High fuel consumption

pew

Actually, if u got good friend, swap car with him for 1 or 2 tank....

Then u know problem is you or the car liao

bendi85

come out lim kopi lahhh~ PM until next year problem havent solve yet. :s13:

Haha can pm me your number lor

I just pump a full tank. Gotta change my driving style. Slowly move off and change gear around 3. Glide towards traffic light. See how it goes.

Btw using engine brake frequently will spoil the gearbox?

Expert

I just pump a full tank. Gotta change my driving style. Slowly move off and change gear around 3. Glide towards traffic light. See how it goes.

if u rev match to down gear, it shouldn't. :o

Expert

maybe xiaopiggy can sit in ur car while u drive and observe your driving style and feedback to you. :o

xiaopiggy

my driving style not very relac one. :) min. rpm shift @ 2.8k. hahaa.

some habits of mine when driving, plan routes loh. don't no aircon for no freaking reason. im fact i don aircon most of the times. unless im in small roads with bad traffics.

my aircon also quite cold, so after awhile i actually switch to fan.

anticipate traffic lights if possible, if amber lights = free gear if im at a distance. no hard braking unless necessary.

lighten load. don happily put all your stuffs inside. put what is needed.

check psi for tyres. very important. it makes a huge difference.

don't idle too long, if waiting jus off engine.

do not let your car underpower when changing gears. esp gears 1 to 3. cs3 is relatively a easy car to drive, heavy traffic i jus keep to gear 1 until i have sufficient road to go gear 2. save ur legs from clutch playing too.

regular servicing. don need expensive EO. normal will do. make sure ur plugs are check.

i don know wad kind of roads you drive bendi85, but i avr 3 times a week in heavy traffics for 30mins. :s13:

pew

if u rev match to down gear, it shouldn't. :o

My brother was driving my dad's berlingo most of the time. His driving habit is from gear 5, reaching traffic light, instead of brakes, he go gear 3 straight let the engine rev.

Gear 3 spoilt at year 9.

So if you haven been doing that, just do whatever u are comfortable, car last 10 year only.

Dragon

Administrator
My brother was driving my dad's berlingo most of the time. His driving habit is from gear 5, reaching traffic light, instead of brakes, he go gear 3 straight let the engine rev.

Gear 3 spoilt at year 9.

So if you haven been doing that, just do whatever u are comfortable, car last 10 year only.

That is engine brake. :)

bendi85

Most of the time I will do a brake plus engine brake to supplement it. Will spoil the gear box ah?
I thought that's what the school teach?

ZhuTou!

Most of the time I will do a brake plus engine brake to supplement it. Will spoil the gear box ah?
I thought that's what the school teach?

Can but dun go extreme can liao
Like gear 5 at 100km/h, u drop straight to gear 1 is extreme :s13:

bendi85

it just crossed my mind that.. lancer shouldn't be on this profile isn't it?
i quite certain it's stock is.. 195/60/15..

Yup I know. Just lazy to change as it comes with the car when I bought it.
Wrong profile will affect FC so much?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.