Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

advante

Those that can be written on like a notepad are commonly known as tablet. i do own one, T4215. whether its of any good would depend solely on the user. if you dun use the functions frequently, then its a waste of cash buying it cos it costs more than a regular laptop.
/quote]

thanx for advice.

Im just wondering though, with Fujitsu and tablets, they are not very focused on graphics. Does this just affect gaming or dvd/hd viewing?

miltongoh

advante said:
Im just wondering though, with Fujitsu and tablets, they are not very focused on graphics. Does this just affect gaming or dvd/hd viewing?

Well, I guess fujitsu is not the brand that have the whole flight of notebooks that focuses on Graphic module only. Fujitsu is more onto stability, functionality.

However, Fujitsu does have a few model that have very good dedicated graphics which you might want to consider. Adding on to the factor is that, good graphic = good price to pay. :D

kampong boi

i bought a s7211 for and from poly ... how come i install CnC3 and play the game half way then lag and say got prob?

cannot be video card or sound card mah ... then how sia?

btw can it change video and sound card?

miltongoh

i bought a s7211 for and from poly ... how come i install CnC3 and play the game half way then lag and say got prob?

cannot be video card or sound card mah ... then how sia?

btw can it change video and sound card?

No, don't think can change the video and sound card. You might want to try other game then you see if you encounter the same problem too.

kampong boi

other game like what? if cnc cannot then dota can? sian really canot change graphic card and all? knn my laptop use only for school work ...

staedtler_07

I wanna ask, is the Fujitsu's E8410NP's graphic card of Nvidia Geforce 8400M G better then Lenovo's T61 Nvidia Quadro NVS 140M?

chaosmobc

erm , i wanna to ask ,
1)where do you all buy laptop protector?

2) do you all remove the battary when going to use it??
i am saying e8410

miltongoh

erm , i wanna to ask ,
1)where do you all buy laptop protector?

2) do you all remove the battary when going to use it??
i am saying e8410

Laptop protector as the case or the plastic protector that is stick on the laptop itself?

I don't normally remove the battery when i Used for all of my laptops.

miltongoh

other game like what? if cnc cannot then dota can? sian really canot change graphic card and all? knn my laptop use only for school work ...

Well, you have to try lah. Maybe is graphics card problem, motherboard problem? sometime is hardware, you try other game, Maple? Simple enough. :D

King Pikachu

so more or less both the cards are on par?

ya...Nvidia Quadro NVS 140M is more on more stable" driver while Nvidia Geforce 8400M G is more on gaming( nt reali much actually) ...if u want buy a laptop with GeForce 8800M GTS onwards these graphics card can play most games in the market

advante

hope you guys can help me out (sorry first time potential buyer here)

if a game needs say 250mb of graphics, how much of integrated grpahics do i need to run it?

im thinking of going with s6410 as recommended but am afraid it cant run even some of my old games that i keep for memories' sake

miltongoh

hope you guys can help me out (sorry first time potential buyer here)

if a game needs say 250mb of graphics, how much of integrated grpahics do i need to run it?

im thinking of going with s6410 as recommended but am afraid it cant run even some of my old games that i keep for memories' sake

Well, how about saying, S2110 can run Need For Speed, Carbon? :D it may not be too smooth but I believe Carbon require some mid range requirements though. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.