Genting FAQ - Part 3

lzr1984

guys just to check is it easy to get grab from genting down to Jalan Jati 1 and also back up to first world hotel?

LindaT

Hi, thanks all for the replies! I think I will just go ahead and exchange cash after all.

I see. This means even gambling, e.g. exchange chips at table need to use this card? No more put cash on table already?

Also, for theme park a google search seems to show its 100% cashless. Maybe should get my membership card renewed asap then, I only still hv the old card.
Casino still putting cash on table

Iamhere2022

The membership card is a must .

You need it for the slot machines.
For table games, you need it to clock the points.

Shopping will also give you gp points.

eugenelite

TGIF i also cum join in ask question

10cents or 20 cents jackpot machine easier to win major har?
hahahah
up up down down left right left right BA BA select start
sometimes AB AB

do that for 69 times, and your jackpot will cum regardless of 10c or 20c

always practise safe slutting ... slotting I mean

w13158

guys just to check is it easy to get grab from genting down to Jalan Jati 1 and also back up to first world hotel?
Grab is easily available even for short distance around GH. Price is 1/4 of what gh taxi fare. Eg gh taxi fare from FWH to awana GPO is rm54, grab fare is rm12 for non peak hr.

eugenelite

The membership card is a must .

You need it for the slot machines.
For table games, you need it to clock the points.

Shopping will also give you gp points.
I rem there used to be a stack of red cards that we could just grab and play slots for eg. Not sure how that works and if still available. Maybe some peeps just don't wanna earn gp or genting to track their play. Saw some aunties collect the cards. Maybe to play dominoes.

Smarty2

I rem there used to be a stack of red cards that we could just grab and play slots for eg. Not sure how that works and if still available. Maybe some peeps just don't wanna earn gp or genting to track their play. Saw some aunties collect the cards. Maybe to play dominoes.
Those were temporary GRC cards needed for slot machines play - meant for non members.... especially for some tourists who just wanna play for fun. I oso collected couple of those cards especially with nice nbrs eg.ending with XXX1888 :grin::s12:

vaxvms

just like dummy room card insert to power on electrical appliances

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

eugenelite

Hope no casualties as always!

Anyways I'm sure accidents happen everyday...just all of a sudden our media outlets are focusing on this. Giving pple all the scare abt genting journey for eg.

Alamak...for the most part towards genting is on highway...the winding part or landslide part is only xx km of the last leg of the journey.

I'm sure some of us have driven to Malacca for eg. Same same ma.

Just don't be gungho and drive without sleep or breaks or speedster. And pray others are like you, driving safely!

The above is my script to convince my missus to go up with me. Hahaha
It failed of cos. Lol

eugenelite

Anyone know where to buy touch n go card in genting.
likely still out of stock when i last checked at some convenience stores such as 7/11 in early jul genting
even caltex, petronas, shell also sold out in johor.

maybe you can search the various convenience stores up mountain and keep some of us here who need the card updated

your best bet would be to buy ezlink-touchngo combo card in SG (sold out also in Jun) and top up in msia. if using for driving in msia, you prob have the rfid tag already? Can top up via app and use it to pay for tolls as well including the 20rm at woodlands CP.

eugenelite

The ezlink-tng card cant be use at wdland cp 🤦‍♂️
So far no prob. Cos of msia shortage that's why Ezlink partnered with tng.
I believe what you mean is that you can't top up RM in Singapore. That's why need to buy and top up in msia. And what some peeps practise is: when it's their turn, borrow from car behind cos they can't use their ezlink tng card yet. Most decent sinkies would assist

Or long bang some friends going into msia to top up like now if you are up mountain. Long bang yourself. Hahaha.

If you have the msia vep rfid, then no issue at all. Sometimes I let the rfid deduct instead of using my eztng card.

Tried and tested no fewer than 10 times liao. :)

kevinlaikf

Now room is cheaper if you Make your own bed.

FWH MYB Package

294863733-790261089063198-2583066122549829191-n.jpg

Room is cheaper, but if you insist the attendent to make your bed, it will be RM60 extra.

This is how to tackle the manpower shortage issues.

Pray that the rooms not dirty and messy too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.