High Blood Pressure

diequick

Anybody currently on high blood pressure medication? Feel free to share here. My personal history

My height and weight is normal. 170 and 55kg

diagnosed with HBP about 6 months back. Been on medication since and about a month back additional medication was added as my bp hit 188/126 while I was working. Company doctor send me to A&E immediately after a couple of hours observation discharged from hospital.

I do not drink coffee at all since teenage days
170cm 55kg is slim leh. how u noe HBP 6mths back? as in what prompted u to go see doctor?
Whats the reading then, after that visit, whats the reading b4 u reached 188/126?

Do buy BP monitor, record after wake up, b4 sleep.

audiovideo

Take a hard look at your diet and also work stress. So high got bad implications if not taken care of soon. Cut sodium as low as possible to help bring down besides other reasons

Loratadine10mg

Anybody currently on high blood pressure medication? Feel free to share here. My personal history

My height and weight is normal. 170 and 55kg

diagnosed with HBP about 6 months back. Been on medication since and about a month back additional medication was added as my bp hit 188/126 while I was working. Company doctor send me to A&E immediately after a couple of hours observation discharged from hospital.

I do not drink coffee at all since teenage days
Drink coffee is not cause. Most likely is age and sendatory lifestyle.
Hereditary is also a cause. Weight as well.

What's your age. Do u have heart palpitations ?

https://www.webmd.com/hypertension-...o/bernstein-hypertension-affects-cardiac-risk

Now u on med. Then just take care and not to miss it and also must see doc regularly

Soccer Ball

TS better go check full body. You want Doctor to tell you left 6 months or wait until left 2 months?

1982-1994

you'll need to bring your life under control to better understand what's the main contributing factor.
for a period of 6 months to a year, try to clean up your diet, develop a good sleeping habit and more importantly, go for regular exercise.
I don't exercise, sleeps less too but my BP is normal
My job is relaxing at times, minimal stress

44yo
180cm/90kg

1982-1994

u should find the root cause.......
buy 1 bpm and monitor.......

Consuming sodium will increase bp
Sleep late will increase bp
Stress from work, family, relationship will increase bp
Angry/scold people will increase bp
play games will increase bp

if u able to change your lifestyle/diet, can improve your situation.
Something is wrong with me despite I'm 44, 180cm/90kg, don't exercise and only 5h of sleep daily
And BP is still normal

Hardware4455

To answer all the questions.

1) My diet wise, I prefer not to eat fried items nor oily food. Salt wise maybe dipping sauce might be the biggest culprit

2) I work in IT infrastructure. 5 day week 8 to 6. No shift. 99% reach home before 730pm

3) I sleep at least 8 hours a day. Go to bed before 11 daily

4) A&E took ECG for me nothing was observed

5) A&E give me a pill. After which my blood pressure drop to about 140 and I was discharged on the same day

6) I am on Atenolol 50mg and Amlodipine 2.5mg on a daily basis

7) I am a smoker. About half a pack a day

8) Yes I do record my blood pressure on a regular basis. Averaging about 120/98 nowadays

Lchlch

Straight to A&E is considered serious case.
Take good care ts.

Lchlch

1) My diet wise, I prefer not to eat fried items nor oily food. Salt wise maybe dipping sauce might be the biggest culprit

2) I work in IT infrastructure. 5 day week 8 to 6. No shift. 99% reach home before 730pm

5) A&E give me a pill. After which my blood pressure drop to about 140 and I was discharged on the same day

8) Yes I do record my blood pressure on a regular basis. Averaging about 120/98 nowadays
It's not diabetes?
The number 6 about daily medication.

endlssorrow

Sleep 8hrs still kena HBP siaz

endlssorrow

The number one contributor to HBP is stress. But i dont think anyone wants to handle this problem.

Therefore, i will sing the SALT tune. TS must be having too much salt in diet. Cut down ok? Dont tell me u dont eat additional salt or sodium like soy sauce. Salt is naturally occurring, as long as u open your mouth to eat something, u kenna liao. So unless u stop eating, u are eating too much salt
How u define stress?
I don’t think I got stress coz the things I do is within my capabilities so far.. but sleep less than 6hrs lor

Knightoftheblackrose

Had it before. Try drinking 1 real fresh coconut water per day (not the carton type, use the one that you literally had to cut with knife). Do it for at least 3 months. After that, drink it 2x/week although the more is better.

It helped me to keep it at normal level until my doctor also confused.

Consuming potassium rich foods will help lower blood pressure.

Coconut water, bananas fall into that category of potassium rich foods.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.