Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

my friends everyday jio me go but everyday I reject haha cos they chiong rws at night and I need to sleep early.

probably this weekend?

i normally fri go in
wkend family day ;)

up hill end march for relaxx

datolim

haha same but working can't really go genting liao so sometimes must cure the itch at rws haha

i normally fri go in
wkend family day ;)

up hill end march for relaxx

Let me just express my opinion here. Casino is the most expansive way to cure the itch.

GH is not cheap either. Points you "earn" can only be used for room and food. If you take RH room at 20 GP the cheapest way I pay for this is RM11 per point. This work out to be RM220 per night. Not cheap by KL standard. Of course if you bet more than table min or play slot, roulette, etc.. then it will cost you a lot more. I don't consider FWH as a hotel.

Why am I a regular on SC. I pay the same $11 for each S$ GP. But SC has an additional program where if you "earn" 12 GP you also get a free cabin night. This actually is worth 6 times the GP. It actually make the GPs almost useless by comparison.

Apart for this I love cruising especially on a 5 star ship like the Virgo.

Denikeve

Let me just express my opinion here. Casino is the most expansive way to cure the itch.

GH is not cheap either. Points you "earn" can only be used for room and food. If you take RH room at 20 GP the cheapest way I pay for this is RM11 per point. This work out to be RM220 per night. Not cheap by KL standard. Of course if you bet more than table min or play slot, roulette, etc.. then it will cost you a lot more. I don't consider FWH as a hotel.

Why am I a regular on SC. I pay the same $11 for each S$ GP. But SC has an additional program where if you "earn" 12 GP you also get a free cabin night. This actually is worth 6 times the GP. It actually make the GPs almost useless by comparison.

never been on a cruise before. will like to try someday.

use GP to redeem cabin but isn't there a compulsory tax u must pay using cash?

plouffle

lol bro the room they give will never be Premium Room de ler unless u are GOLD Member.

Nowadays if they even give resort its good enough already as GH always gave FWH

now malaysian more jialat ah.this mr.lim is verry petty.
malaysian boss treated malaysian customer stingy.heh.

singaporean and pr can get silver card directly.malaysian cannot.

plouffle

(1) Hollywood, Casino de GENTING
(2) Genting Casino, First World Plaza
(3) Monte Carlo 3, Casino de GENTING
(4) Circus Palace, Casino de GENTING
(5)IR ROOM
(6)VIP ROOM
(7)Club Elite(NOW IS MAXIMS)
(8)Maximx Club(NOW IS GENTING GRAND)

need to bring how many K to be eligible enter club elite?

even back in 2012, the dustbin in Maxim comes with sensors. You just walk closed to it and hold a rubbish on top, the dustbin will automatically open. And the croupiers inside not lenglui, all old aunty.. imb4 true story XD.

first world casino is like only 20 percent of main casino only...even the betting limit also. First world casino = left toilet beside the lift at first world hotel. Main casino = the notorious 15 floors and also one of the secret entrance where only senior croupier knew. There is a lift where you can slip thru all the security and straight go inside deployment...but it is also an untold secret..it is a cargo lift.
anyone know this???

vaxvms

agreed to GP convert to SC pt for stay esp balcony stay with family...super worth it

SlotsMad

Wish one and all a very HorSey year :D

Long time no come in to post....anyway with the RM @2.61 plus bad air conditions due to returning haze caused by slash n burn by our neighbors who is also suffering from Volcanic activities, best bet is to clear GP points which will be expiring soon and enjoy some cool air :s13:

Not sure if there are any new slot machines for me to whack =:p

Any updates from slot players whom had just visited GH ?

MarsAttack

FWH bus terminal has moved!

New location is next to Mushroom Farm eateries.

You can get there by:
1. Walking
2. Take free shuttle bus from outside FWH lobby
3. Take "mushroom farm" van (but likely get black face from them if u dun patronise them)
4. Take cab from old bus terminal. Was quoted RM20 to-and-fro.

You have to purchase your coach tickets at the "new" terminal (coach operators are in a row of cargo containers). Transtar passengers get to board at Resort Hotel B5 (no need go down to terminal).

MarsAttack

Wish one and all a very HorSey year :D

Long time no come in to post....anyway with the RM @2.61 plus bad air conditions due to returning haze caused by slash n burn by our neighbors who is also suffering from Volcanic activities, best bet is to clear GP points which will be expiring soon and enjoy some cool air :s13:

RM at 2.61?? Where? Money exchangers quoted me 2.57 in KL

Correction: 2.601 at Sungei Wang

Denikeve

You can get there by:
1. Walking
3. Take "mushroom farm" van (but likely get black face from them if u dun patronise them)

You have to purchase your coach tickets at the "new" terminal (coach operators are in a row of cargo containers). Transtar passengers get to board at Resort Hotel B5 (no need go down to terminal).

wtf need walk so far

Denikeve

Genting: Surprise! You have been accorded 1 room for 2 nights' stay at First World Hotel + 2 Fantastica! 2 show tickets, absolutely FREE! Offer valid till 28/02/14. T&C apply. For RSVP, reply PC0214<space>10 Digit GRC Number<space>Check in Date - DDMMYY or logon https://book.rwgenting.com

sian only valid till end of month -.-

Ringwraiths

wtf need walk so far

You can get there by:
1. Walking

Wat the fish...so far ar??? Damn like tat i might as well drive already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.