feeling jin depressed

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

chainsawman

30 years ago, when i just join work force, the default is you would find a job, just a matter of time.

confidence is there, unlike now.

2_sillies_trap

everything seems going grey and depressing.

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …
think I will go mad or depressed very soon.

and yes, i have the SOS number on my contact list cos i kiasee.

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
you video yourself take those retro wooden clogs 打小人 than post on the group chat lor. remember must fierce a bit.

but dun say name lah

add: i nothing against english vege, i just search 打小人 in youtube shorts, its the first video lah.

Acetone

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
Leave the toxic group chat

BennyQ

Learn about mindfulness and avoid wallowing in self pity. It's all in your head cos someone somewhere would kill to be in your situation.

Spike

Same here…

Always Kenna size down by my eldest sister:

Said I looked so Chinese and they looked baba…

Switched off the dining room light while I was studying cos everyone was asleep. I had to study with the toilet dim light…

I joined Brass Band and kenna scolded and told me to resign…

Told my hubby to divorce me in my presence …

Whenever she got the chance, she would send me all kinds of negativity…

Shen didn’t know that her negativity was exactly what I needed to spurt me on to overcome the obstacles …

Exit the chat group…

Let her negativity motivate you to work hard or harder to achieve your goals/ dreams…

Nobody can affect you if you don’t let them…

Let the late Kobe Bryan speech be your light :

Have u cut ties already?

Coffeelix

Have u cut ties already?
No. I always gave her $ whenever we run into each other. We don’t really keep in touch. Only met at CNY visits.

I gave her daughter $300 annually for 4 years in her sec school to buy books etc.

Anyway, I can’t forget that she helped my parents financially …

I m forever grateful for that.

Will Always help her whenever I can.

Blood is thicker than water…

Arshavin2015

Jia you.

Be positive

Spike

No. I always gave her $ whenever we run into each other. We don’t really keep in touch. Only met at CNY visits.

I gave her daughter $300 annually for 4 years in her sec school to buy books etc.

Anyway, I can’t forget that she helped my parents financially …

I m forever grateful for that.

Will Always help her whenever I can.

Blood is thicker than water…
U are very forgiving. I am not that magnanimous..

Coffeelix

If $ no enough, starting cutting back on the expenses…

there are many ways to savings…

one example is salvage edible food waste like these youngsters…

It is not what we make but what we save that make us rich…

I once helped to salvage and send big baskets of edible veggies to charitable organizations with my clients

Coffeelix

1) shop at jb for grocery and medicine

2) eat salad will cut down on electricity used in Asian cooking

3) do laundry in jb or hand wash. Recycle clothes and towels. Collect enough clothing to full capacity then run the washing machines

4) recycle washing machine water for flushing of toilet.

5) use pail and scoop in showering will cut down utility bill.

6) wear house slippers to cut down on frequency of mopping floor.

7) use bar soap instead of liquid body shower which uses more water

8) turn off air con in middle of night and use fan only

9) turn off all lights in living or dining room when nobody is there.

10) install a gadget on tap to slow the flow of water.

11) get a big water pot to boil drinking water for whole day consumption and keeps some in vacuum flask to make coffee or tea

12) recycle soiled tissues to wipe down bowls n plates so less diluted dish detergent and water will be needed to wash them. Wash these dishes collectively at end of day to save on water.

积少成多

Make it the family habit to start to live frugally and slowly u will have savings for rainy days/ retirement…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.