Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

lkong

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi ikong,

You can actually proceed to AP and have a change of your wireless card, your wireless card maybe spoilt..For this error mgs is mainly the hardware issue.

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

hi Fujitsu_01

Thanks for your reply. Yup, it is a hardware problem and already had it sent in for servicing two days ago.

thanks again.

avault1810

Hi Fujitsu_01 & all

Im using a S7020 bought about 2 months back and it gets very laggy coz my Ram Pagefile usage is always around 570 + and ive only got a 512.
The thing is now I would like to add 1gb of ram. But the manual says Ive got to use either

1 X 512 + 1 X 256
1 X 512 + 1 X 512
1 X 1GB + 1 X 1GB

But ive already got 2 X 256. Can I just run with 1 X 256 with 1 X 1Gb?

Secondly, if I have 1 dead pixel near the side of my screen is that eligible for a screen change?
Or how about specks of dirt inside my LCD panel (as in inside, the look like their behind the pixels) I just really want to replace my screen coz of the deal pixel.

Thanks a lot man

avault1810

cadre80 said:
:s31: if i knew they'd do that, i would've gotten that rather than the 7020...

(now still waiting for the exchange of my 7020... damn dead pixel)

1 DEAD PIXEL and you can exchange?!?

ab_cat

avault1810 said:
1 DEAD PIXEL and you can exchange?!?
dun think so leh if after 7 days if i'm not wrong.. I think u need to sign something right to check first..

bh0322

Acronis software that is bundled.

Does anyone here knows how do I get back my Acronis Software if I had formatted my notebook? Your reply will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

By the way, the acronis software is already installed on the notebook for those who have purchased in institutions. As i had formatted my notebook, I would like to install it back. Maybe Fujitsu_01 can help?

tetrflare

I got N3510, and when i first bought it, under task manager got this qqkk.exe liao.... anyone noe wat is it?

avault1810

ab_cat said:
dun think so leh if after 7 days if i'm not wrong.. I think u need to sign something right to check first..

But when i bought it there was already the dead pixel! the woman from NUS - 8 flags told me it was not posssible to replace! only if there is like 3 or more DPixel or if it is smack in the centre of the screen.

Oh man. I feel cheated!

misscwp

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi misscwp,

Gah, i always hate NUS network, it been giving problems lately with some of the new models
The problem u got it was due to hardware issue, i cannot define which hardware issue is it unless i do a diagnostic test, it may NOT be the ram problem..I suggest u bring it to co-op centre and look for the fujitsu engineer there.He will assist you with your problem^^..

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

huntzer said:
try to change ram

Thanks Fujitsu01 and huntzer,

I've took out one of the kingston ram that i've bought separately on my own, then it does not hang liao. Er.. it's a lifetime warranty ram, so can i bring back to kingston for a fix?

PS: now when i press "CapsLocks" button, it will turn up CapsLocks, but i have to press "Shift" to turn off CapsLocks. Is there something wrong with the keyboard or it's some settings that i had to set?

wakao82

hi all

i got this 7021 recently ... i am not sure if i can adjust the shared video ram to the max coz now onli using 16 or 32 mb ... find it a bit slow ... anyone have any ideas?

Fujitsu_01

avault1810 said:
But when i bought it there was already the dead pixel! the woman from NUS - 8 flags told me it was not posssible to replace! only if there is like 3 or more DPixel or if it is smack in the centre of the screen.

Oh man. I feel cheated!

Hi avault1810,

Yes, 8flags do 1 to 1 exchange for 1 single dead pixel but this DOA policy was up ard at august so when did u purchase this lappy and who did u spoke to? If you spoke to any of our fujitsu salesperson im sure they will not give this kind of mistakes..maybe u will like to check it out thru 8flags amy or dan, they are the manager for 8flag.

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

Fujitsu_01

misscwp said:
Thanks Fujitsu01 and huntzer,

I've took out one of the kingston ram that i've bought separately on my own, then it does not hang liao. Er.. it's a lifetime warranty ram, so can i bring back to kingston for a fix?

PS: now when i press "CapsLocks" button, it will turn up CapsLocks, but i have to press "Shift" to turn off CapsLocks. Is there something wrong with the keyboard or it's some settings that i had to set?

Hi misscwp,

Yes u can actually proceed to exchange at the kingston for ur ram, but is the ram faulty? Did u actually try to put back and test how issit? Or maybe u purchase the wrong ram.For the caplocks issue, go under Control Panel > Regional and info settings > language catergory > Details.. From there u will see the "To turn the cap lock off" option..

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

Fujitsu_01

bh0322 said:
Does anyone here knows how do I get back my Acronis Software if I had formatted my notebook? Your reply will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

By the way, the acronis software is already installed on the notebook for those who have purchased in institutions. As i had formatted my notebook, I would like to install it back. Maybe Fujitsu_01 can help?

Hi bh0322,

What model of ur laptop is and did u actually check ur bundle cds whether got any Acronis software inside?

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

bh0322

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi bh0322,

What model of ur laptop is and did u actually check ur bundle cds whether got any Acronis software inside?

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

Mine is the 7020, the software is preinstalled inside but I did not have any cd with me.

DAREN771

misscwp: try to find the shop where u purchase your kingston ram and ask them abt warranty. as for your keybd go to ask fujistu tech support.

FUJITSU PC ASIA PACIFIC PTE LTD
LifeBook:Service and support for notebooks, tablet PCs and PDAs
Tel: +65 6272-0088 (Helpdesk Hotline)

avault1810

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi avault1810,

Yes, 8flags do 1 to 1 exchange for 1 single dead pixel but this DOA policy was up ard at august so when did u purchase this lappy and who did u spoke to? If you spoke to any of our fujitsu salesperson im sure they will not give this kind of mistakes..maybe u will like to check it out thru 8flags amy or dan, they are the manager for 8flag.

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

Hi Fujitsu_01,
My purchase date was Sept 05 and I was served by Amy herself! she told me that there was nothing she could do. Only if there were 3 DPixels or if it was in the centre could she do anything for me.

So is there anything I can do about my screen at this point in time? It took me 3 weeks to get over the Dead pixel. I felt damn suay! now I feel even worse!!

andromeda2000

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi bh0322,

Rgds
Fujitsu_01
Acronis is preinstall and do not come with cd. Nothing you can do to install it back.
Anyway the installed version is not the full version.

shaggysg

avault1810 said:
Hi Fujitsu_01,
My purchase date was Sept 05 and I was served by Amy herself! she told me that there was nothing she could do. Only if there were 3 DPixels or if it was in the centre could she do anything for me.

So is there anything I can do about my screen at this point in time? It took me 3 weeks to get over the Dead pixel. I felt damn suay! now I feel even worse!!
Hi, I am using a T4020. I noticed there was 1 dead pixel and immediately contact 8flags on the third day. They did a 1-to-1 exchange for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.