Fitear Tio Poison thread

Jeremy1

I never heard the 334 before but that day, I met a uncle who is trying out the 335 and 435. He owned the Custom 334.

He told me the bass of the 334 is too much to his liking and this is his verdict after listening to the 335 which he favour against the 435.

335 - More natural to his ear.
435 - Bass tighter and does not decay slowly as what he feel when the drum
beat, it's did not goes off naturally.

Again, he told me it's boiled down to individual liking.

:)

Jeremy1

335DW has got good bass, a tad heavy but not overpowering. 435 more balanced and has a more meaty sound across the hi, mid and los. Probably will be saving up for the 435. Cheaper than the 335 but not by much.

Anyone knows how does fitear do their ear impressions?

U are getting directly from Fitear Japan ? :s8:

FatalethaL

Bro,
This evening me and Joel with be at Jaben...
Wanna join us and audition the 335 and 435? :D

i would love to but i already have plans this evening wif another fren of mine to head over to Stereo ION to audition some gears as well...

but my main objective is to try out the Sony MDR-7506 :D

ewng

Bro,
This evening me and Joel with be at Jaben...
Wanna join us and audition the 335 and 435? :D

Ask Uncle Wilson if buy bulk can give better price or not...say 20% discount... :D

Jeremy1

I was thinking that I should get my own impressions and order from fujiya.

According to what I read from headfi, they won't entertained foreigners and will refer u to the AD in your country unless u had a valid living address in Japan.

Or if u have Japanese friend who can help u.

Haonan

I was thinking that I should get my own impressions and order from fujiya.

You talking abt placing orders directly frm Fujiya-avic store yourself? I'm sry to inform you unfortunately even if you are japanese-literate and manage to create a customer account under their online store and somehow manage to get through the payment process (very likely not as majority of websites do not accept credit card payments unless its japanese bank-issued, Fujiya IS not Amazon), once they know you are sending your impressions from abroad they will immediately reject your orders and refund your payment very likely. When they confirm your order via email, unless you can converse very fluently with japanese, it's already a giveaway pretty much.

FitEar Japan all along has this current policy in place since donkey years ago, for their custom monitors they do not cater/accept gaijin orders. AFAIK since 2009, FitEar Japan already seems to have appointed Jaben Singapore as our local distributor for making their custom monitors liao, even if you get in touch/plead with them you will just get rejected. Suggest you not to waste yr time in order to avoid disappointment unless you have living japanese contacts there with actual residence living address. Best to just approach Jaben with yr ear impressions and let them process your order/purchase via them, at least if anything wrong with yr CIEMs in future can go back to them anytime bang table since you are their customer.
:D

Haonan

Another thread for haonan to WoT in riaos :o

You damn noisy leh FitEar ****. Anyway I was just reading the Parterre appreciation thread this morning cause very long nv keep myself updated liao. I just realised the FitEar case with the Bevan name was actually yours. Cause inside that head-fier nick profile, inside writes used to have reshelled CK100, owns Heir 4.A and also not surprisingly, the Private 333 series as well. It was a quick giveaway and I immediately realised that was you.

Kns, still troll me yest say what F111, 111 your head ming ming jiu shi your Private 333 as mentioned. Gd job ah iAHBee, next time must find chance to troll you back liaos.
:vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

bevan1121

You damn noisy leh FitEar ****. Anyway I was just reading the Parterre appreciation thread this morning cause very long nv keep myself updated liao. I just realised the FitEar case with the Bevan name was actually yours. Cause inside that head-fier nick profile, inside writes used to have reshelled CK100, owns Heir 4.A and also not surprisingly, the Private 333 series as well. It was a quick giveaway and I immediately realised that was you.

Kns, still troll me yest say what F111, 111 your head ming ming jiu shi your Private 333 as mentioned. Gd job ah iAHBee, next time must find chance to troll you back liaos.
???

Different guy here haha

iAHBEE

Chiu mad bro? :mad::mad:

weng

Tested 335 and 435 today. 334 was reserved so no testing. Impressions probably not 100% since it's a custom demo so gotta adjust here and there and keep supported to maintain a reasonable seal. I'm both sad and happy. Sad because i may be one of the rare number of pple who didn't legs jelly.

435 has loads and loads of detail. Super resolution and open sounding. Everything is fantastic, except that i couldn't feel the weight. Once that is missing, even how good are the rest of the sound also bueh gum for me liao. Pay $2.7k for it? Nah. Not happening.

Next. 335. More laidback. Abit more bass but unfortunately it's still not enough. It's a very relaxing easy sound and may come off as wooly to some. Bueh pass for me.

Then tested jh13 and jh16. The jh13 demo seems like something not right. L/R channel balance sounded funny. That aside, bass quantity is ok. There's more weight. But the treble sounded abit compressed. Not the kind of sig i would want to pay $1.8k for.

Already quite sian liao. Then finally comes the jh16. That was my silver lining. Suddenly everything just clicks. The bass, weight, thick mids, just right treble, the overall sig is just gum with my genres. I spent the most time on it. At the end of it, it's still a $2k iem.

Then i tried the jh16 on ak120 and compare to my sony a865. Ok... Abit more laidback, abit more grip on the bass, that's about it. Overall sig is quite similar. Detail level not certain for this session but i think is not far. All in all, it's a $300 vs $1.5k difference.

Lastly, i tried ck100pro again to refresh my memory. Ok. Done.

Happy. Happy that i left empty handed! :s13:

iAHBEE

Apologies man hahaha, anyway I was with fatalethal bro at ps stereo. The 333 Jin dope :o

Can consider hooting one as an upgrade to ur 111 next time

Check ur pm! If possible ill want to try the 333 at a location of ur convenience :o :D

@weng hais tot chiu gotch more additions to ur sales thread :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.