Google Nexus 7 Thread - Part 2

tiertime

You cant.. it is impossible.. its like converting an ipad into a phone...those staff are noobs..

Hm... Maybe the experts will know how its done...

Anyway, i just found this on youtube:
How to Make Phone Calls from Your Google Nexus 7 Tablet
How to Make Phone Calls from Your Google Nexus 7 Tablet - YouTube

Anyone tried to use Google Talkatone b4 with their Nexus 7?

Some people hv commented it cannot receive incoming, but can dial out.
but i tink as long as can enable dial out , would be preety cool as well.

MusicAddict

i have seen quite alot of people suggesting the use of that program but that program means must have wifi or data to make it work leh

tiertime

i have seen quite alot of people suggesting the use of that program but that program means must have wifi or data to make it work leh

har? where u see?

i dun understand... if Nexus 7 no use wifi/ data plan, then how to use../ wat is it good for? for watching those pre-downloaded movies only? :s11:

buzzmario

got my portenzo hardback case. shipping + cost is barely 40sgd :)
hardback_nexus_feature__82531.1346076004.425.265.jpg

order from where? it have sleep function?

royfrosty

You cant.. it is impossible.. its like converting an ipad into a phone...those staff are noobs..

Why not? It's possible. It is possible to the fact that developers are on their verge of completing telephony.apk at xda forums. Soon you will see it supports telephony using custom roms.

royfrosty

I think our 3G speed so slow. Cannot use ip to call anyone

Can de lah. Use it ill sian already. It works well. Not so chui till what you think lah.

The voice sampling is not more than 48kbps when transmitting. Even using a 512kbps modem can transmit well de leh. 48kbps is damn small size. few kb nia.

royfrosty

Right now, for the N7. We could only use viber or Line to call using IP. Which is like skype. SIP calls are only meant for America region. Not meant for us.

For those of you who are looking for a pure GSM calls, yes it does support, BUT NOT FOR NOW. It's undergoing some development if you follow xda forums. This device is capable of any developments in the future.

Right now if im not wrong they can dial on the number pad, but when the n7 prompts to ask which action to use, phone or skype. If choosen skype the call can make thru. If by phone it will just crash.

TheCaffeEspresso

lordlad0

i can never understand the appeal of you guy's desire to have a tablet that also act like a phone...i know it's great to have just one convergence device that is able to carry all functions but yet, the size itself is cumblesome...even at 7inch.....

All of you are entitled to your opinion and preference but the way i see it, people using tablets for phone calls are the same bunch that used tablet as a real point and click camera........

i am not saying it's 'wrong'......but i'm not saying it's 'right' either..

to each his own, don't flame me...:p :D

sushibiscuit

i can never understand the appeal of you guy's desire to have a tablet that also act like a phone...i know it's great to have just one convergence device that is able to carry all functions but yet, the size itself is cumblesome...even at 7inch.....

All of you are entitled to your opinion and preference but the way i see it, people using tablets for phone calls are the same bunch that used tablet as a real point and click camera........

i am not saying it's 'wrong'......but i'm not saying it's 'right' either..

to each his own, don't flame me...:p :D

Bluetooth headset :)

And a small carryaround bag

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.