Higher HDB Flat Cost

Forever84

i have been watching too much of small apartment videos.
either to take inspiration or being thankful i can afford 2rm bto.

You’re lucky. Because a 2rm BTO in SG is big enough that you still can have a separate kitchen with a yard to do your laundry and a storeroom.

in fact some floor plans can allow you to build a small study

Pukunara

You’re lucky. Because a 2rm BTO in SG is big enough that you still can have a separate kitchen with a yard to do your laundry and a storeroom.

in fact some floor plans can allow you to build a small study
That's why. Locals should be appreciative of public housing and stop complaining ! No one is pointing gun at their head to buy million dollar flats, it's willing seller and willing buyer. Simple logic so difficult to understand?

RandomPancake

Except me. I rent a lease from hdb and am happy if the price overall drop 50%.
Isn’t it you “rent” at 500k, price drop to 200k, but you still need to pay 500k because you rented when price was 500k?

Or your renting plan is different?

coolhead

Isn’t it you “rent” at 500k, price drop to 200k, but you still need to pay 500k because you rented when price was 500k?

Or your renting plan is different?
Yes I'm willing to take a hit for the future generations to afford a home at a cheaper price. It sounds stupid but do it once, do it right.

parchiao

That's why. Locals should be appreciative of public housing and stop complaining ! No one is pointing gun at their head to buy million dollar flats, it's willing seller and willing buyer. Simple logic so difficult to understand?

This is why PAP should be voted out.

Don't need to argue about fake reserve.

Don't need PAP to rob your reserve.

Even simpler logic.

Even easier to understand.

At the same time, moderator should ban you too.

DaBaiCai

Is there any statistics how many keep fail to ballot then ended up have to buy expensive resale flat?

What happen to "Affordable homes for everyone" if there is not enough supply to demand.
can always buy 3 rooms flat at non mature areas. parents one room, 3 kids squeeze is one room.

Anything more is extra.

touchring1

https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-high-hdb-prices-threaten-quality-of-life/
HDB priced BTO flat higher.
Reseller sell HDB flat at higher price.

Then govt comment sinkies are "robbing" the reserves if asked for lower BTO/HDB flat prices. Which then leads to govt have to declare more "grants" to buyer.

Since more grant is given then need to fill/top up reserves by raising taxes.

60% Kym?

So many flats launched. Singaporeans got so many chewren getting married? So wo are the buyers?

Hyruga

Resale flats got more grants hor...

Don't forget your bto also becomes resale after you get your key.

Pukunara

Yes I'm willing to take a hit for the future generations to afford a home at a cheaper price. It sounds stupid but do it once, do it right.
Future generations have ways generate income to ensure they have a roof on their head. No need to worry for them. There is no need to act noble.

Hyruga

Ya lo. Cannot compare.

Last time median income only 3k.

Now median income is 5k.

Epass is 5.5k or something.

coolhead

Future generations have ways generate income to ensure they have a roof on their head. No need to worry for them. There is no need to act noble.
Not noble. It's about righting the wrong. The root of the problem is in using cpf to pay for housing.

coolhead

The root of the problem is negative mindset.
How do you consider negative mindset being the root cause versus the introduction of CPF as the policy increasing liquidity to the housing market?

Whimsica

For the good of WP, Jamus Lim should talk less.

Layman like me know that if gahman sells each BTO $100K cheaper, each year it will collect 10,000 BTOs x $100K i.e. $1 billion less.

Divided by, say 2 million sinkie taxpapers, it means gahmen will have to find the $1 billion shortfall by taxing 2 million sinkie $500 more.

Meanwhile the 10,000 BTO owners will not thank you for helping them huat another $100K more when they flip their BTO after MOP.

And next year another 10,000 BTO owners. And another. And another.

All happily spending that extra $100K that they otherwise won't have and push up inflation year after year, pawning the 2 million sinkie taxpayers and their families.

AcquiT

Every generation face expensive situation
My time i also tot jiak lak liao
End up not really jiak lak

Now u see salary progression thread,salary increase so fast,within 10 years all 10k liao

Why worry next generation?

Lol

Pukunara

How do you consider negative mindset being the root cause versus the introduction of CPF as the policy increasing liquidity to the housing market?
Just be appreciative and be contented. Don't complain.

Any here tried ballot but keep failing to get queue no. within flat supply?

How to stay there long term if no visa or the MM2H ? U talk very easy hor.

I'm not like some people can decide salary and be paid millions annually. Neither family is rich.
Blame the foreigners and gahment. How can there by any beh kan ppl in Singapore. Lolz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.