Flying to Hangzhou!

Firestorm1978

Not bad. I went last year. Quite interesting. Chiobu many many! 😂

Generally, their retail service is top notch! Much better than Shanghai or Hangzhou.
I definitely believe this. Many gave positive reviews regarding their experiences there. Will go there one day. 3 days just at Yunan enough? After that, may venture to other cities.

Spike

I definitely believe this. Many gave positive reviews regarding their experiences there. Will go there one day. 3 days just at Yunan enough? After that, may venture to other cities.
Probably need 10 days? Kunming, Shangri-la, Dali, and Lijiang?

Fly in and out of Kunming.

Firestorm1978

Maximum I can be away for any single period is 14 days.. can't go overseas that long. :(
14 days is considered not bad already......many only around 7 days. I like to otot.....don't like to rush when go overseas. That's why never go with tour group. Free and easy (for all the countries that I visited)......freedom to decide on my itinerary, where to go and eat, how long I want to be at any location and any surprise stops e.t.c.

NZ and Japan (northern part and the western areas like Gifu, Wakayama e.t.c.) best countries for free and easy IMO.

Spike

14 days is considered not bad already......many only around 7 days. I like to otot.....don't like to rush when go overseas. That's why never go with tour group. Free and easy (for all the countries that I visited)......freedom to decide on my itinerary, where to go and eat, how long I want to be at any location and any surprise stops e.t.c.

NZ and Japan (northern part and the western areas like Gifu, Wakayama e.t.c.) best countries for free and easy IMO.
Actually, I had wanted to go New Zealand but I couldn't go for that long during this period so I came China instead. :(

CI

Will want to go Yunnan one day. Heard there are many scenic spots and the weather is mild.

Summer can be quite hot, Kunming day time almost comparable to Singapore but nights very cooling. Approaching rainy season now. I like high altitude locations like Shangri-La, sibei shiok to sleep at night.

It's about 12-day trip ( Kunming, Dali, Lijiang & Shangri-La ) but not enough time to cover all the locations I like. Yes, some places really very scenic like Pudacuo National Park in the morning hours. Very serene. :love:

Hint: If you take Scoot and its unearthly flight hours, there's an area between the Arrival and Departure floors at Kunming Changshui Airport where you pay a small fee ( 20 / 25RMB ) to sleep until 7am next morning instead of paying for hotel. Only found out when I go explore their airport while waiting for return flight.

Firestorm1978

Summer can be quite hot, Kunming day time almost comparable to Singapore but nights very cooling. Approaching rainy season now. I like high altitude locations like Shangri-La, sibei shiok to sleep at night.

It's about 12-day trip ( Kunming, Dali, Lijiang & Shangri-La ) but not enough time to cover all the locations I like. Yes, some places really very scenic like Pudacuo National Park in the morning hours. Very serene. :love:

Hint: If you take Scoot and its unearthly flight hours, there's an area between the Arrival and Departure floors at Kunming Changshui Airport where you pay a small fee ( 20 / 25RMB ) to sleep until 7am next morning instead of paying for hotel. Only found out when I go explore their airport while waiting for return flight.
Will definitely visit those places if I travel there! Can't wait!

Firestorm1978

Actually, I had wanted to go New Zealand but I couldn't go for that long during this period so I came China instead. :(
You have to spend at least 2 weeks there. I don't really like Auckland as it's too 'city-like' for me. Preferably start from Christchurch then drive all the way to Queenstown with a few overnight stops along the way. Drove in various European cities and still feel NZ is one of the easiest to drive around.

On the way to Queenstown, find a lodging that can see the open skies at night. Not expensive at all, if you can find one. If the sky is clear, can even see millions of stars (southern lights). The view is INCREDIBLE! Sadly, I have never seen Northern lights before.....even though I have been and even lived in a few Euro countries before.

Spike

You have to spend at least 2 weeks there. I don't really like Auckland as it's too 'city-like' for me. Preferably start from Christchurch then drive all the way to Queenstown with a few overnight stops along the way. Drove in various European cities and still feel NZ is one of the easiest to drive around.

On the way to Queenstown, find a lodging that can see the open skies at night. Not expensive at all, if you can find one. If the sky is clear, can even see millions of stars (southern lights). The view is INCREDIBLE! Sadly, I have never seen Northern lights before.....even though I have been and even lived in a few Euro countries before.
Actually, my sister lives in Wellington. Thought of dropping my daughter with her for one month then I go tour around New Zealand myself. But I got quite a few work stuff ongoing during this period so I cannot be away for that long.

Full_Cream_Milk

NZ and Aus are out for me…

No culture no history go there see more migrants than Australians

Like that I rather Europe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.