Hello from Team OCBC

OCBC Bank

Hi OCBC representative,

Can you help me put up an appeal for my rejected credit card application? I checked my credit report after my rejected application and found out that the credit report that will be furnished to you by CBS when you inquire using my current passport does not reflect my complete credit history because I have used my old passport years ago when I applied for the credit cards that I currently have. I have e-mailed CBS about this and they have merged all my details. After merging, my risk grade is AA. Before merging everything, it was CX (insufficient credit activity). I'm thinking that this may be the reason that my application was not approved so I'd like to ask OCBC to reconsider. Thanks!

We saw your post on the other thread as well. Do drop us a PM with your contact details. We will arrange for our service executive to call and advise.

^DG

OCBC Bank

Hi OCBC,

While my family is cleaning up some documents, we found a passbook from Bank of Singapore (BOS). We could not ascertain if the bank account had been closed or not.

Understand that BOS no longer deal with retail banking and is a subsidiary of OCBC. Would OCBC be able to assist with the verification?

Had tried to contact BOS and OCBC via email but everyone had remained silent for the past 2 weeks. Not even an acknowledgement reply. :(:(:(

15h6xs.png

Hi Apple_Ice,

Could you drop us a PM with your email address? Or if you have sent in your email via Internet Banking, please provide us with the 16 digit reference number.

Thank you.

^DG

OCBC Bank

What the refinance package available for private homeloan >500k currently ? Prefer sibor

Hi kingseow,

We could arrange for our loans specialist to get in touch with you on this. Do drop us a PM with your contact details.

Thank you.

^DG

OCBC Bank

I wont touch ocbc cards....avoid them....stay a distance w nine foot pole....
I cant imagine a hotline can make me wait so long.....
So long in fact for that particular month i called to ask for waiver of annual fee....
My telco bill say i exceed my monthly limit.
Thats terrible!

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

Now i see ocbc plus ppl trying to market their cards i loudly tell them the reason i cancel my card is becoz i cant get thru their hotline.

Hi Steyr69,

We are sorry to learn that you won't able to get through our line. Should you require us to help connect you to our service executive, do drop us a PM with details on your query, as well as your contact details.

^DG

eawtan

Hello OCBC,

When someone calls me representing OCBC, then asks for my NRIC, DOB, etc. How can I be sure that person is really from OCBC and not a scammer?
Shouldn't the OCBC rep already know my details before calling? And based on the telephone number on file, why is it still necessary re-validate? Rather, I should be the person validating that the caller is truely an OCBC rep .

Thanks,

OCBC Bank

Hello OCBC,

When someone calls me representing OCBC, then asks for my NRIC, DOB, etc. How can I be sure that person is really from OCBC and not a scammer?
Shouldn't the OCBC rep already know my details before calling? And based on the telephone number on file, why is it still necessary re-validate? Rather, I should be the person validating that the caller is truely an OCBC rep .

Thanks,

Hi eawtan,

Verification has to be done for calls that are made out to customers so as to ensure that we are speaking to the relevant account holder. This is done to protect our customers' account.

Should you receive a call from us, and are unsure of the authenticity, you could call our hotline at 1800 363 3333 (+65 6363 3333 if you are overseas). Alternatively, you could get in touch with us on our social media platforms (Monday to Friday, excluding Public Holidays, 9am to 8pm).

^DG

Steyr69

Hi eawtan,

Verification has to be done for calls that are made out to customers so as to ensure that we are speaking to the relevant account holder. This is done to protect our customers' account.

Should you receive a call from us, and are unsure of the authenticity, you could call our hotline at 1800 363 3333 (+65 6363 3333 if you are overseas). Alternatively, you could get in touch with us on our social media platforms (Monday to Friday, excluding Public Holidays, 9am to 8pm).

^DG
I seriously luff at your suggestion to call the hotline to verify the authencity of calls from ocbc.
Obviously, you are just an autobot replying w auto answers.
Already say many many times your hotline cant get thru liao.
Please lah....dun make me puke.

vince123123

Can you clarify how I am to call the hotline if I am already engaged on the phone with a someone who says he is from OCBC and asks me for my personal information?

Hi eawtan,

^DG

OCBC Bank

I seriously luff at your suggestion to call the hotline to verify the authencity of calls from ocbc.
Obviously, you are just an autobot replying w auto answers.
Already say many many times your hotline cant get thru liao.
Please lah....dun make me puke.

Hi Steyr69,

As mentioned, customers could get in touch with us via our social media platforms as well.

