Frozen Shoulder

Caifan

My brother Swift his Arm up down to back... Everyday 100 times.... CURED.

I Paid $1800 for two jabs .... Cured. Cry no tear. Not the jabs is the Money.... But I suffer Two yrs more

dun even can drive properly.....

Is it like this? I used to do this every morning. Then never do anymore

yokine3a

This does not sound like frozen shoulder; the most is stiff shoulder.

For frozen shoulder, you cannot even bend your elbow back and scrub your back. Wearing shirts even would give you sharp pain.

Been there before.
How long it took for you to recover?

diequick

Recently its getting worse. Just stand 9 hours at work and whole shoulder became stiff after work every day.

how to get better?
Test, 1st. If pain, stop. I assume one side pain nia, usually left. Compare with right.

Arms by side bend at elbow 90 degrees, palms face each other, open up, i.e. just move hands away from each other, pain or stuck?

Arms in air, like surrender, just one side will do. just rotate like 招财猫 but the fist goes back. pain or stuck?

Stretch, gently. bo bian. When u sleep, try to get hand to pillow or use pillow to weigh it down.

Surrender, back towards wall, raise hands up touching wall and hold it there.

Another stretch, sibei awkward, bow to a dining table or suitable height, ur elbows, both at the edge. bent elbows, try to rotate outwards. if it helps, hold a long umbrella above ur head, with both hands (it will be above ur head, L push R, stop, R push L.

Do nt use force, nt a Jedi. Find any stretch/exercises that can improve the mobility of the shoulder.

Amaterasu

Recently its getting worse. Just stand 9 hours at work and whole shoulder became stiff after work every day.

how to get better?

You can consider this remedy, it should alleviate your condition immediately. Practice a few hours a day

cQdIbnE.gif

Caifan

Test, 1st. If pain, stop. I assume one side pain nia, usually left. Compare with right.

Arms by side bend at elbow 90 degrees, palms face each other, open up, i.e. just move hands away from each other, pain or stuck?

Arms in air, like surrender, just one side will do. just rotate like 招财猫 but the fist goes back. pain or stuck?

Stretch, gently. bo bian. When u sleep, try to get hand to pillow or use pillow to weigh it down.

Surrender, back towards wall, raise hands up touching wall and hold it there.

Another stretch, sibei awkward, bow to a dining table or suitable height, ur elbows, both at the edge. bent elbows, try to rotate outwards. if it helps, hold a long umbrella above ur head, with both hands (it will be above ur head, L push R, stop, R push L.

Do nt use force, nt a Jedi. Find any stretch/exercises that can improve the mobility of the shoulder.
Thanks for sharing.

Caifan

Is 甩手操 recommended?

i used to do this for 5 minutes. My collar bone felt a sharp pain but my arm doesn’t feel so stiff after doing the arm swinging exercise

vee4044

Is it like this? I used to do this every morning. Then never do anymore

Must work very hard one... I already motivated U I paid two jabs... to cured. Any way I need.

My job of living is DRIVING.... Money can earn. The pain of the Shoulder is not joking... I cant Hand

Cloths.... do laundry.

kleong

Yours does not sound like frozen shoulder. When you have it, you can't even lift your hands above chest level without feeling a sharp pain. And it won't go away by doing some exercises. Both my shoulders kena but at different time. Each took abt 1.5 years to recover. Even so, the range of motion is lesser now.

vee4044

Yours does not sound like frozen shoulder. When you have it, you can't even lift your hands above chest level without feeling a sharp pain. And it won't go away by doing some exercises. Both my shoulders kena but at different time. Each took abt 1.5 years to recover. Even so, the range of motion is lesser now.
If U not 50yo.... may be not. This Sickness for 50 boomer one... :ROFLMAO: 😆 😛

yokine3a

I have frozen shoulder since January n I can lift my hand above chest level, but stop at 100-110 degree.

Doing exercises as suggested by physiotherapist since last week, I need to recover my range of motion cos I need to bend my hand to the back to wear my bra.

kleong

I have frozen shoulder since January n I can lift my hand above chest level, but stop at 100-110 degree.

Doing exercises as suggested by physiotherapist since last week, I need to recover my range of motion cos I need to bend my hand to the back to wear my bra.

images

I used to be able to do this but now, there is a gap in between. Hope you can have a full recovery else need to change to bra with buckle in front or buckle in front first then shift it to the back

fat_boyz

Only thing that works for me: Stretching every neck, shoulder and back muscle.

Taloona

I had it years ago, both shoulders at the same time! Can't lift up my hand to hail a cab (before grab came into existence) nor wear a T shirt. Saw a doctor and was referred to a physiotherapist. I also went to see a chiropractor, when she pressed deep into the tissue, it was painful but it got better after many sessions. It took me nearly a year to get better.

Now, I use a trolley when grocery shopping and carry a haversack instead of a sling bag to distribute the weight evenly.

yokine3a

I am a retiree and I have frozen shoulder. No idea how I got it. At times I suspect may have something to do with the mrna vaccine.
I asked my physiotherapist, he said it just happened, dunno what caused it n it would recover by itself.

My friend had it twice, first time he did nothing at all except applied tcm plasters, it went off after 1.5y. Now is second time n he is waiting for it to go off by itself 😬

mummynew

how to get better?

If you have not gone to the polyclinic, maybe go there to 'log' your condition as a record first.

Reason being it may take 3-6 months before the doctor is willing to refer you to the specialist ortho clinic in public hospital, then maybe wait for another 3 months for the specialist to refer you for an MRI.

So perhaps just 'log' yourself into the 'system' first then if don't need to visit specialist / MRI months later, you can just stop your polyclinic consultation, meaning start 'queueing' first for just in case.

*Likely the doc will give you Fastum Gel (I see my brother with knee cap pain and nephew with ankle pain both also given this that they said not useful for them). It took my nephew about 12 months before he got his MRI appt (his ankle is nothing serious but tendon loose and so twist very often that he can't participate in sports).

mummynew

I had it years ago, both shoulders at the same time! Can't lift up my hand to hail a cab (before grab came into existence) nor wear a T shirt. Saw a doctor and was referred to a physiotherapist. I also went to see a chiropractor, when she pressed deep into the tissue, it was painful but it got better after many sessions. It took me nearly a year to get better.

Now, I use a trolley when grocery shopping and carry a haversack instead of a sling bag to distribute the weight evenly.

How old were you then?

Nevereatrice

I asked my physiotherapist, he said it just happened, dunno what caused it n it would recover by itself.

My friend had it twice, first time he did nothing at all except applied tcm plasters, it went off after 1.5y. Now is second time n he is waiting for it to go off by itself 😬
keyword: 1.5 yrs 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.