Fuwell, total disappointment.

Op_Valkyrie

Inconsistent Q.A ?
Nows-a-day very hard to differentiate a real consumer or someone just want to bad mouth a business...

Personally I know OP (KQ) for quite sometime (though we didn’t keep in touch in recent years). I think he is not someone that bad mouth business or someone. It’s more of raising awareness plus expressing his displeasure in dealing with that particular store. :o

P.S. It’s been a long long time since I came in here…. Those old birds probably will know who I’m …. Lol :)

transparos

Update:

A staff whom had served me on the day of purchase had given me a call and apologised. He told me his boss had saw this thread and had asked him to call me.

I had also told him my intentions are to raise awareness of the service standards of Fuwell had dropped and the purchasing experience is far from great. He acknowledges the issue and agreed that the Sales staff could had handled it better.

At least the management of Fuwell took responsibilities and apologised. Let’s hope they could improve on the staff customer service standards after this incident.

wow, how he get your number? unless when ordering your pc from him time need your contact number?

Lil_d3viLz

If Fuwell is sincere, should pay you the cost of travel. Grabcar x4. Time spent cannot pay you back. Fix their staffs before it get worse.

Sorry without compensation is rubbish to me as a customer/consumer. Today might just be you who complain in HWZ, tmr might happen to another poor uncle who doesn't know HWZ or IT stuff.

hg2

Personally I know OP (KQ) for quite sometime (though we didn’t keep in touch in recent years). I think he is not someone that bad mouth business or someone. It’s more of raising awareness plus expressing his displeasure in dealing with that particular store. :o

P.S. It’s been a long long time since I came in here…. Those old birds probably will know who I’m …. Lol :)

IDK... the way i see it's a very vicious accusations enough to cost lots of damage to their business... count fuwell suay to earn $20 from this kind of customer....

if my kid sure smack the head, if u niao-chee want everything perfect DIY ownself lah!... just pay $20 and don't inspect properly when receiving and then write 1 page KPKB to the whole world to express his/her rages and anger....what TS wants to achieve and motives? very suspicious....

Op_Valkyrie

IDK... the way i see it's a very vicious accusations enough to cost lots of damage to their business... count fuwell suay to earn $30 from this kind of customer....

if my kid sure smack the head, if u niao-chee want everything perfect DIY... just pay $20 and don't inspect when receiving and then write 1 page KPKB to the whole world....what TS wants to achieve and motives? very suspicious....

Hmm…. I know what you meant, but also give benefit of doubt to the buyers… haha

RLWZ21

Hmmm...not sure if this have been mentioned on the thread but here is a few tips I would give to anyone buying in SLS(be it individual parts or get them to fix one com) as i have falls for the same ethics back on my very 1st purchased com.(but lucky I find some work around for the fix.

Tips:
1) when u have selected the product, do request to open up to check for all the items that comes with it. (If u scares, do a quick Google search if can or take pic if asking them to fix one for you.)

2) if u can spare a bit of time, check to see them fix up for you on the spot(which I know only a few shops can let you see) and see weather if they have take your stuff away or use some other random one to fix it in your system.

3) before leaving check again and tally if anything they didn't use return to you or not. If not you zoom away and u have to come back for the items.

Anyway this is just my opinion, weather or not if anyone agrees or not is up to you.

_DeS__

IDK... the way i see it's a very vicious accusations enough to cost lots of damage to their business... count fuwell suay to earn $20 from this kind of customer....

if my kid sure smack the head, if u niao-chee want everything perfect DIY ownself lah!... just pay $20 and don't inspect properly when receiving and then write 1 page KPKB to the whole world to express his/her rages and anger....what TS wants to achieve and motives? very suspicious....

$20? He bought a full system.

hg2

$20? He bought a full system.

Off course i know lah! sourcing all the components and pay $20 for assembly service. (I'm not senile yet!) That's why i say if u niao-chee type and not happy with the assembly then DIY ownself or do a acceptance inspections.....

