[GE2025] Extensive changes to electoral boundaries due to population shifts; only 5 GRCs, 4 SMCs left intact

titusilvering

steady grc where need to redraw. its the ones that have potential to sway the other side that is worrying.

60.x%...with the latest redrawing, i think maybe can get 65-67%. if they win sk, maybe 69%.

unless for some reason, all those who receive cdc vouchers understand that it is temporary and GST increase is permanent, unlikely to fall to 55%. at worse is 58%.
That's why mah. If they set law say below 55% can't redraw then fair

titusilvering

probably because of the new BTOs at the back of admiralty. they need to balance the population in each GRCs so just carve the easiest win part out as SMC lor. But calling it sembawang west is a bit... even the MRT station there is already called Admiralty.
Sembawang got one place road name admiralty link leh then i think road near the wulu sembawang camp is link to admiralty.

HushiePuppies

No more low ses leh cuz Tiagong admiralty is jialat property price. Now market as sembawang is more expensive
liddat might as well rename Admiralty MRT station to Sembawang West MRT station.

just realise Woodlands North MRT station also in Sembawang GRC. Can just call that Sembawang North sua.

titusilvering

liddat might as well rename Admiralty MRT station to Sembawang West MRT station.

just realise Woodlands North MRT station also in Sembawang GRC. Can just call that Sembawang North sua.
Cannot. Because the place low ses so can't anyhow change name. Will affect property prices

itedino

Yes SDP has been contesting in Yuhua since GE2011 and each time they get around 30% at most. That area is very pro PAP and it may negate any gains that Dr Chee made in Bukit Batok.

Perhaps it would be better for Dr Chee to switch to Bukit Gombak SMC instead.
I dun think so. Since he already said he will contest bb again. I am sure he wun leave

Monstruo^

but then these few years inflation and bto hard to apply and expensive. might as shift some of the iron support liao.

machiam like ge 2011 issues are still not being resolved.
Yah, but then you see ah, there ish a huge increase in the voters. New citizens? :o Wlwl lah. I will just do my part :o

charleslee1989

iirc, the mps will set aside part of their allowance for events etc to the party. there are also fund raising activites. you can join as pap member for $9 a month too if you want.
Dafug....Pap membership so ex? IIRC PSP's one is $10 a year!

No wonder, the whites are so damn rich....

dnsfpl

i thought those required to redraw is due to change in population

you think suka suka draw opp wun kpkb meh lol

virtualape

One day 风水轮流 must 留后路
already give some back road. if they wanted to wipe out oppo, aljunied and sk can be redrawn.

eg: edges of aljunied can become amk, east coast and marine parade grc.

btw part of aljunied already become tampines grc. 3 polling districts..not sure how many thousand voters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.