Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

tissu3pap3r

shiahzy said:
Any idea how much RAM can the Fujitsu T4220U support?
Any one upgraded to more than 2GB?

And did anyone tried to downgrade it to XP?
Thanks.

http://www.fujitsu.com/sg/services/computing/pc/notebooks/tseries/t4220/specs.html
this is the detail spec of T4220, max capacity able support is 4gb.

as per the downgrade, just recently help a customer of mine to ask only, your OS should be a vista business as its a tablet, you won't be able to get a XP tablet edition in the market, call up distributor 62720088 get a recover CD from them, drivers no issue all can download.

it will come with case to case, T4220 and T4215 confirm can get recover CD from distributor, all other model need to call then up to check, but if you are not vista business than don't bother

long story to explain, cut it short only vista business and ultimate come with free downgrade licence, all the other you will need to buy new licence to downgrade, all you have to do is install any XP into your ssytem 1st and than call up mircosoft to activate your XP licence using your vista licence, BUT .... you will not be able to get a XP TABLET in the market so you cannot install, so now fujitsu provide recovery for t4215 t4220 user.

Redddd

Need help with graphics

Is there any way i can boost the graphics of my V1010? it's pixelated when watching/playing videos/movies/games.
Please help!!

tissu3pap3r

Redddd said:
Is there any way i can boost the graphics of my V1010? it's pixelated when watching/playing videos/movies/games.
Please help!!

seriously I doubt there is anything wrong with your graphic card, what you using is a Intel® 945GM Express Chipset which most of the fujitsu's notebook also using that graphic card, high chance its a software side of issue to me, have you try to use another player to test on the movies? Is the video driver properly installed? tried to reinstall video driver? do you have any missing driver in the device manager? have you tried to reinstall the system to test (fujitsu help desk alway like to ask ppl to tried to reinstall to try :s13: ) to me its too general, I think you will need to bring to the service center to let them have a look.

KopRulez

Afternoon bros, am a new Fujitsu laptop user. S7211LEVP series (1.6Ghz), 2Gb Ram Vista premium. Is this the entry level laptop?

NSW

KopRulez said:
Afternoon bros, am a new Fujitsu laptop user. S7211LEVP series (1.6Ghz), 2Gb Ram Vista premium. Is this the entry level laptop?

(i hope this forum is open to non-fujitsu users)

i wud classify it as mid-range non-gaming laptop

as usual, all laptops are good if they serve their users needs well

haha

KopRulez

NSW said:
(i hope this forum is open to non-fujitsu users)

i wud classify it as mid-range non-gaming laptop

as usual, all laptops are good if they serve their users needs well

haha

Thanks, I'm a non-gamer. :D

tissu3pap3r

mine's T4010, wtf man the support''s losuiest i've seen, and they always blame you and say that you dropped it.

:s11: what happen? anyway I deal with fujitsu service center alot, under term and condition cosmetic is not cover, and phyical damage also not cover, so if you have a crack somewhere ... or you spill water ... or you LCD crack, you will need to buy the parts, so even if you did not drop it, there is a crack on your unit, it will be phycial damage.... :s16:

miltongoh

yeah there's a crack @ the ventilation fan. Maybe the temperature was soooo high it kind of made the plastic crack. BTW, my tablet "shocks" me when plugged into the AC. Does yours do that? And, I NVR drop my tablet. wth 3k so ex, i dun even dare hold with one hand

Did you knock your laptop onto/into any hard object before other than dropping it?

How can the ventilation fan be that soft to the extend it cannot the heat. Haha!

tissu3pap3r

there's a metal touching the plastic, and the metal's touching the ventilation fan, and the ventilation fan's hot, so i guessed that it was due to he heat. Anway, my rubber padding keeps dropping off. had to go out and buy a whole new set to fit it back(if not whole tablet touching table, damn hot)

normally for what I know over heating will not cause the casing to crack, if your fan is faulty and the temperature keep shooting up, the casing will melt and deform rather than crack, anyway is your fan faulty or produce any funny sound? If yes than that might be the cause of your machine getting heated up, pls sent to their service center to repair. Different people have different heat sense, your hot may be their normal temperature, if your fan is ok I will suggest you to invest on a cooler pad to cool the machine, my cooler pad work great on my fujitsu and IBM which heat up quite fast … :s16:anyway cosmetic crack is not cover under warranty in fujitsu.:s16:

