Higher HDB Flat Cost

AcquiT

Not noble. It's about righting the wrong. The root of the problem is in using cpf to pay for housing.
Those say cpf is the root because they all in to properly and dont believe in cpf system and whack high price property so hope to gain to cash out this way.

coolhead

Just be appreciative and be contented. Don't complain.
I'm appreciative of the fact that I own a rental lease from hdb but it doesn't mean I can take advantage of it at the expense of those who are not able to afford it. I know I'm stupid.

coolhead

Those say cpf is the root because they all in to properly and dont believe in cpf system and whack high price property so hope to gain to cash out this way.
Cpf is a convenient tool to provide liquidity to the housing market. However, one can't ignore that cpf has partially lost its function to provide a retirement fund to people who have locked it in hdb.

AcquiT

Cpf is a convenient tool to provide liquidity to the housing market. However, one can't ignore that cpf has partially lost its function to provide a retirement fund to people who have locked it in hdb.
So blame system or executor?then execute liao blame the system?

I use $403 for my loan only because i dont whack and wipe out on properly
Monthly still max deduction left inside.

A 1000hp car if a one cannot drive
Doesnt means its a lousy sport car right?

coolhead

it's a slippery slope you're on. Where will it all end?

Hyruga

ONLINE-240401-ilhdb01.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...in-q1-higher-than-11-rise-in-previous-quarter

zheng

hachi

Ya if you give max loan amount doesn't mean you need to use it all? Right? My hdb also cost me 530 per month...

Just fully paid it few weeks ago.

Ethan_

Its a vicious cycle. 羊毛出在羊身上. :s22:

Linguist

Whatever "cooling measures" is do for show only?

60% like to screw their descendant future?

Max deduction monthly as in CPF contributions to OA all go into repayment every month?

Linguist

but still many foreign thrash want to come here :frown:
They come here earn x3 x10 x20 then retire back at their homeland/motherland.

Even if they take up citizenship old liao also easy for them to go back retire also, as its their familiar location. That Taiwanese or HK rich guy is good example.

Local born sinkie how?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.