feeling jin depressed

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Lchlch

We always hv 小人 come amd disturb us.
Why?
Why make our peaceful life difficult?

Nefalrin

i tell u i realise in this world hor, the bad people life very good one. she got grandchildren, son in law rich, and dunno why 80 still so healthy.

meanwhile others who are kind they are poor and then healthwise is also no good. mia jin kor. i know one guy he really jin kind one always help others when he can. haven’t reach 40 just gone like that.
The world is full of bad people .. 😂

By the way, can share how much expenses on taking care of sick elders for education purpose ?
Like monthly or lump sum care giving ? Do medisave allow to use ?

Vanyel

i tell u i realise in this world hor, the bad people life very good one. she got grandchildren, son in law rich, and dunno why 80 still so healthy.

meanwhile others who are kind they are poor and then healthwise is also no good. mia jin kor. i know one guy he really jin kind one always help others when he can. haven’t reach 40 just gone like that.
TS if I am u, I will just cut ties sua~
no need entertain them~

CNY i only have meals with my immediate family and my parents in law
i totally no go any other relatives place~

mgx-alander

everything seems going grey and depressing.

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …
think I will go mad or depressed very soon.

and yes, i have the SOS number on my contact list cos i kiasee.

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
Step 1 leave the toxic chat grp.

I dun have any on my phone

sanukboy

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
Do you have any religion or beliefs? Sometimes it helps to have one or maybe you just try to practice mindfulness...
Life is never easy, NO MATTER whether you are RICH OR POOR...
Even the ULTRA Rich CAN DIE OF CANCER...
So sometimes you need to take a step back and live for yourself.
If you are feeling stress...why not go to the library and look for a good book to read? It has good and relaxing ambience which I believe can help to calm you down and clear your mind.

couch.potato

Her son in law only pay u $20 to bring her to hospital also not that good lah. Don’t let him make use of u please, ur time and sanity is worth more than $20.

don’t keep in contact with her anymore lah.
but I agree with u bad ppl life very good

couch.potato

Guess only sinkie men fave this kind of hardships

sinkie bu don’t
Have lah. I got many female friends also old and single take care of parents, and parents keep saying son better than daughter when the sons dgaf about parents one…

RunningDwaeji

When feeling burntout, learn to minus off the lower priority things. eg family jiang fei hua chat mute it. you dont like who, mute who. You need money so work is necessary all others just keep aside ba.

nothing is worth losing your life over. depression must quickly address else suicidal will be bad.

yokine3a

Guess only sinkie men fave this kind of hardships

sinkie bu don’t
Why we dun have? You mean our parents won't get sick? They won't need to go hospital? What talking you?

Last time I was the only daughter who brought my dad for community checkup all the way to make his hearing aid.

chainsawman

maybe many years ago (like 30 years), competition is still not so high as of today, because of the influx of FT etc.

imagine, a cake cut into 10 pieces, last time got 12 person fighting for a piece of cake.

now the cake is smaller and cut into 20 pieces for 100 persons to fight for it.

increase competition, like jungle survival of the fittest, everyday safeguarding your rice bowl.
like that very stressful.

sacrificium

maybe many years ago (like 30 years), competition is still not so high as of today, because of the influx of FT etc.

imagine, a cake cut into 10 pieces, last time got 12 person fighting for a piece of cake.

now the cake is smaller and cut into 20 pieces for 100 persons to fight for it.

increase competition, like jungle survival of the fittest, everyday safeguarding your rice bowl.
like that very stressful.
Yup, coupled with inflationary policies. Haiz.

yokine3a

To us buddhists we believe such bad ppl had made good deeds in their past life, so they are enjoying good life now. But if they dun continue to do good deeds, next life won't be forever good de.

Some belief is, these good ppl have achieved their mission in current life, meaning scored enough points liao, so is time to move on.

Coffeelix

past half a century liao still not married because i useless lowly paid no one want bbfa according to my family.
Same here…

Always Kenna size down by my eldest sister:

Said I looked so Chinese and they looked baba…

Switched off the dining room light while I was studying cos everyone was asleep. I had to study with the toilet dim light…

I joined Brass Band and kenna scolded and told me to resign…

Told my hubby to divorce me in my presence …

Whenever she got the chance, she would send me all kinds of negativity…

Shen didn’t know that her negativity was exactly what I needed to spurt me on to overcome the obstacles …

Exit the chat group…

Let her negativity motivate you to work hard or harder to achieve your goals/ dreams…

Nobody can affect you if you don’t let them…

Let the late Kobe Bryan speech be your light :

TehSi99

Hang in there bro

why do you need to mind what your auntie say? He is not part of your own family right. Just do whatever u think is necessary and things will just flow and solve itself.

Tell her to shut up if she cannot be constructive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.