High Blood Pressure

sbv7230

Take care TS..
BP 188 not huat hor.. Will lead to STROKE if BP continue to be so high..
AMTF๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™‡โ€โ™€๏ธ

wutawa

I got take up an annual polyclinic plan (less than $10) to upload my hbp readings online.

wongminmin

u should find the root cause.......
buy 1 bpm and monitor.......

Consuming sodium will increase bp
Sleep late will increase bp
Stress from work, family, relationship will increase bp
Angry/scold people will increase bp
play games will increase bp

if u able to change your lifestyle/diet, can improve your situation.

wahlaneh

Stress, unhealthy food intake and late nights.

If you can improve all these 3 factors your BP will definitely improve

You can try close your eyes, lie down in a quiet room with no distractions and listen to instrumental soft music for at least 15-30mins a day while controlling your breathing and think of relaxing stuff like cycling etc

savoirex

best to do a health check w doctor asap...the ER doctor neh gibe advice meh?

sonicboyz

Emeritus Honorary Member
u should find the root cause.......
buy 1 bpm and monitor.......

Consuming sodium will increase bp
Sleep late will increase bp
Stress from work, family, relationship will increase bp
Angry/scold people will increase bp
play games will increase bp

if u able to change your lifestyle/diet, can improve your situation.
tiagong watch documentary oso will increase bp :frown:

lifeafter41

Anybody currently on high blood pressure medication? Feel free to share here. My personal history

My height and weight is normal. 170 and 55kg

diagnosed with HBP about 6 months back. Been on medication since and about a month back additional medication was added as my bp hit 188/126 while I was working. Company doctor send me to A&E immediately after a couple of hours observation discharged from hospital.

I do not drink coffee at all since teenage days
How old is TS?
188/126 is very high???

mskate88

Anybody currently on high blood pressure medication? Feel free to share here. My personal history

diagnosed with HBP about 6 months back. Been on medication since and about a month back additional medication was added as my bp hit 188/126 while I was working. Company doctor send me to A&E immediately after a couple of hours observation discharged from hospital.

Had it before. Try drinking 1 real fresh coconut water per day (not the carton type, use the one that you literally had to cut with knife). Do it for at least 3 months. After that, drink it 2x/week although the more is better.

It helped me to keep it at normal level until my doctor also confused.

bakuten

do not take your blood pressure within 30mins of hydration/food
the number will be skewed like crazy.

best is get hospital to give you a 24 hr BP monitor that you wear for a day.
that will be the most accurate.

fs_lim

time to change diet loh

~sabaisabai~

was it due to stress

doratch

Did the doctor check your kidneys?

jywy2005

Take care TS..
BP 188 not huat hor.. Will lead to STROKE if BP continue to be so high..
AMTF๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™‡โ€โ™€๏ธ
My Dad got stroke in Jan last year. The FAST check only couldnโ€™t raise his arms. So I measured his BP. Over 170 for BP, immediately called an ambulance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.