FroztSpectre's Workout Log

crandfs

Meiji milk nice meh? Last time I drank meiji coffee flavour, tasted butterish and saltish... puke!

Teach you one recipe for curry chicken.
Random vegs, frozen diced vegs also can
1-2 heaping tablespoon of 老干妈's delicious chilli sauce (NTUC got sell)
250g water
500g coconut milk~$2
1packet Asian Home Gourmet's Thai green curry $2.2
1kg of chicken thighs ~$4.
Ignore the instructions on the packet, just mix everything together and bring to a boil, then lower to a high simmer while lidded with small gap. Ready to eat about 45-60mins later. I guarantee will taste better than all the outside curries you have ever tasted.

Bear943

Meiji milk nice meh? Last time I drank meiji coffee flavour, tasted butterish and saltish... puke!

coffees terrible go for their chocolate made with fresh milk in the 2 litre carton good stuff - goes well with marshmallows.

Bear943

Teach you one recipe for curry chicken.
Random vegs, frozen diced vegs also can
1-2 heaping tablespoon of 老干妈's delicious chilli sauce (NTUC got sell)
250g water
500g coconut milk~$2
1packet Asian Home Gourmet's Thai green curry $2.2
1kg of chicken thighs ~$4.
Ignore the instructions on the packet, just mix everything together and bring to a boil, then lower to a high simmer while lidded with small gap. Ready to eat about 45-60mins later. I guarantee will taste better than all the outside curries you have ever tasted.

hahaha hope this is not directed at me man. My NRIC lists me as Indian so I should know a thing or two about curries :D

crandfs

Paiseh, my recipe is meant for FroztSpectre, since he's looking around for cheap chicken (hmmm, :eek::o).

FroztSpectre

28th May 2011
Venue: Dennis Gym [Simi there]
Time: 10.45am

Squats:
1x5 Empty Bar[Warmup]
1x5 10kg a Side[Warmup]
5x5 27.5kg a Side

Overhead Press
1x1 10kg a Side [Forgot to warmup]
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 5kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 10kg a Side

Deadlifts:
1x5 15kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 20kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 30kg a Side

---
Extras:
Deadlift:
3x0 50kg a Side

Pullups:
1x16 Pullups

---

Is it just me or the Olympic bars at Dennis Gym is lighter than Clubfitt's Olympic Bar?

divasion

woo dennisgym.LOL holiday liao plus saturday.. very cramp there anot ah? not as cramp as clubfitt hor?

ROCKET LAUNCHER

ah

i think 50kg/side is quite a big leap for you now. even though your current 1rm is 110kg (iirc)

if it were me i'd aim to hit 110 for ~3 reps first before attempting anything higher. personally, i skipped the 11x kg range and went straight for 120 once i got 110 for 3.

prolly unwise to do what i did (up to you, really) but i'm just sharing :)

:)

:(

FroztSpectre

ah

i think 50kg/side is quite a big leap for you now. even though your current 1rm is 110kg (iirc)

if it were me i'd aim to hit 110 for ~3 reps first before attempting anything higher. personally, i skipped the 11x kg range and went straight for 120 once i got 110 for 3.

prolly unwise to do what i did (up to you, really) but i'm just sharing :)

:)

:(

Yeh was just pushing to see my real 1RM.
I struggled with 110 a little. But feel like maybe can add another 2.5 or 5. But i just went for the extreme and add 10kg LOL.

FroztSpectre

31 May 2011
Venue: Tampines Clubfitt
Time: 2.47pm

Squats:
1x5 5kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 12.5kg a Side [Warmup]
4x5 27.5kg a Side
[I knocked my knee on the damn "shortbar-for-putting-weights", and it hurts so much so i gotta give up the last set...]

Inclined Bench Press[Damn Bench Press bench spoil in Tamp Clubfitt.... Schedule date to be back is 6/6/2011 =.=]
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 17.5kg a Side
[Damn inclined bench press is hard...]

Barbell Rows
2x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 17.5kg a Side

======
Pullups:
1x21
1x10

FroztSpectre

2nd June 2011
Time: 9.49am

Squats:
1x5 5kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 27.5kg a Side
[nearly failed on last rep]

Overhead Press:
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 5kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 10kg a Side
[supported by friend on last rep]

Deadlifts:
1x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 20kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 32.5kg a Side

=======
Extras:
5x10 Pullups

FroztSpectre

5th June 2011
Venue: Clementi Clubfitt
Time: 12.08pm

Time to start ramping up weights =S

Squats:
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
5x5 28.75kg a Side
(1.5mins rest for 1st-3rd set. 2mins rest for 4th and last set)
----------------
Bench Press:
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 23.75kg a Side
(1.5mins rest for 1st-3rd set. 2mins rest for 4th set and 5mins rest for 5th set lol)
-----------------
T-Bar Row:
1x5 10kg [Warmup for Barbell Row]
1x5 25kg [Warmup for Barbell Row]

Barbell Row:
5x5 17.5kg a Side
(1min rest in between all 5 sets)

-----------
Extras:
5 or 6x10 Pullups
[Honestly i forgot how many sets i did LOL]

Notes:
First time doing the whole exercise without a spotter, better rest more than to drop the weights on myself =S

FroztSpectre

7th June 2011
Time: 11.30am

Squats:
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 30kg a Side

Overhead Press:
1x5 Empty Bar [Warmup]
1x5 5kg a Side [Warmup]
5x5 10kg a Side

Deadlifts:
1x5 10kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 15kg a Side [Warmup]
1x5 32.5kg a Side

------
Extras:
5x10 Pullups

----

I think still can add 1.25kg each side for OHP and Squats on the next training.
But i think my Deadlifts cannot add 2.5kg each side for each workout already, getting harder already.

rundymc

It's weird to me that your deadlift is weaker than your squat. Technique? Some body part holding you back?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.