LOL...Cruise ship explode yesterday ..real newsSampan reits already drop alot mah.
probably resume dropping after blue chip reits drop…
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/maine-...urned-american-queen-voyages-ocean-navigator/

LOL...Cruise ship explode yesterday ..real newsSampan reits already drop alot mah.
probably resume dropping after blue chip reits drop…
Total fees all in 0.6%On the idea of REIT-ETF (like CLR) vs individual REITS.
Pros of ETF
Pros of buying Individual REIT
- You don't need to track the individual REITS
- You get a basket portfolio
- You don't need to take care of the Rights issue
There should be more to the pros & cons of each approach. But my question is this....
- There is no expense ratio or Management fee
- You can choose what you want in % allocation
The CLR claims the expense ratio is 0.6%. And the management fees is 0.5%
What does this this translate to ? I am not expert in this - as to what is the difference between Expense ratio and Management fees. But let us add them together for simplicity - 1.1%. How does this impact our performance ?
- Is my NAV effected by 1.1% i.e. if I buy individually the same basket, then I will be having asset which is 1.1% higher ? And cumulatively for 20 years, this will grow bigger.
- From the distribution/yield perspective, what does this mean ? I am worried about it. Will this translate to a big reduction ? Or the expense & mgmt fees only goes in reduction of asset price, but the dividends from that asset flows thru directly to us ? I know it is a dumb question, but yes, I have a concern.
Personally, I like the ETF though, but I am wary of the fees.
I already got most of the 2nd liners. Now targeting the blue chip reit some quite stubborn refuse to touch 52 week low while some have touched and may even go lower! Need to spread out your capital for this game. I forgo this week 12 month T-Bill capital to work on this.I find those bluchip reits from mapletree, capland, keppel YTD are dropping more than 2nd liners like AIM, ESR, Paragon, Cromwell after this week...![]()
For SGX REIT ETF I already share in other thread poems now having promotion, you really pay $1-2 max fees and the ETF goes into your CDP but it must be poems cash management account though.Total fees all in 0.6%
so 10 years later, lugi 6%
if using custodian acct, can just DCA 1k per counter each time into top 10 blue chip reits instead….
but because im wana hold in cdp, i goto buy 9-10k each time in order to optimise the brokerage fees……so not feasible for me to DCA into blue chip reits Individually.
unless fc u wana accumulate like 1-2M worth of reits….then no issue hahaha
Ya i read yr post before.For SGX REIT ETF I already share in other thread poems now having promotion, you really pay $1-2 max fees and the ETF goes into your CDP but it must be poems cash management account though.
https://www.poems.com.sg/no-minimum-commission-sgx-listed-etfs/
How to $1-$2 max fee each time unless you are buying $100-$200 quantity?For SGX REIT ETF I already share in other thread poems now having promotion, you really pay $1-2 max fees and the ETF goes into your CDP but it must be poems cash management account though.
https://www.poems.com.sg/no-minimum-commission-sgx-listed-etfs/
That is correct lor. I very good liao minimum for SGX ETF 1 I put in 100-200 already very give face lehHow to $1-$2 max fee each time unless you are buying $100-$200 quantity?
I wonder how does Poems charge us if we buy only 1 ETF share at a time. At 0.28%, if I buy 1 ETF share at $2 per unit, the brokerage is less than $0.01. How to charge customer?That is correct lor. I very good liao minimum for SGX ETF 1 I put in 100-200 already very give face leh
Got SGX fees and that one got one item is 35 cents flat liao. So if you buy 1 ETF pay 35 cents rugi lar. Buy more lar.I wonder how does Poems charge us if we buy only 1 ETF share at a time. At 0.28%, if I buy 1 ETF share at $2 per unit, the brokerage is less than $0.01. How to charge customer?
Just pray our cruise ship so end up like TitanicJust got some CLR
it’s a bloodbath
Thanks for sharing for newcomer only is it and within promo period? And it is not stock go inside CDP correct? Earlier poems is SGX ETF you buy go inside CDPIsnt ProsperUs cheaper than Poems?
it is 0.06% no min comm, no platform fees.
Sorry, I don't understand...what do you mean by "so 10 years later, lugi 6%" ?Total fees all in 0.6%
so 10 years later, lugi 6%
if using custodian acct, can just DCA 1k per counter each time into top 10 blue chip reits instead….
but because im wana hold in cdp, i goto buy 9-10k each time in order to optimise the brokerage fees……so not feasible for me to DCA into blue chip reits Individually.
sunless ofc if u wana accumulate like 1-2M worth of reits….then no issue hahaha
I think what he mean is like below e.gSorry, I don't understand...what do you mean by "so 10 years later, lugi 6%" ?
prosperus used to have no promo period for no min comm. not sure why now they state promo period. yes is custodian acctThanks for sharing for newcomer only is it and within promo period? And it is not stock go inside CDP correct? Earlier poems is SGX ETF you buy go inside CDP
https://www.prosperus.asia/terms-and-conditions-for-prosperus-2023-q4-welcome-pack-campaign/
It only applies for SGX listed ETF and buying hor. And only if you use poems cash management account type which is pay 25+ for SGX stock to go into CDP. Sell is 25+. Think SGX ETF no business so poems (Philips Securities) is market maker for some ETF come out this promo to create business for those ETF. Spore SGX ETF really pathetic sia.prosperus used to have no promo period for no min comm. not sure why now they state promo period. yes is custodian acct
wah din know poems no min comm can go CDP. Sell from CDP also same price?
DW dividends on track to increase to $40k this year. However his capital gains decreased by about same amount or more. Used to be about + 200k++ about 6 mths ago, now about +150-170k++. But if he hold 2 more years, when REITs rebound when rates peaked or decrease, it will be the mother of all rebounds (in Adam Khoo's words lol).I can’t imagine SREITs will get butchered like this
dividends warrior must be under the bus with China Tech and SREITs both in dire straits