High Blood Pressure

Potato_Wedges

okay so kinda of like OMAD 1.5, just to confirm you do stage 3 water fast 72hrs only once a month aside from 1.5meals once a day?

Yes. Only water fast 72hrs once a month. Research water fasting & stem cells regeneration.
It's difficult at first.
So start off by having low carb/calories diet, leading to the water fasting.
Best part is you also lose weight at the same time. 👍

Foetid

I think drinking green tea can help lower hbp as opposed to coffee, anyone experience it?

Foetid

summary:: Discusses the hp lowering medications such as beta blockers, calcium channel blockers, angiotensin, durectics and also lowering blood glucose.

i think some docs in this forum frawns on dr jason fung and calls him a quack.

Speaker is a MD and teaching faculty member.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/annettebosworth/

wongminmin

I think drinking green tea can help lower hbp as opposed to coffee, anyone experience it?
i try switching green tea or coffee... no diff... or no direct impact.

But if u want direct hbp impact, is no condiments at all. i swear this works, but life jin sad loh.

Foetid

i try switching green tea or coffee... no diff... or no direct impact.

But if u want direct hbp impact, is no condiments at all. i swear this works, but life jin sad loh.
i think it does for me, for over weekend, i eaten 2 large packs of the ruffles potatoe chips (170g) and this japanese chili potatoe chips (180g), outside food, + 26km walk on sat + 11km (8min/kim) jogs on sunday, then consume green tea whole day tuesday, wednesday, my measured bp is average about 128 to 134 for systolic. I also do fasting from friday to sat about 24hrs fast, sat also 24hrs fast.

previously mine was like 145 to 155 for systolic.

i find coffee drinking huge amounts, increase my hp to crazy levels.

Will check further then report back, i only switch over to green tea from coffee very recently.

starlust

did water fasting once, didnt lose as much weight as i expected

and the feeling between 2 - 3 days is the worst

Foetid

was taking bf and lunch but skipped dinner and more or less on IF as well

i did a close to 5 days fast, but didn't monitor my BP then, though its always been borderline
ic, if u find it hard, i suggest u skip bf n go for lunch + dinner or lunch + light fruits (eg bananas ) etc

Bananas contain potassium, potatssium counters the effect of sodium.

Do note that according to the Medical Doc video i posted (who is a teacher faculty member), reducing blood glucose is a way to reduce hbp without taking the 4 drugs i listed above. In her video, she mentioned ketos, etc but all in all means reducing blood glucose meaning that the glucose molecules draws in water all over the place, this is aside from salt also drawing in water into the blood.

glucose also draws in water and this actually causes hbp cos all the glucose cells are fill with water. From Dr. Ford Brewer, talks about insulin resistance and arterial plaque.

Ironside

i think it does for me, for over weekend, i eaten 2 large packs of the ruffles potatoe chips (170g) and this japanese chili potatoe chips (180g), outside food, + 26km walk on sat + 11km (8min/kim) jogs on sunday, then consume green tea whole day tuesday, wednesday, my measured bp is average about 128 to 134 for systolic. I also do fasting from friday to sat about 24hrs fast, sat also 24hrs fast.

Will check further then report back, i only switch over to green tea from coffee very recently.
Are you on any hbp medication?

wongminmin

dunnoe how huge is ur huge.

i give u my experience as reference.
Drinking 10 cup coffee daily 140+ > drinking 1 cup coffee daily 130+
Drinking 1 cup coffee daily 130+ > drinking 1 cup green tea daily 128~133
Drinking 1 cup coffee daily 130+ > drinking no coffee/tea daily 130~132

green tea isn't miracle pill, it does benefits your body... but not to that extent.
then potato chips will also jack your blood glucose, will make your blood thicker, cause higher bp.....

Foetid

Yes. Only water fast 72hrs once a month. Research water fasting & stem cells regeneration.
It's difficult at first.
So start off by having low carb/calories diet, leading to the water fasting.
Best part is you also lose weight at the same time. 👍
Bro Potato_Wedges

i did more fasting the week of 22nd July, max one day, OMAD couple of days. I think fasting + aerobic exercise has huge impacts to reducing hbp.

29-Jul

27-Jul

26-Jul

24-Jul

22-Jul

Can Or Not

Stage 1: Drink plain water for 24 hrs. No other food.
Stage 2: Drink plain water for 48 hrs.
No other food.
Stage 3: Drink plain water for 72 hrs.
No other food.

I did this once a month to cleanse and detox. Other days, only eat 1.5 times a day (12pm lunch and 6pm light dinner).
Feel much healthy.and BP drops drastically. Zero medication.
This is fierce…. Day 3 you be so weak.. how to work?

Potato_Wedges

This is fierce…. Day 3 you be so weak.. how to work?
I am semi retired. WFH.
So this regiment is pretty feasible for me. U r right...day 3 is very tough coz no energy. Spent most day 3 sleeping to build new cells.
Day 4 back to eating. Strangely...your body does not crave for food after day 3. Very good for weight maintenance & low blood pressure.

rabies79

Recently, I was down with flu then went to clinic doctor and was found to have HBP 140/90. Was told to monitor my blood pressure for the time being, was wondering if its really HBP shall i jump straight to the medication wagon or making lifestyle changes instead? My height is 174cm/63kg.

Any kind souls can advise? Gum xia.

gilcrest

Recently, I was down with flu then went to clinic doctor and was found to have HBP 140/90. Was told to monitor my blood pressure for the time being, was wondering if its really HBP shall i jump straight to the medication wagon or making lifestyle changes instead? My height is 174cm/63kg.

Whats your lifestyle first? Drinker smoker nagging wife always short on finances?
too vague just based on 140/90

rabies79

Whats your lifestyle first? Drinker smoker nagging wife always short on finances?
too vague just based on 140/90

Non smoker and drinker bro. Not so stressful with job either. Recently started exercising by playing basketball at least 3 times a week.

addict951

Did you retake the blood pressure reading after you’re ok liao? Cos blood pressure is usually elevated when sick one hor. That’s huai sick 的时候 strongly not recommended to go for health check. :look:

rabies79

Did you retake the blood pressure reading after you’re ok liao? Cos blood pressure is usually elevated when sick one hor. That’s huai sick 的时候 strongly not recommended to go for health check. :look:

Currently still down with abit flu-ish on codeine medication.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.