Help to view the spec

Elijahonli

i dun understand TS/PG84... after posting on carousell for so long and no one buying it is already a clear indication that the price is really not attractive. Why still need to create new account and try to justify your own rig pricing?

If TS/PG84 is still reading this thread.... for your "high end" gaming pc at $2850, i expect at least x99 mobo with 6 core CPU. For an i5 build at that price, its simply a joke.

Ark Law

When one stacks lies upon lies on the original lies, the story just doesn't seem to add up

in carousell name nope. But however price is ok for me. if the unit is worth it. plus is a high end gaming rig. Of cos i know Asus gaming mobo is maximus. But warranty just 3yrs. of cos maybe after few year later new parts came out. maybe upgarde. But resale value not so high if the warranty about to end...

HAHA.. I am still trying to nego with him. But however i see his carousel feedback all very strongs... None negative feedback....

THANKS for the option... i nego with the person, he willing to throw in a samsung 840 250gb ssd

chillz pals. i only thinking only lah. why all no agaist him. just a let it go and will be better...

weather what is post here and there. Is not my problem after all. He got wat history also none of my business. But what i check the rig, so far the outlook from the pics he send me look nice thot. If is rig really buy ard that corner and no problem why not i give a try. So right now i asking for some tips here to check is worth to buy or not. And i do believe that our bros here given me a options right now. So right now i just consider. Of cos i will go sls tmr again to check the prices again in others shop.

PS: God Teach us to learn to forgive an forget. Not created hate.

Right now i was thinking going for the gigabyte the Rgb of the mobo look nice... Anyway thanks bro for the info and comments.

Like what i say early. Im going to nego the price with him till 2.5k...

My own rig mobo die, and using 5th gen cpu. gpu is 780ti. those gpu and cpu my frd wanna to buy. so at the being time i using my laptop for gaming abit. Tmr i heading to SLS again to get quotation and check all the prices...
trump-gif-quotes.gif

Plenty of inconsistencies and behaviour which isn't representative of most (or typical) DIY PC buyers

If he had just been honest with us regarding the buyer's remorse and wanted to rebuild his rig from the ground up, we would've welcomed him albeit with some pulling jokes from his previous escapade.

But when he ownself say ownself is good (whilst masquerading as a different person) and say own carouhell feedback very good, he comes off as a malicious person

shadow84

i dun understand TS/PG84... after posting on carousell for so long and no one buying it is already a clear indication that the price is really not attractive. Why still need to create new account and try to justify your own rig pricing?

If TS/PG84 is still reading this thread.... for your "high end" gaming pc at $2850, i expect at least x99 mobo with 6 core CPU. For an i5 build at that price, its simply a joke.

He is already starting to sell in components level liao... Although still ex.

enenyi

Woah I realised that instead of that 4-core 4-thread CPU, I can build a 6-core 12-thread CPU in a complete rig with the same $2980 budget that he has, using the same PC Theme pricelist as reference:

CPU+MB: Intel i7-6800k + MSI X99A SLI Plus - $1019
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB x2 - $179
GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Aero 8GB - $979
SSD: PNY 240GB - $98
PSU: Superflower Leadex Silver 550W - $119
Casing: Phanteks Eclipse P400 Tempered Glass Version - $139
CPU Cooler: ID Cooling Frostflow 240L - $109
Lighting: NZXT Hue+ - $109

Total: $2910

Still cheaper than the $2980 he paid for an i5 rig with lots of bling bling. Can easily show the bling bling in the rig with the Hue+ within the tempered glass casing, without having to keep pressing buttons on the casing to switch modes and colours. Can even sync everything together by getting NZXT Aero fans with the extra money saved haha. Just continue to feed his buyer's remorse...:s13::s13:

shadow84

If i see anyone posting about Corsair 570x + RGB, i will immediately think of progamer84 and his self-pwn liao... lol.

Woah I realised that instead of that 4-core 4-thread CPU, I can build a 6-core 12-thread CPU in a complete rig with the same $2980 budget that he has, using the same PC Theme pricelist as reference:

CPU+MB: Intel i7-6800k + MSI X99A SLI Plus - $1019
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB x2 - $179
GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Aero 8GB - $979
SSD: PNY 240GB - $98
PSU: Superflower Leadex Silver 550W - $119
Casing: Phanteks Eclipse P400 Tempered Glass Version - $139
CPU Cooler: ID Cooling Frostflow 240L - $109
Lighting: NZXT Hue+ - $109

Total: $2910

Still cheaper than the $2980 he paid for an i5 rig with lots of bling bling. Can easily show the bling bling in the rig with the Hue+ within the tempered glass casing, without having to keep pressing buttons on the casing to switch modes and colours. Can even sync everything together by getting NZXT Aero fans with the extra money saved haha. Just continue to feed his buyer's remorse...:s13::s13:

I can get it $300-400 cheaper.. haha.

enenyi

I can get it $300-400 cheaper.. haha.

With PCThemes pricelist? I didnt follow his original rig build (too many threads), but i believe he used PCThemes pricelist and bought it over at SLS? So keep all these decisions constant but show that his component choices were bad given the same purchasing methods haha.

Jenny170

WHO LETS THE DOG OUT TO BARK AT HERE? I ASKING ADMIN TO CLOSE THE THREAD WHY STILL GOT SO MANY DOG BARKING? RIDICULOUS OF THOSE DOG ACCUSING FOR EACH OTHER. WHY KID CANT LEARN TO FORGIVE AND FORGET? Whatever who is PG 84 or xiaohe. Pls mind ur words when using someone name. Just hope admin can close the thread. This is a place I know so many dogs around. Of cos I do agree some are really useful person. Anyway I planned my rig. Will be building up TMR.

MianBaoFren

WHO LETS THE DOG OUT TO BARK AT HERE? I ASKING ADMIN TO CLOSE THE THREAD WHY STILL GOT SO MANY DOG BARKING? RIDICULOUS OF THOSE DOG ACCUSING FOR EACH OTHER. WHY KID CANT LEARN TO FORGIVE AND FORGET? Whatever who is PG 84 or xiaohe. Pls mind ur words when using someone name. Just hope admin can close the thread. This is a place I know so many dogs around. Of cos I do agree some are really useful person. Anyway I planned my rig. Will be building up TMR.

恼羞成怒。。

1z045zY.gif

Sent from A Cat Who Does Not Need A Reason To Post using GAGT

shadow84

With PCThemes pricelist? I didnt follow his original rig build (too many threads), but i believe he used PCThemes pricelist and bought it over at SLS? So keep all these decisions constant but show that his component choices were bad given the same purchasing methods haha.

Of coz not with pc theme pricing or any shops in SLS. Online will always get better deals than brick-and-mortar shops.

shadow84

Lol, it would be funny if he rebuild a new rig tml and RGB dun work well again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.