nice setup.

@chikyblink. you richer then me.

my setup cost me about 1.6k total.

yea i love the E61 grouphead.

BTW, do you have civet cat sh*tcoffee.

i would love to taste the cat sh*t coffee

forget the civet crap.. its all "farmed" nowadays.

in olden days the civet used to roam free, eating only the ripe and best coffee fruits.. now they are locked up in cages and fed sub quality coffee beans for them to **** out daily... and that is sold as luwak now...

derazor

in olden days the civet used to roam free, eating only the ripe and best coffee fruits.. now they are locked up in cages and fed sub quality coffee beans for them to **** out daily... and that is sold as luwak now...

farmed also nvm... maybe 20% civet 80% arabica.

keanteac

This one can fight with Nespresso ?
capsules_646x477.jpg

FAQs

Where chiu buy one?
Highlander Coffee. Local distributer for Vibiemme.

How many dollar?
Total price i forked out is abt $3.5k.

Siao ah! Huai so ex? Got include wat thing?
1. The espresso machine
2. Lelit PL53 Grinder
3. One shot glass with ounce and grams markings
4. One tamper
5. One bottle Puro detergent powder for backflushing
6. Thermometer for milk steaming use
7. Knock box
8. Pallo grouphead brush
9. Tamping stand
10. Tamper holder
11. 12oz milk pitcher
12. Vacu Vin Vacuum coffee storage container
13. 4 packets total 1kg coffee beans
14. One free barista class at Highlander
15. Free delivery, installation and onsite training
16. One year warranty on parts and labour onsite in SG

Wah can I cum your house lim kopi?
Of cuz! Only chao sinkies can come. :D

Where chiu buy your kopi beens?
From here loh https://www.facebook.com/lamyeocoffeepowder

The_King

Actually starting my budget also not so high. Almost whack the Silvia and Rocky combo for $1.6k. Then I think think think, confirm few years down the road will upgrade one, so might as well save up more to buy a better one for long term.
This one I bought hopefully can last me till I grow old then pass down to my children as family heirloom lol.

As for kopi luwak, don't bother. Haven't you seen the video?

almost same thinking as me. wanted to get Silvia and Rocky combo also so i almost wanted to get a rocket giotto evoluzione v2 and a mazzer mini till i decided not too spend too much on a single product, so i at last i get a lever machine (with espresso i can make all kind coffee drink) and the rest you know it.

even if i cannot master a lever, i still get used back my titan grinder, and upgrade it to a much more consistent E61 espresso. this is why i love my pharos so much

other reason i did not spend to much is because i still got other thing to buy,

haworth very task office chair (recently got it. )

a new mobo and cpu only (was thinking about Asus TUF VANGUARD B85 About $199 asus websites say it 5 yr warranty, so not sure local distro give how many yr. if they give me 3 yr i will go amazon, and a i3 cpu) to replace Core 2 duo E6550 and my intel DF33FB mobo

a hi fi( MA silver 1 with denon X1000a/v and a sub(less then $800) with a sony 90 series TV.

The_King

@chikyblink.

share your grind bean.

here mine number 5 setting from zero point

IMG_0688_zps7d58807b.jpg

sorry i am still looking for the correct grind setting for my lever.

IMG_0686_zps374229e9.jpg

IMG_0681_zps92b58c65.jpg

IMG_0682_zpsc80c1dd8.jpg

do comment on my grind

BrOwnTeddy

The Lelit PL53 grinder. Stepless adjustment with conical burrs. Very very good grind quality that often beats other grinders twice the price.

Logo on the back. Italians dunno y like to put their logos on the backs of their machines.

My mini cafe
I can get this provided:
I can generate income with it.

Else my SO will kill me.

The_King

BrOwnTeddy

BTW, anyone got any recommendation for a cheap and good expresso machine? I dun wan to make those fancy prepacked crap. I just want good ol' black expresso so that I can combo my own Mocha Latte ice blended.

Budget below $150. Thanks.

Ghostleader5

Hmmm...can i ask those pros here? Does the bean grinding process really affect much of the overall taste of the coffee?

ParkJinYoung

ya, the civet cats ate cage n force fed nowadays

chikyblink

almost same thinking as me. wanted to get Silvia and Rocky combo also so i almost wanted to get a rocket giotto evoluzione v2 and a mazzer mini till i decided not too spend too much on a single product, so i at last i get a lever machine (with espresso i can make all kind coffee drink) and the rest you know it.

even if i cannot master a lever, i still get used back my titan grinder, and upgrade it to a much more consistent E61 espresso. this is why i love my pharos so much

where do you plan to get your rocket giotto evoluzione v2 and mazzer mini? From papa palheta?

chikyblink

I concur. I own both an espresso machine and various pour over contraptions. I personally prefer pour overs/brew to espresso in terms of ease of use and the complexity of flavours (not saying you can't get equally interesting espressos).

what machine are you using?

derazor

where do you plan to get your rocket giotto evoluzione v2 and mazzer mini? From papa palheta?

Bro, since my Silvia is foc didn't really read much about espresso machine.
Just use this is OK? Then focus on the grinder only?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.