They could also write in to contactus@ocbc.com, or via secured message on Internet Banking, or through our website's Enquiry and Feedback form.

https://www.ocbc.com/eforms/PersonalBankingCustomerFeedback/

^DG

OCBC Bank

Can you clarify how I am to call the hotline if I am already engaged on the phone with a someone who says he is from OCBC and asks me for my personal information?

Hi vince123123,

Should you be unsure of the authenticity of the call, we encourage you not to reveal any information to the caller, and put down the call.

After that, you could get in touch with us. We will check if the call is a legitimate one from OCBC, and make the necessary arrangement for our colleague to call back.

All calls from OCBC's hotline will display our number: 6363 3333.

^DG

Yachtmaster

very simple u can ask the person to hold on while u use another phone to call ocbc. well this is quite primitive... :)

hyperbole

Hi vince123123,

Should you be unsure of the authenticity of the call, we encourage you not to reveal any information to the caller, and put down the call.

After that, you could get in touch with us. We will check if the call is a legitimate one from OCBC, and make the necessary arrangement for our colleague to call back.

^DG

That's ridiculous. We'll be stuck in a never ending loop. Rep calls me, I don't know if he's really from OCBC, I don't want to reveal my info, hang up, try to call OCBC, no answer, get them to call back, they try to verify my info again

OCBC Bank

That's ridiculous. We'll be stuck in a never ending loop. Rep calls me, I don't know if he's really from OCBC, I don't want to reveal my info, hang up, try to call OCBC, no answer, get them to call back, they try to verify my info again

Hi hyperbole,

When customers get in touch with us to check on the authenticity of a phone call, we will make arrangements for our service executive whom will be calling to inform customers that they are calling because they have received customers' feedback/queries to us on HWZ/Facebook etc.

We could also arrange for our service executive to call at a timing stated by our customers.

All calls from OCBC hotline will display the number - 6363 3333.

^DG

opt1m4l

Transferred shares out from BCIP to my CDP account and closed all my OCBC accounts. Turns out I may have a dividend payment from SingTel that was due in just after I closed my accounts (can't remember the exact date of crediting and the exact day I closed my accounts). How do I check if I've been paid? And if I haven't, how will OCBC credit the dividend?

vince123123

When your colleague calls back, how do I know the "colleague" is authentic?

All calls from my mobile will display my number as registered in your bank's database, but yet I'm still asked to authenticate every single time.

Hi vince123123,

^DG

Mecisteus

Hello OCBC,

Thanks,

Do you have accounts with other banks?

It is a standard banking protocol that has been implemented for some time to verify that you are the right client.

I don't see how anyone can try to scam out of your NRIC, birthday, mother's maiden name or DOB information. The most those pranksters can do is to sing you a song on your birthday?

drsubaru

Dear OCBC,

Is it true that the OCBC 360 account has cap of SGD300,000 for fund transfer out of the account PER MONTH?

Thank you.

drsubaru

It is indeed getting harder and harder to get the following done with OCBC

1. Waiver of annual fees
2. Waiver of late charges and interest, at most they will do it once per calendar year
3. Speak to a real human or CSO

End of the day, rules are rules, not happy vote with your feet, tons of other banks out there with better service.

I have a feeling that they are so focused on FINTech that they cannot really bother with us retail customers.

hellowucs

Hello OCBC,

Can you help me please? I tried calling the customer service centre and they say they are unable to release any information to me nor help me much with this problem.

I made 1 bill payment in Nov 2016 and 1 bill payment in Jan 2017 mistakenly to M1 bill account number (I key in the wrong M1 account that has been cancelled 1 year ago).

I realise my mistake and called OCBC and they verified that the 2 payments has been deducted successfully. I called M1 and they said they never received the payment to the M1 terminated account and ask me to show proof of payment.

I screen shot the sms notification but it did not state the full wrong M1 account number. The sms reads like this:

'We have withdrawn SGD53.80 from **Account***-*****2-001 to pay a bill for M1 Limited with reference no. *****7867'.

As the full reference number was not reflected, M1 rejected saying it is not full reference number and they cannot accept it.

Next, I log into my online account to print my e-statement transaction history. Unfortunately, in the e-statement transaction statement, it says Bill Payment - INB M1 - $53.80. It did not state the reference number and I am unable to proof to M1 that I had paid to the wrong M1 terminated account.

Please help me with this as I have been calling many times to OCBC and M1 and no solutions to this. Worst of all, I received a late reminder of payment from m1 threaten to cancel my phone line which is my 'blood line' for my job due to this reason.

Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.