feeling jin depressed

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

icezombie

everything seems going grey and depressing.

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …
think I will go mad or depressed very soon.

and yes, i have the SOS number on my contact list cos i kiasee.

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.

888blancgmail

Not easy during these difficult times, do take a step at a time , stay strong, try to overcome them.

Seek help from hospital n company n counselling 💪

Block yr toxic auntie.

Or U leave that family group chat group.

got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

OneOneOneOneOneOne

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.

Step 1: Mute the "family group chat" and create one for your direct family. Auntie is relative, not really family. If they are toxic you can remove them from your life by not being in contact. :unsure:

EDMW-Hates-Me

Why take it personally? Just shoot back "yes, I'm behkan. You are so satki and kind, can donate to us?"

Elnoxv

That's just how life is. Everything is arising, staying and ceasing.

Nothing stays forever. Both good and bad.

No matter how golden your past was, it is bound to pass.
No matter how shitty it was, it's bound to pass to.

Everything is changing constantly.
Being born, one must go through old age, sickness and death. It's actually pretty normal.
One must earn money to support this body, satisfy its needs, sometimes, we even do evil things just to satisfy these five senses.
That's the price we all have to pay for having this body.
What's not normal is wanting old age, sickness and death to be otherwise.

and it's not that nowadays, it's more jialat. We just don't see these things coming when we are in our prime, good health, where our parents are taking all of these burdens and taking care of us.
Now that we are an adult, we too must go through this process of taking up the responsibilities and hence, feeling the weight of it.

Such is life, full of unsatisfactoriness, dissatisfaction, pain and suffering.
That's why some people works to get out of this hell hole ( solving the root of all these suffering, that's being born again).

As for the horrible auntie, it's their mouth, their karma. That's something beyond our control.
If they want to make bad karma, it's their to bear. Not yours. so why vexing over her faults ? it's not like it's yours.

Anyway, i wish you well and may you get through the difficulties you are having now.

addict951

then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.
Wah lao, ts
Exit the chat group
And you dun know how to retaliate meh
If what she claims has no basis just hit her back lah

N4E.SI

TS is your horrible auntie paying you monthly salary? If yes then no choice, gotta suck it up

If NO, then just chao kan her back or exit the group chat la. U small kid? Let people scold or make snide remarks, then just hang your head low and go online to whine? :s8:

If you gona tell me no la cannot, she is still family member, I scared this I scared that... then u obviously deserved to be bullied by her. Cos she knows your mentality and eat you on this...

I used to have 1 or 2 colleagues & relatives always like to make snide remarks about me too. But there was once I snapped and chao kan the person back gaolat gaolat... from then on everytime the person will just smile sheepishly & talk very politely to me when see me

Some people are like that one. You need to chao kan them properly 1 time, and they will realized you are no pushover and learn to shut their mouths up

They continually make you feel bad about yourself only because you allow them to do so

Lasogette

Last time similar happen, I left the chat grp. Lol. No explaination etc.

dambio

TS is your horrible auntie paying you monthly salary? If yes then no choice, gotta suck it up

If NO, then just chao kan her back or exit the group chat la. U small kid? Let people scold or make snide remarks, then just hang your head low and go online to whine? :s8:

If you gona tell me no la cannot, she is still family member, I scared this I scared that... then u obviously deserved to be bullied by her. Cos she knows your mentality and eat you on this...

I used to have 1 or 2 colleagues & relatives always like to make snide remarks about me too. But there was once I snapped and chao kan the person back gaolat gaolat... from then on everytime the person will just smile sheepishly & talk very politely to me when see me

Some people are like that one. You need to chao kan them properly 1 time, and they will realized you are no pushover and learn to shut their mouths up

They continually make you feel bad about yourself only because you allow them to do so
All tis r scums. Ppl do nothing wrong. They see them good to bully. Tried their luck n tat person nv whack back n just take it. So they continue.

Some ppl u treat them with politeness. They c u as weak.

Give an inch they take a yard!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.