I once help one of my customer to sent a T4020 to the service center and complain the machine have shock, they tested for a day and told her that the machine is ok, no fault and said that it will be more toward human static… I did some research on human static and found that notebook normally will build up static quite easy, and somemore singapore is very humid weather …it will be more obvious when AC is plug in …. static will build up in the notebook casing very fast, not only your T4010, I encounter a lot of time shock from my IBM and Fujitsu also, but I do suggest that u may want to bring to the service center to check on your fan and at the same time the static shock issue.:D

I hope my information do provide you with some light on what to do… but do seek professional help and advice from the service center….:D

tissu3pap3r

My Physics teacher taught me that dry weather builds up static better than humid, and it's hard to build static in Singapore(doing static project that time), and she advised me to go air-con room, and go use remote to make the room dry. The fan got tiak tiak tiak sound u noe as in like something hit onto something that kind of sound. everytime i on my com got free music to hear. so jia lut man. my screen open that time gt creaking sound somemore. make me cannot wake up secretly at night to play games(parent!)

Yeah I go the service centre then they say until like coz i pay less money(buy from school) so service will no be that good(when i boght extra 2 years warranty for 200+??). No thanks. that's not professional advice (no offence). HP better(not try to advertise), the warranty over 2-3 years ago, now i tok to their technician, they also help me fix problem(even about upgrade, they offer advice). Last time the lever to pull out battery spoil, i go takashimaya fix, then fix dunnoe how long then they give me some plastic bag then put all the parts with relation to the lever, then my battery can just fall out anytime. wth man. 1 week XP spoil, wanna reformatt?? PLS PAY 50SGD. wtf. i next time want to be technician reformatt one time 50bucks, not bad.

:D haha mayb my static knowledge not that good :D haha coz I read on the internet singpaore build static very fast but well not important ... static or not you still can bring for them to check ... but your problem sound like fan faulty since it produce sound, please sent to the service center. if they sound like you own them $$ and go complain them lah ... :s12: no need to wait 1 :D anyway they will need to know which school you are from before they can advice you, different sch have different cover over warranty, but cosmetic all not cover.

which school you from? from what I know, reinstall OS is suppose to be done by your sch not the service center because the school sis not buy warranty for reinstall OS unlike university (they cover OS reinstall but think now they also need to pay for reinstalling).

your $200 cover your 2nd and 3rd year labour warranty BTW ...

so just bring to the service to check your fan your AC and static issue ... let them advice you ...

tissu3pap3r

From Nan Hua,hey mine 3 years old liao. next year no warrantry already, the OS thing is 1 week after I got my tablet, and I'm the first batch, my school that time still haven't really start things properly yet, then that time they say until -etc. etc.- then gt one time i damn angry then i say going forums they they like damn scared man LMAO then they tiam tiam fix for me.

EDIT: teh static build up things -- http://www.electrostatics.net/articles/static_shocks.htm#Does the weather affect static electricity?

haha just to prove my point :D

:D point taken although abit different from what I read :D

I still think its not their fault for quoting $50 for reinstalling, why I said that is because:
- I believe your school did not purchase the reinstall warranty from them, and decide to hire a IT helpdesk to do all the software issue. (thats why school notebook sell cheaper by alot) it happen to alot of school like Republic poly.
- They waive for you they will need to answer for their action also.
- they provide the recovery CD is for you to reinstall.

I have been going to fujitsu service center very often this few year and my experience with them is good, it sometime will depand on whether you willin to listen to them anot, all service center have their own limit, I alway help customer to sent machine and listen to what is the charges and WHY they charge it so I can explain to the customer, often than not I will get some good advice from them and they always will give me a few option to save $$... Just remember if someone start to curse and swear at you, you as a service center confirm lan lan no choice tiam tiam fix for for him right? but will you do a good job for him? So the next time you think they are damn scare and tiam tiam fix for you, ask this question, what is there for them to scare about, are they really scare? :D

I do think fujitsu service center not top class but still have a nice experience with them, same goes with Acer service center.

