After using pro, i prefer p7 flat display....Yes pixel already at such good prices, at least get pro... not just the base phone for your wife (is what she would say)![]()
Nice! Such lady is waiting to be 开发!I saw a younge lady in Courts talking to the Pixel promoter. Her face looks very enthusiastic and her eyes literally lit up when talking about the phone.
Ya I'm sure the waifu not happy with the pixel. But then saying "girls confirmed don't like pixel camera bar" and "only wants selfie camera" is just ... Male elitism at its best?The wife wants iPhone14 pro, as most women do... isnt it obvious she's complaining about the husband low ball with pixel![]()
=.=" i didn't said all girls. y so sensitive?Ya I'm sure the waifu not happy with the pixel. But then saying "girls confirmed don't like pixel camera bar" and "only wants selfie camera" is just ... Male elitism at its best?![]()
It was meant to be just a teasing jab nia la. Mai angry=.=" i didn't said all girls. y so sensitive?
No offense no offense... Alamak I'm sure no one offended here. Aiyo don't be so serious, it's all fun and laughter here. Sorry that my posts came across as being serious... I think I'll just continue to lurk sua....=.=" i didn't said all girls. y so sensitive?
his wife dun like it...i just said camera bar.... is what girls dun like about.... i didn't said all. Sorry if i offended u.
Under search setting, search for "skip lock screen"Just received my p7p, the phone is set to unlock either with fingerprints, or face unlock.
The fingerprint unlock works nicely.
But when I hold up the phone and try to use face unlock, there is another additional step to to, "press unlock icon to open".. Went through the setting menu, not able to find the option to skip this
Got it! Thank you!Under search setting, search for "skip lock screen"
Hi all, letting go my pre-loved P7P.
PM me for details. Thank you. Happy holiday!

Probably not used to it?why offload?
so you moving to which phone? saw your moved out from fold4![]()
What talking u sia lol
Those females whom like pixel have 品味 lor... That makes them special
Got it! Thank you!
I like what you say lolWhat talking u sia lol
Those females whom like pixel have 品味 lor... That makes them special
Dropped my naked phone on the tarmac. Top bezel slightly chipped and scratched.![]()
That's the thing I used to warn people whom coming in from a very strong customised android to stock android. Many won't like it cause of all the smaller features it provides. These are mainly because Chinese brand phones tend to heavily offer a lot more customisations as compared to Samsung or other non chinese brand phones.Got the P7P to replace my ageing Huawei Mate20Pro last week.
Smile detection feature comparison
For Mate 20 Pro:
You enable this setting in camera settings only once until you decide to disable it.
It works for both front and rear cams (selfies by hand and group photos on a tripod)
There is no need to press the shuttle button when this setting is already enabled.
Image/s captured when smile is detected.
This mode is great when you want a higher resolution group photo using the rear cam.
For P7P,
The feature is only available on front cam settings and you need to re-enable it again if your Cam app was closed and restarted again.
It only works for the front cam for selfies / wefies.
You will still need to press the shuttle button first before the feature works.
Image/s captured when smile is detected.
This mode cannot be used when you want a higher resolution group photo using the rear cam.
In one week, our family departs to Korea for the autumn foilage season, I am torn and think to return the P7P as it is under 14 days return policy.
In terms of the UX perspective, I find my almost 4year old Mate still better. I am one who can adapt but it must be for better not worse. :-(