on the seasoning.

The Cold Storage & NTUC ones are damn dry, makes it a chore to eat haha. Only the NTUC Finest one is succulent.

merrr111

the macadamias sold in phoon huat, are the nuts big or small in half kind?...

zedane

Actually no - not all water are created equally =:p

Distilled water and RO water are too pure and not good for us

In fact, RO water needs to be mixed with "natural" water before it is sent to the pipes

Distilled water is the same as battery water (almost) :s13:

Thats true. But there are bigger concerns out there besides water ma:o

I do drink distilled water, but only when I travel and the quality of that country's water is questionable.

Singapore's water is potable so I wouldn't pay for bottled water :D

saiyan2005

No it isn't. Just go their website and check if in doubt.

ya went to their web they didnt state. so i just emailed them yesterday. they say their cow are mostly grass fed and no growth hormone are used. so i think president butter are grass fed

gkhchay

ya went to their web they didnt state. so i just emailed them yesterday. they say their cow are mostly grass fed and no growth hormone are used. so i think president butter are grass fed

Err, what do they mean when they say "mostly" grass fed? Either they are grass fed or they are not. Also in the EU, hormones on cows are banned. I'd stay clear of them if they give such dubious answers.

Anyway, so far these are the brands of grass fed butter:
- Anchor
- Kerry Gold
- SCS
- West Gold

carey

Err, what do they mean when they say "mostly" grass fed? Either they are grass fed or they are not. Also in the EU, hormones on cows are banned. I'd stay clear of them if they give such dubious answers.

- Anchor
- Kerry Gold
- SCS
- West Gold

I suspect that some cows are fed grains during the winter time bah

And to fatten up the cows, some farmers would feed them grains just before slaughtering to increase the marbling :eek:

gkhchay

I suspect that some cows are fed grains during the winter time bah

And to fatten up the cows, some farmers would feed them grains just before slaughtering to increase the marbling :eek:

Wah liao! Not going to touch President brand at all from now on. Sticking to Anchor, SCS, Kerry Gold & West Gold.

MyNameAxE

guys is soda powder bad for health?

saw carey saying putting soda powder into water and drink.
but last time I use to put soda powder to make the meat soft and some elderly told me soda powder is bad, will cause something like kidney stone if i not wrong..

carey

guys is soda powder bad for health?

saw carey saying putting soda powder into water and drink.
but last time I use to put soda powder to make the meat soft and some elderly told me soda powder is bad, will cause something like kidney stone if i not wrong..

Baking soda is sodium bicarbonate - same stuff in Eno - you say leh? :s13:

xberri

- Anchor
- Kerry Gold
- SCS
- West Gold

SCS is grass fed butter?!!!?? :eek:
All along I thought it wasn't!! Good to know manz

gkhchay

SCS is grass fed butter?!!!?? :eek:
All along I thought it wasn't!! Good to know manz

There's another brand that a friend just told me which is also grassfed - Golden Churn. But I need to verify whether it's really true by going to the website later.

gkhchay

me tot it wasnt. ntuc is on offer on that as well

Yup, SCS is grass fed; here's the proof:

Capture.png

gkhchay

There's another brand that a friend just told me which is also grassfed - Golden Churn. But I need to verify whether it's really true by going to the website later.

OK, forget about Golden Churn, there's nothing on the website that says it's from grass fed cows.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.