The point is u must be extreme rage and anger and black evil heart to kill people business over $20...

tootyful

How is threadstarter evil for creating this thread? I think this is an informative post for us to learn from his experience.

Op_Valkyrie

Hmmm...not sure if this have been mentioned on the thread but here is a few tips I would give to anyone buying in SLS(be it individual parts or get them to fix one com) as i have falls for the same ethics back on my very 1st purchased com.(but lucky I find some work around for the fix.

Tips:
1) when u have selected the product, do request to open up to check for all the items that comes with it. (If u scares, do a quick Google search if can or take pic if asking them to fix one for you.)

2) if u can spare a bit of time, check to see them fix up for you on the spot(which I know only a few shops can let you see) and see weather if they have take your stuff away or use some other random one to fix it in your system.

3) before leaving check again and tally if anything they didn't use return to you or not. If not you zoom away and u have to come back for the items.

Anyway this is just my opinion, weather or not if anyone agrees or not is up to you.

Good checklist for beginners!

hg2

How is threadstarter evil for creating this thread? I think this is an informative post for us to learn from his experience.

The way i see... The title itself is already eye catching juicy enough... it obviously out for blood when the company name is in the title.... and i already know what happened before reading the one sided essay.

Too bad the company will never come here to post their side of the story, and we will never know what actually happened....

destiny88

The way i see... The title itself is already eye catching juicy enough... it obviously out for blood when the company name is in the title.... and i already know what happened before reading the one sided essay.

Too bad the company will never come here to post their side of the story, and we will never know what actually happened....

i feel that taking other people items without informing is stealing already. whats wrong with TS coming here to went?

he paid for everything, even the box and manual also is his,

he come here to inform all what happened is letting people know, but u go say hes trying to sabo the business?

i think u could have been the guy who took it.

the boss have to ensure his staff are up to standard, if he wants his company name to be good.

_DeS__

Off course i know lah! sourcing all the components and pay $20 for assembly service. (I'm not senile yet!) That's why i say if u niao-chee type and not happy with the assembly then DIY ownself or do a acceptance inspections.....

The point is u must be extreme rage and anger and black evil heart to kill people business over $20...

Sourcing all the components? You mean TS bought parts from elsewhere and brought to fuwell and paid $20 for assembly? Paiseh i blur liao.

Richliao

Sourcing all the components? You mean TS bought parts from elsewhere and brought to fuwell and paid $20 for assembly? Paiseh i blur liao.

Aiya he meant if ts didn't pay $20 then ts would be bringing all items bought at Fuwell and go home install by himself and then such incident won't happen.

hg2

i feel that taking other people items without informing is stealing already. whats wrong with TS coming here to went?

he paid for everything, even the box and manual also is his,

he come here to inform all what happened is letting people know, but u go say hes trying to sabo the business?

i think u could have been the guy who took it.

the boss have to ensure his staff are up to standard, if he wants his company name to be good.

"niao-chee" understood ? if not u can tell them to pack every box and wires into a plastic bag.... like you said call the police and lodge a case loh!.... they won't survive till today....

I'm very doubtful why no case is lodged, but the shop name put big big in the title... very black heart.... this TS is no snow white lah!....

Cedesria

Easier to be a keyboard warrior these days. To go down via grab twice back and forth just because the shop had “forgotten” to passed back the item? I have a life and have to work for your info.

Cedesria

Thanks bro. U know me better.

Cedesria

"niao-chee" understood ? if not u can tell them to pack every box and wires into a plastic bag.... like you said call the police and lodge a case loh!.... they won't survive till today....

I'm very doubtful why no case is lodged, but the shop name put big big in the title... very black heart.... this TS is no snow white lah!....

I gladly hope when that happens to you that items are missing such as gpu riser even after u checked, you won’t come in to rant. And do note that this situation does not happen just in Fuwell or in DIY pc business.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.