High fuel consumption

bendi85

piangs.. ur idling at wat rpm? do u idle often? so everytime u pump 40L without fail and get 400km only?

do u drop gear make sure u are in optimum zone or do u just 5th gear at 50km/h and make it climb?

wat engine oil are u using? check ur tyres pressure, it does affect fc. Try to rev till 2k+ 3k for 1st gear moving off before changing, some cars do get lower fc this way.

my fc also quite bad.. 1 tank normally i can pump 37L get 370km only due to my heavy foot and very often spirited drivings.. :o

My idling about 1 lor..using mobile 1 engine oil.
You driving what car?

HeadQuarters

Consumption depends on your maintenance and style of driving.

My auto sunny in stock condition is giving me above 12 km per litre and sometimes 13 plus and rarely 14 even tho I used to speed. I only have no chance to try its top speed tho I gone up to 175kph.

My sunny was bought in Aug 2006 and mileage is now 207k and it is maintained by agent from day 1. I pump my tyre as per spec 220 front and 210 rear.

My fuel tank is 45 litres and I usually pump after the fuel lite comes on. On 2 instances, my tank almost completely empty and I can't start the car after parking and off engine!!!

First time i hear someone saying that sunny auto can hit 12km per litre... Otherwise it's well-known as a petrol-drinker :s22:

viktOzzz

bro ben...

u driving cs3??

if yes, ur tyre profile is way off, and is not giving u correct mileage travel.

please use the tyre calculator to check how much off are u.

CS3 stock profile is 195/60 r15, if upsize to 16inch, wld be 205/50 r16. i am using 205/45 r16 for my cs3, oso off abit... but not as much as urs...

viktOzzz

In Singapore, if kena jam, most of the time will get 10km/l.
i drove my friend MPV for a shopping trip to ikea the other day.. kenna minor jam near ikea tampines hdb area... after hit expressway.. all the way shun shun... since is friend car, i very lightfooted... end of trip... my mileage is.....

7.6km/L

i was like WTF... i told him paiseh, he juz smile and say is norm.. i was like WTH...

ralliart_ray

Fc again :s13:
Last time ur aveo also fc problem :s13:

Have to see ur driving route also la
How much city/highway?
Try clear carbon, it works for my bravo
When i first bought it, fc 9.5 only no matter how i light footed
I clear and clear carbon, now around 11.x
Pump 50L get around 580km
Still trying to clear carbon from time to time

I got change my gear oil but not sure it helps anot
U can try lor

zhutou go where clear carbon =:p=:p:s11::zonia:

bring me sit sit ur bravo leh

whaleshark87

i drove my friend MPV for a shopping trip to ikea the other day.. kenna minor jam near ikea tampines hdb area... after hit expressway.. all the way shun shun... since is friend car, i very lightfooted... end of trip... my mileage is.....

7.6km/L

i was like WTF... i told him paiseh, he juz smile and say is norm.. i was like WTH...
MPV body heavy, normal crusing speed for it is around 100-140... If I drive MPV in malaysia, I can get around 12-14km/l even with me heavy footed and reving up to 4k going around 90-150km/h

viktOzzz

zhutou go where clear carbon =:p=:p:s11::zonia:

bring me sit sit ur bravo leh
clear up north better... clear from petronas all the way to simpang renggang for bak kut teh, then back again... many fellali clear up to there for breakfast and back oso.. u wld see fellali, porsche group on weekend morning clearing up there as early as 6am...

Nakedtoes

My auto lancer also abt 11.5km/l about 450km when lights ons. Recently change car battery drop to abt 400–420. Dun know why.. I know my car setting all out. Lol.. Maybe ecu reset now slowly learn back my driving habits...

viktOzzz

Auto car how to clear carbon?
sports mode instead of D mode, then clear from there lor..

some cars got the 2,3 4 lever to shift to for driving other than D mode.. check ur manual on the other modes than D, then see wats the RPM shift, then go on a long run, change the mode from D and wack for ard 5mins, go back to D mode for 5 mins, then change again for 5mins..

i see my friend does that on his auto car... haha... hope gearbox bo taiji

nismo22

Use better engine oil with addictives it helps or u can try toptec 4100 or4200 frm liquimoly with their addictive mos2
And also use 98 instead of 95 its like 4 bucks difference in your case. 40 litre 98 has more power and better milage per tank true story.

bendi85

bro ben...

u driving cs3??

if yes, ur tyre profile is way off, and is not giving u correct mileage travel.

please use the tyre calculator to check how much off are u.

CS3 stock profile is 195/60 r15, if upsize to 16inch, wld be 205/50 r16. i am using 205/45 r16 for my cs3, oso off abit... but not as much as urs...

Ya I know..the tyre came with the car when I bought it 2nd hand. Lazy to change haha

henrylbh

First time i hear someone saying that sunny auto can hit 12km per litre... Otherwise it's well-known as a petrol-drinker :s22:

My mileage is more zhun than anyone here.

YTD mileage divided YTD litres pumped from Aug 2006 to-date. So it's the average over a long period of time. Highest was 14.1 and lowest was 9.58 depending how you pump. Average easily above 12.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.