Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

last trip brought siblings who had not gone there for umpteen yrs.
they complained old casino like so small and walking to sky casino fr maxims tiring.
asked them 'wanto come somemore?' 'no thks' they said.

so if u think abt it players generally wld wish to stay at skyavenue area if they can like crocksford or fwh.

for me i take a rm10 cab to n fro so i hv no issue. but these days its a longer wait to hop into these cabs.

kevinlaikf

Can someone confirmed that the old genting jackpot no more 1c/2c Zorro and Cashman?

aurvandil

last trip brought siblings who had not gone there for umpteen yrs.
they complained old casino like so small and walking to sky casino fr maxims tiring.
asked them 'wanto come somemore?' 'no thks' they said.

so if u think abt it players generally wld wish to stay at skyavenue area if they can like crocksford or fwh.

for me i take a rm10 cab to n fro so i hv no issue. but these days its a longer wait to hop into these cabs.

Since reopening, I have been up once. I felt the experience was substandard due to the severe manpower shortage. One morning when I went to play roulette, I found only 1 roulette table open in the whole of Sky Casino.

I will not be going back until I hear they have resolved their manpower issues.

ghregular

actually i still see some 2c old machines at the ground flr near that restaurant i forgot the name. also at first flr a few 2c machine abt 2 o'clock 80 meters fr escalator . other than those min is 5c. todays spot rate is 3.21 so u can imagine playing lightning 1c thats 0.3c! omg!

Mia Nanasawa

Now room is cheaper if you Make your own bed.

FWH MYB Package

294863733-790261089063198-2583066122549829191-n.jpg

Room is cheaper, but if you insist the attendent to make your bed, it will be RM60 extra.

This is how to tackle the manpower shortage issues.

Pray that the rooms not dirty and messy too.

so weird
how much time can they really save lol

kevinlaikf

I liked retro mechanical turning wheel style jackpot, the magician one at former Silver area also gone..
the mega big wheel-of-fortune at old casino higher floor likely gone too...

Many other popular one also gone, the Lock-n-Link, also gone in Skycasino.

ghregular

I liked retro mechanical turning wheel style jackpot, the magician one at former Silver area also gone..
the mega big wheel-of-fortune at old casino higher floor likely gone too...

Many other popular one also gone, the Lock-n-Link, also gone in Skycasino.
many yrs ago i talked to a technician who said machines not popular n those kept paying are usually retired.

if u go rws, technicians will record periodically the progressive slot prizes payout every hour. i guess its for same reason. how often prizes drop.

vaxvms

sinkie where interested 1c 2c....
i saw them min play 5c min one lolxxxxx

vsvs24

Not moving away, bro - tats called diversification of business. Their main cash cow is still gaming (read: gambling) business...
Yes. Diversification.

Casino tax very high. There is political risk too. Many years back got political party say if they win they going to close the casino.

Think Covid also make them realise if no tourist and can only count on Malaysians, the non-casino activities helps a lot.

Iamhere2022

Not moving away, bro - tats called diversification of business. Their main cash cow is still gaming (read: gambling) business...

Not really diversification. The theme park , shopping, makan are there to attract more people to the casino.

Once you are here, some of them will surely go into the casino to try their luck. After that they will become "loyal" customers of genting, just like you all. :D

Smarty2

Not really diversification. The theme park , shopping, makan are there to attract more people to the casino.

Once you are here, some of them will surely go into the casino to try their luck. After that they will become "loyal" customers of genting, just like you all. :D
No matter what you call it - be it supporting industry la, complementary businesses la etc... etc.. - it's still considered a type diversification!

Of course la, u think uncle lim so dumb that he will diversify into something totally non beneficial or non-supporting his gaming core biz? Come on - his core gaming biz is highly profitable & of course la, if there's anything new tat he ventures into, he will plan it to ultimately complement/benefit his core gaming biz ;) :giggle:
Diversification doesn't mean it's done blindly without a strategy mahh...tat one no need to elaborate mah...correct boh? Haha .. :s13: :grin: ... bottom line it's still a diversification.

Earlier on - decades ago, Starcruise (aka Dream Cruise) used to be a diversification effort in order to support his gaming industry too - dun tell me tats not a diversification albeit it's actually & ultimately meant to support his core gaming biz. But that's all just planning la by human, still God decides - we knew alrdy what happened alrdy to Starcruise/Dream Cruise lately - it went bankrupt! :rolleyes:

https://corporatefinanceinstitute.com/resources/knowledge/strategy/product-diversification/

Iamhere2022

No matter what you call it - be it supporting industry la, complementary businesses la etc... etc.. - it's still considered a type diversification!

Of course la, u think uncle lim so dumb that he will diversify into something totally non beneficial or non-supporting his gaming core biz? Come on - his core gaming biz is highly profitable & of course la, if there's anything new tat he ventures into, he will plan it to ultimately complement/benefit his core gaming biz ;) :giggle:
Diversification doesn't mean it's done blindly without a strategy mahh...tat one no need to elaborate mah...correct boh? Haha .. :s13: :grin: ... bottom line it's still a diversification.

Earlier on - decades ago, Starcruise (aka Dream Cruise) used to be a diversification effort in order to support his gaming industry too - dun tell me tats not a diversification albeit it's actually & ultimately meant to support his core gaming biz. But that's all just planning la by human, still God decides - we knew alrdy what happened alrdy to Starcruise/Dream Cruise lately - it went bankrupt! :rolleyes:

https://corporatefinanceinstitute.com/resources/knowledge/strategy/product-diversification/
I read yr post and it actually answered all yr own question. :D
Whether you called it diversification , supporting or complimentary, the main attraction is casino .

Without the casino business, i doubt people will be so enthusiatic to cheong mountain so often. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.