Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Thanks bro for the update...use to give both de.... but again only the steak restaurant that is location in the casino worth it... wat is the name...oleado or something?

but now u cannot use that voucher to eat there liao. since last year they stop. cut cost as usual haha

boxup911

but now u cannot use that voucher to eat there liao. since last year they stop. cut cost as usual haha

New Orleans restaurant got promotion. For the set meal like fish & chips, pork chop or chicken chop got discount as 1 set costs abt rm$18 & unlimited salad + soup. There's Oso 20% discount for ala carte items. Quite worth it as the environment is quite nice & price cheaper than sg western restaurant.

jckycky

New Orleans restaurant got promotion. For the set meal like fish & chips, pork chop or chicken chop got discount as 1 set costs abt rm$18 & unlimited salad + soup. There's Oso 20% discount for ala carte items. Quite worth it as the environment is quite nice & price cheaper than sg western restaurant.

tht 1 set for RM18 is usual price... surely is cheapper if comparing M'sia food price with Sg western restaurant... nowadays the outdoor themepark closed and under renovation.. previously can see the outdoor view, quite nice

iCuteCube

now 300rm and 500rm nn package got slight change liao. now if buy any of the package got 2 option, both give equivalent nn chips but you can choose whether to get the food voucher or get 3gp for 300 or 5gp for the 500nn package.

where to change the package ah

quintet13

anyone can hear what's the story behind it , why gamblers shouldnt look/visit chin swee temple , they say will lose.

just curious . thanks .

quintet13

how does the electronic roulette and electronic baccarat work ?
what's the minimum/maximum bet for both electronic games ?
is it got live dealer or the computer dealer ??

and where to find the machines ??

thanks all . Gong Xi Fa Cai 888 !!

Denikeve

electronic machines are everywhere. for baccarat electronic it's all live dealers. for roulette some are computerised some are live dealers. min for roulette can be as low as 5rm. baccarat 20rm.

lifeisfullofupndown

we didn't know! :(

we had a hearty lunch at Times Square then happily made our way to Titiwangsa and saw the notice pasted on the counter window that service have ceased. -.-

so we shared a cab up. not very costly though, 70rm shared among 4 of us.

Then lucky for me! Haha... 70rm is indeed acceptable. Next round im there will be with family so just nice to take a cab up.

|XterA|

most machines are 3 in one games, which consists of barcarrat, daxiao and roulette. ALL are LIVE dealer infront of you.

you can switch the games whenever you want or you may bet all of them provided you can catch the timings.

Lowest min i saw is 10RM.

Have fun and good luck!

Denikeve

huat arhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

no wonder I see the queue at the deposit machine at my office lobby so long. thought the thing giving out free money lol. sian too busy to join the queue, this year not huat for me liao cannot go Genting liao :(

fwl18

hi guys, i'm going down to Genting and KL next week. Thinking of 2 ways to go and need some advises from you please!

1) Take plane to KL -> take coach from KLIA to Genting (is there such things?)
2) Take coach from Sg straight to Genting

Thinking of taking 1) as it is faster but not sure about are there any coach from KLIA and also the schedule + duration of it.

Also, do you guys book hotel rooms before u go up? or you actually book when you reached there?

Thanks in advance and sorry for the noob qns, 10 over years never go liao!

fwl18

If you taking airasia or tiger to LCCt, can take www.aerobus.com.my at rm35 straight to genting.

Tried before, like it as moi staying in the east but most of the time moi go KL city first from LCCt, jalan jalan makan shopping before climbing up mountain.

Some like to rest in coaches for 6hrs, finding going to airport wasting time as they can rest in coach and making transit here and there too troublesome after flight.

Up to individual preferences lah.

Book before go as its cheaper or face no room available during peak season.

Thanks Andy Lau!

datolim

Genting getting crush in NYC and Miami

Jeannine Nixon looked as if she had hit the jackpot. Ms. Nixon, a customer relations representative at Resorts World Casino in Queens, had just learned that she would be making $40,000 a year, up from $22,300.

“It’s life-changing,” Ms. Nixon, her voice cracking, said on Thursday. “I can finally feel relieved.”

After a year of wrangling between management and her union, the Hotel Trades Council, an arbitrator had issued a ruling that would double the average paycheck for 1,375 union cashiers, attendants, waiters, bartenders and security guards who work at Resorts World, the highest grossing slot machine parlor in the country. The decision, issued last week, is to be made public on Monday

Genting may have placed a losing bet on running a casino ferry between Miami and Bimini.

In federal court documents, the Malaysian casino giant warned of “incalculable” losses if the United States continues to ban it from using foreign labor on overnight gambling runs into international waters. Genting described the gambling “cruises to nowhere” as central to covering the costs of ferrying passengers between PortMiami and its new casino resort in Bimini, and it is suing to resume the trips.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.