Higher HDB Flat Cost

Linguist

https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-high-hdb-prices-threaten-quality-of-life/
HDB priced BTO flat higher.
Reseller sell HDB flat at higher price.

Then govt comment sinkies are "robbing" the reserves if asked for lower BTO/HDB flat prices. Which then leads to govt have to declare more "grants" to buyer.

Since more grant is given then need to fill/top up reserves by raising taxes.

60% Kym?

Linguist

Is there any statistics how many keep fail to ballot then ended up have to buy expensive resale flat?

What happen to "Affordable homes for everyone" if there is not enough supply to demand.

Linguist

Any here tried ballot but keep failing to get queue no. within flat supply?

move to JB then
How to stay there long term if no visa or the MM2H ? U talk very easy hor.

I'm not like some people can decide salary and be paid millions annually. Neither family is rich.

coolhead

Then govt comment sinkies are "robbing" the reserves if asked for lower BTO/HDB flat prices. Which then leads to govt have to declare more "grants" to buyer.

60% Kym?
Can you imagine if they raise the salary ceiling for BTO? The competition will be even more intense.

lampano

Is there any statistics how many keep fail to ballot then ended up have to buy expensive resale flat?

What happen to "Affordable homes for everyone" if there is not enough supply to demand.
enough supply u think the prices will drop meh?
Sinkies are rich and can pay as history has shown over the years

Laneige

First u must define affordable homes
Next I think they debate before in parliament right

miko66

Singapore is first world living cost, but 3rd world living standards.

At times, I wish we could go back 3rd world country, life much much simpler and betterer or betterest ...

World richest city for fatt !!
Many are stressed out I believe ...

Especially now, the heat is ON

Linguist

First u must define affordable homes
Next I think they debate before in parliament right
At times, I wish we could go back 3rd world country, life much much simpler and betterer or betterest ...

World richest city for fatt !!
Many are stressed out I believe ...

Especially now, the heat is ON
It doesn't matter 1st world or 3rd world...
It matters who...

60% is the root cause...
Can you imagine if they raise the salary ceiling for BTO? The competition will be even more intense.
Cost of living keeps getting higher...
If salary don't increase how to cope... if increase cannot buy BTO how...
enough supply u think the prices will drop meh?
Sinkies are rich and can pay as history has shown over the years
Sinkies or new citizens? Pay with huge debts or no debts? They got show statistics?

coyote

60% Kym?

Grants is a way for wealth redistribution from the rich who are not eligible to the poor who are eligible. That is totally a different topic from how they price the BTO. please understand how the system works.

Linguist

Grants is a way for wealth redistribution from the rich who are not eligible to the poor who are eligible. That is totally a different topic from how they price the BTO. please understand how the system works.
U understand how the "system" works until dont understand middle class gets sandwich till become poor...?

Talk about grants but neglect other areas like housing loan, cost of living, taxes and etc

Must be good to be born with silver/golden spoon or lucky in life to become rich

And grants amount depends on income.
The very rich can be cash rich in their bank accounts, do nothing or can earn peanuts for a year and be eligible for full grant...? Did it not occur to you about this current system loophole since they don't check the person total assets and etc?

Wealth "redistribution"? ROFL

coyote

U understand how the "system" works until dont understand middle class gets sandwich till become poor...?

Talk about grants but neglect other areas like housing loan, cost of living, taxes and etc

Must be good to be born with silver/golden spoon or lucky in life to become rich

You just digress from BTO prices to cost of living. So you are only interested bashing the system or incumbent. Not for a logical healthy discussion?

Okeirkkire

RandomPancake

Moi will be a full blown fomo if price drop now.

Can only say the hole very deep already, u turn will lose them a lot of vote also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.