Fourth Avenue Residences

GT1099

I am quite familiar with the place. If one go for convenient, yes, these shops/banks/coffee shops offers convenience, but if 1 looking for big shopping mall, food court, hawker, etc the answer is sorry. LOL
Admittedly, I used the term mixed development / integrated a little loosely. But yea, the everyday conveniences are definitely great for the residents. Though I would argue, as compared to some mixed developments that are not managed by the developers, the mix of shops, banking and food options near FAR is pretty decent, coupled with the doorstep MRT.

Unfortunately, the Grandstand doesn't quite qualify as a good enough shopping mall.

normoh

I used to stay literally beside Waterway Point. The convenience can never be doubted and the walk to and fro by the waterway feels like the place is better than Roberson Quay. Would not have moved if not for work and commute. Having a large mall has it pros and cons. Pros is evident. Cons is the peak and never ending weekend jam/noise. From both people as well as cars.

scanner007

I used to stay literally beside Waterway Point. The convenience can never be doubted and the walk to and fro by the waterway feels like the place is better than Roberson Quay. Would not have moved if not for work and commute. Having a large mall has it pros and cons. Pros is evident. Cons is the peak and never ending weekend jam/noise. From both people as well as cars.
Because it is Waterway Point. Waterway Point is an extreme example. Only 1 mall in the central area catering for a growing young population, with many BTOs, upcoming new condos and ECs. Everywhere is so crowded.

normoh

Because it is Waterway Point. Waterway Point is an extreme example. Only 1 mall in the central area catering for a growing young population, with many BTOs, upcoming new condos and ECs. Everywhere is so crowded.
That's why i like Bt Timah. No reason for the crowds and cars as no large shopping center and the dispersed shops all along the area. Basic needs is met. For extras Orchard is near. Except for that Sinopec. The queue is long most of the time.

bujingyun82

That's why i like Bt Timah. No reason for the crowds and cars as no large shopping center and the dispersed shops all along the area. Basic needs is met. For extras Orchard is near. Except for that Sinopec. The queue is long most of the time.

you live in Bukit Timah now? 👍🏼

GT1099

Depends on the wife. :LOL:. Among all the projects this one she has the least resistance.
Hope you get a good unit if you do decide to take the plunge! It would certainly be a good place for home stay given the nearby amenities (y)

If you stay there long enough, you might even get to enjoy the full Bukit Timah-Rochor green corridor after it is built.

GT1099

Waiting for the sky park to be up. Will be nice to go there for recreation. The artist impressions on Nparks website looks pretty cool. But probably ready in 2024-25. Think it is about 10 mins walk from FAR.

bujingyun82

Waiting for the sky park to be up. Will be nice to go there for recreation. The artist impressions on Nparks website looks pretty cool. But probably ready in 2024-25. Think it is about 10 mins walk from FAR.

should be ready by the time I move into that area.

GT1099

I’m in the fake Bukit Timah area. Poorer cousin. Life’s tough. Can buy up to what I afford 😂
Being able to buy one is great! Was keen on FAR last year but was only able to afford a one bedder. Dragged my feet on making a decision, and before I knew it, choice units were gone. But I really like the development nonetheless.

ziplockbag2

Being able to buy one is great! Was keen on FAR last year but was only able to afford a one bedder. Dragged my feet on making a decision, and before I knew it, choice units were gone. But I really like the development nonetheless.
U like the surrounding or the project as a whole. Love the area too but the price tag is too heavy for me.

GT1099

I think its both in the sense that the project stands out for me because of it surroundings, namely the doorstep MRT, close by amenities and good schools (now RGPS is within 1Km for all blocks). These conveniences, coupled with low supply of smaller-quantum condos in the area are a recipe for good rental demand and yield, which could (but not always) lead to higher possibility of value retention and capital appreciation.

What I didn't quite like about the project though was that most of the units either face the Bt Timah road or are southwest facing. Facilities are decent but nothing to shout about. And of course the pricing was steep, though in my opinion when it was at 2100-2300 psf, its already considered quite a reasonable entry price if you take today's OCR and RCR pricing and future new launch pricing into consideration.

bujingyun82

I think its both in the sense that the project stands out for me because of it surroundings, namely the doorstep MRT, close by amenities and good schools (now RGPS is within 1Km for all blocks). These conveniences, coupled with low supply of smaller-quantum condos in the area are a recipe for good rental demand and yield, which could (but not always) lead to higher possibility of value retention and capital appreciation.

What I didn't quite like about the project though was that most of the units either face the Bt Timah road or are southwest facing. Facilities are decent but nothing to shout about. And of course the pricing was steep, though in my opinion when it was at 2100-2300 psf, its already considered quite a reasonable entry price if you take today's OCR and RCR pricing and future new launch pricing into consideration.

3 words of advice. Mai Tu Liao.

normoh

At their lowest psf during middle of last year was really a steal. But those who buy earlier surely buay gan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.