Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

merrylegs

I was wondering whether it's possible that I ask/demand/whatever Fujitsu to change my notebook fan. I've been down twice regarding this fan of mine, which is terribly noisy (ie, across-the-room-hearable noisy), and both times, they've failed to fix the problem. I'm now thinking that the only way to resolve this is to change the fan, so, is it possible? :D

My warranty on service (first year) is up, but parts are still covered.

cx

hi, just bought a s7110 from nus fair, there's some problems though... wad domain do i log in at home? the 'this computer' domain or can i also log into the NUSSTU domain??
I log in using the NUSSTU domain but the computer seems to hang everytime it connects to my internet connection via wireless, wad seems to be the problem? I've updated the driver for the wireless but it doesn't helps.

hlw8888

cx said:
hi, just bought a s7110 from nus fair, there's some problems though... wad domain do i log in at home? the 'this computer' domain or can i also log into the NUSSTU domain??
I log in using the NUSSTU domain but the computer seems to hang everytime it connects to my internet connection via wireless, wad seems to be the problem? I've updated the driver for the wireless but it doesn't helps.

When u r OUTSIDE NUS,

Username: AdminNUS [u can change this if u want]
Password: [by default, there is none. unless u want to set ur own]
Log on to: Uxxxxxx (this computer)

When u r INSIDE NUS,

Username: [ur malculation number or wat u all called email id]
Password: [email password]
Log on to: NUSSTU

If u use the INSIDE NUS LogIn method at home, u will find ur surfing speed slower than usual. this is becos the system will waste alot of resources to search for the NUS server that actually is not present within ur house network.

Got it? :)

viperay

merrylegs said:
I was wondering whether it's possible that I ask/demand/whatever Fujitsu to change my notebook fan. I've been down twice regarding this fan of mine, which is terribly noisy (ie, across-the-room-hearable noisy), and both times, they've failed to fix the problem. I'm now thinking that the only way to resolve this is to change the fan, so, is it possible? :D

My warranty on service (first year) is up, but parts are still covered.

what is the model of the laptop? across the room also can hear? ur room is very quiet kind or noisy? if noisy then is a bit jia lat ler.. try sending it down again and tell them recurring issue if u haf been there twice lor..

viperay

junzlim said:
Just got my T7210 tablet from matriculation. I realise whenever the tablet gets hot, the left hand side of the plastic part whereby the rubber support is attach to it(underneath) seems to expand. When i placed my hand on my tablet, it will produce some "cracking" noise and somehow cause the tablet to be "unbalance" Do anybody encounter this before? is it the design constraint? I am thinking about going down to the service center --"

haben encounter it b4.. but it is quite normal for laptop to be hot and the fan is located at the left side of the laptop.. erm.. the model seems a bit weird.. is it T4210??

u can try sending it to the service centre and ask them check on it..

merrylegs

viperay said:
what is the model of the laptop? across the room also can hear? ur room is very quiet kind or noisy? if noisy then is a bit jia lat ler.. try sending it down again and tell them recurring issue if u haf been there twice lor..
It's a S7021. I don't really want to go down and have to pay for the service if they're not gonna do anything, lol. The first time they told me that they upgraded the BIOS, the second, that they patched the fan... whatever that means, haha. Anyone know?

piscesXsmile

hi.. i'm new here and intending to get a fujitsu lifebook.. so i was wondering.. roughly wats the market price for S7020 and S6240??

viperay

piscesXsmile said:
hi.. i'm new here and intending to get a fujitsu lifebook.. so i was wondering.. roughly wats the market price for S7020 and S6240??

tried to find it online but couldnt get the price.. maybe you would like to visit the Fujitsu laptop shops at either Funan or Sim Lim Square. Maybe you can also compare the newer models that comes with Duo Core Processors. :D

ralliart12

Hi fellows. Suppose I've a Fujitsu laptop purchased from 8 flags, NTU & it has encountered some keypad issues. Should I return it to 8 flags to claim warranty, or should I take it down to Fujitsu service center(which I seriously dun mind the trip) to request for servicing? Or is the 3yr warranty 8-flag-specific & Fujitsu won't recognize?

Btw, may I know where the Fujitsu service centers are? Thanx.

viperay

ralliart12 said:
Hi fellows. Suppose I've a Fujitsu laptop purchased from 8 flags, NTU & it has encountered some keypad issues. Should I return it to 8 flags to claim warranty, or should I take it down to Fujitsu service center(which I seriously dun mind the trip) to request for servicing? Or is the 3yr warranty 8-flag-specific & Fujitsu won't recognize?

Btw, may I know where the Fujitsu service centers are? Thanx.

There are two service centres..
1. Henderson Industrial Park, #05-36
2. Funan IT Mall.

Since u have purchase from NTU 8 flags, u can go there as there is an fujitsu engineer stationed there for repairs. :)

blackgraphite

Any 1 can confirm P7120 is using what size of HDD? 1.8" or 2.5"? And the ram is using uDimm, what kind of ram is that? Any user here can advise me?

Siyu

Lappie S7110 cannot run BF2

hey ppl can i ask,

1) after installing my bf2, i tried running it but the picture of BF2 appeared then back to desktop...

sian what i have to do to play the game? i m on direct x 9.0. is it the display drivers?

mine is the integrated intel GMA 950.

2) will upgrading ram in comex void the warrenty?

thanks in advance!

viperay

manbat said:
tablet pc bought from ntu str8 away haf 8 dead pixels.

8 pixels?
can changed liao..
u nv check on the spot??
international standard is 6-7..

viperay

Siyu said:
hey ppl can i ask,

1) after installing my bf2, i tried running it but the picture of BF2 appeared then back to desktop...

sian what i have to do to play the game? i m on direct x 9.0. is it the display drivers?

mine is the integrated intel GMA 950.

2) will upgrading ram in comex void the warrenty?

thanks in advance!

upgrade ram does not void warranty.. but they dun cover the warranty for tt ram.
update ur directx to 9.0c ba.. then try again..

10DeeQ

Hi i just bought this Fujitsu P7010 , yeah it;s old stock, but still brand new though :p
heueue
anyway i wonder how to "reformat" and clean install it, is there any guide or something ?
cause actually i'm a Mac user, but need to buy small Window laptop for work, and founnd this P7010 price reasonable so i just buy it :p

please Help, thx.

viperay

10DeeQ said:
Hi i just bought this Fujitsu P7010 , yeah it;s old stock, but still brand new though :p
heueue
anyway i wonder how to "reformat" and clean install it, is there any guide or something ?
cause actually i'm a Mac user, but need to buy small Window laptop for work, and founnd this P7010 price reasonable so i just buy it :p

please Help, thx.

in any case, u can call 6272 0088 (Helpdesk) for assistance..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.