[GLGT] ‘Many of my colleagues who rage quit are now struggling’: Netizens advise Redditor against quitting

LoneTraveller

i havent throw yet
but
i have strong urge to do so many times

then i open my bank account see
then i login jobstreet see the jobs
i hesitate and lun again...
Throw ur resume out first and see how mah.its definitely easier to find a job while u still have ur current job.

NintendoSwitch

https://mustsharenews.com/netizens-advise-quitting-job/

One user chimed in with a cautionary tale: several of their colleagues who “rage quit” were still jobless six months later.

quitting job

Source: Reddit
Another netizen summed it up perfectly, saying: “It’s much easier to find a job while you have a job. Like how you’re somehow more attractive when you have a girlfriend.”

quitting job

Source: Reddit

:s14:
Dats bs. 160 media and online all sey getting a jod ish easy. Onlie they neber sey the quiet part out loud "...if u r a talent n got Uptron cert."

the_dog

Csb la, why would that person still keep in contact with ex corlicks and monitor their employment status?

Its not that unbelievable. I still kept in contact with ex colleagues after they left and so got regular updates on their activities thru Whatsapp chit chat. So can see the change in attitude and mood.

1st month after leaving - damn heypi, go holiday, go la kopi anytime, not in hurry to find job
3rd month after leaving - must seriously start job search
6th month after leaving - start asking whether got lobang can intro
9th month after leaving - start asking whether ex-boss around in town or not, ex-company got any vacancy

:o

Emperor_Hippo

These clowns should realise that rage quitting isn't a videogame. In real life, there is no continue if you make a wrong move that is costly and you burned bridges.
these are the same stupid people who keep falling into the same trap.

A: "Aiyah! die lah! today's test/exam i never study at all! how I am going to fail!!!!!!!"

B: "Wah bro, u oso never study ah? come lets fail together i never study also."

results out, A scored highest in class. B scored bottom of his entire cohort. Actually A is a chao mugger since the beginning of his academic journey since Kindergarten.

now 21st century liao, i thought everyone knows this trick liao. u purposely say the words to make people lower their guard so when it comes to results, ppl's results will be lower than u.

the_dog

Rage quit ok if u have passive income

or if the job market is booming. in the good old days people rage quit still can find another job within 1-2 months.

i think those days are over...

Hot_Dog

those rage quit without tinking, unless chiu ish really eh sai, ish really ownself shoot own foot huan. :o

tellim

these are the same stupid people who keep falling into the same trap.

A: "Aiyah! die lah! today's test/exam i never study at all! how I am going to fail!!!!!!!"

B: "Wah bro, u oso never study ah? come lets fail together i never study also."

results out, A scored highest in class. B scored bottom of his entire cohort. Actually A is a chao mugger since the beginning of his academic journey since Kindergarten.

now 21st century liao, i thought everyone knows this trick liao. u purposely say the words to make people lower their guard so when it comes to results, ppl's results will be lower than u.
Usually I play along and tell them I also Sian also finding job...they can't wait for me to leave so let them wait cos I'm not leaving anyway haha

Some ppl want more ppl to leave so they become more senior and precious in the team

Emperor_Hippo

Usually I play along and tell them I also Sian also finding job...they can't wait for me to leave so let them wait cos I'm not leaving anyway haha

Some ppl want more ppl to leave so they become more senior and precious in the team
yah. this kind of things cannot be more obvious liao.

only stupid people go step into the trap.

SyraLeo

if you are a tradesman, go ahead and rage quit. easy to find jobs, not only due to quota but also your skillset is in demand.

if you do nothing but use a PC everyday, dont.

wwenze

if you are a tradesman, go ahead and rage quit. easy to find jobs, not only due to quota but also your skillset is in demand.

if you do nothing but use a PC everyday, dont.
Soldier for 2 years, what kind of trade can I do?

Kop

Find a job before quitting.
However, if the environment is too toxic and affecting your mental health, please leave asap.
No one will pity you if you become a 'martyr' and sacrifice for the company. Most people only look out for themselves and their own interest.

Hyruga

I am worse than you lei. I have no confidence in finding a job at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.