All that I said is personal experience, no hard feeling hope u understand, I myself is under service line in sim lim so I do see nice customer and nasty customer, so I normally will stand inbetween user and service center to think.

Anyway say so much,just sent to service center to repair lah …

rEe_TaN

My Physics teacher taught me that dry weather builds up static better than humid, and it's hard to build static in Singapore(doing static project that time), and she advised me to go air-con room, and go use remote to make the room dry. The fan got tiak tiak tiak sound u noe as in like something hit onto something that kind of sound. everytime i on my com got free music to hear. so jia lut man. my screen open that time gt creaking sound somemore. make me cannot wake up secretly at night to play games(parent!)

Yeah I go the service centre then they say until like coz i pay less money(buy from school) so service will no be that good(when i boght extra 2 years warranty for 200+??). No thanks. that's not professional advice (no offence). HP better(not try to advertise), the warranty over 2-3 years ago, now i tok to their technician, they also help me fix problem(even about upgrade, they offer advice). Last time the lever to pull out battery spoil, i go takashimaya fix, then fix dunnoe how long then they give me some plastic bag then put all the parts with relation to the lever, then my battery can just fall out anytime. wth man. 1 week XP spoil, wanna reformatt?? PLS PAY 50SGD. wtf. i next time want to be technician reformatt one time 50bucks, not bad.

For what i know.. Software is no cover under the warranty for fujitsu.. If you encounter virus attack, windows crash or whatever software issues.. Yes, there will be charges for that unless you wish to do your own recovery using the recovery disc.. I really do not understand why you so stingy not to pay for it? If dont.. den use ur recovery disc lor.. Its not like their technician standby urside for 24hrs telling this software got problem, not compatible, do defragment regularly, update ur windows or whatever.. No matter which brand .. HP, Acer , Sony, Lenovo have their own T&C de ..

rEe_TaN

because 50 dollars is 33% of my mothly allowance. My HP monitor spoil within the week they change NEW one for me, but software is like no need money, and that time i still like dunnoe dunnoe how use computer, and after my experience with them, I dun trust them anymore, later they say warranty void coz i anyhow reinstall my OS. Or maybe coz i at that time 13 years old they think aiya nvm one lar not big customer

FYI.. IF you try to dismantle the laptop and yes.. if they find out the warranty most likely to be void .. this is a normal issue for every brand of laptop unless ur lappy is OOW.. But anyhow install OS wont cause you warranty void .. and this is the 1st time i heard installing OS will cause warranty void:eek: Why dont you ask/call them before you "assume" that this will cause warranty void? 33% of your salary for the $50? then for goodness sake.. use the recovery disc .. duh. If you dunno how to use the recovery disc .. can ask ur friend, do a google search or call them right?

tissu3pap3r

wowowo ... how come I feel the heater is on ..... relax lah both of you ..... :s12: ... nothing in this world cannot solve 1 ... true enough ... if you do not wish to pay for reinstall of OS .... kinda waste $$ ... use the recovery CD ... it will do the same job as they reinstall for you, quite simple actually .... :D

think it this way ... what the service center alway tell you is a possible way of solving your problem ... that for example ... they say your software is faulty ... need to reinstall .... reinstall $50 correct ... this is 1 way ... 1 possible solution ... normally they will tell you if not do not wish to "let them" reinstall for you, you can use the recovery CD or ... bring to the school to reinstall since its free .... you dun let them "Service" for you .. they dim dim also have to let you take back you do yourself right .. :D ..

so both of your just calm down ... I can feel the heater is on already ... haha relax lah the world is a nice place ... here is to help when you have problem .. not to open war ... :s16:

xprezzshawn

Hi all, for laptop problems, email preacher1010@hotmail.com or sms 96897124. small fee of $40.

We would appreciate if you respect this forum's Terms Of Services and do not openly spam and tout for business.

Sharing information freely with the forumers - by all means...
Sharing information for touting commercial interests - first and last warning...

shamuslee

argh! i paid the $80 labour charge to repair my computer. hope it don't spoilt aft that. $80 is really ex. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.