Higher HDB Flat Cost

charsiewfan

Construction cost and manpower cost have risen significantly these few years. Actually higher than the bto price increase.

A Better Tomorrow

Want to buy a bigger hdb bto? Can lah, get married and form a family 1st and not couple couple suka and break.

Now 2 rm bto offer to singles, cannot kpkb say gahmen unfair but got to tank the higher cost as well. Still cheaper than buying condo, right?

imho, it ish usually the couple group without kids that are gaming the system and kpkb. Shd be glad that they are not forced into having kids to buy a bto in the 1st place :s13:

Chinese saying, the wool comes from the sheep. Where the money comes from? cfm not drop from sky.
It is a matter of how fast/slow you are paying direct/indirectly building this nation.

Peeps ought to manage their expectations that plh units are not for everyone. If they wish to, they will find means to it.

Pukunara

When u have a loan and then tio retrenched?
When u have a loan and then tio scam lose your savings?
When u have a loan and then tio serious illness and then need pay medical?
When u have a loan but also have other commitments like family, parents, etc?

So you only think of debt = housing loan only?

Sadly, this is the "design" by the 60% choice. It's made worse when the price is higher and higher without them considering this point at all.
Negative mindset has no cure. Just rent a room if you are so afraid of taking up a loan.

Pukunara

I think u missed the whole point of the thread. I don't even have my home yet because its so expensive.

Still feeding off from family. Is that what they wanted? Sinkies to continue feeding off from families...
Expensive? It is very very cheap. Its all about the mindset.

Laguna123

All the unless project like YOG, million to build useless rubbish bin, paying mayor to JLB not robbing the reserve?

GundamG

the only way is to reduce the number of foreigners/people here. how to do that? dun think there is a way seeing how the country is being governed. just suck thumb...

Tony.Manero

The so called land cost is tied to nearby property value. Chicken and egg situation. If u reduce the land cost, the nearby property prices will drop. Is that raiding reserves? Maybe. Because u deprive them of chance to sell to ppl rich or stupid enough to pay the inflated prices

Forever84

The so called land cost is tied to nearby property value. Chicken and egg situation. If u reduce the land cost, the nearby property prices will drop. Is that raiding reserves? Maybe. Because u deprive them of chance to sell to ppl rich or stupid enough to pay the inflated prices
It’s not value of land that gone up. It’s the value of ur $ gone down. You need to understand the difference

its like stock price going up, but is it the company really becoming more valuable or the underlying asset that used to value it go down?

dontwastetime

Can you imagine if they raise the salary ceiling for BTO? The competition will be even more intense.
Y not just build more BTOs such that no more over subscribed

Leftover low floors near dustbin will be sold cheaply to poor families

Y not just implement capital gains tax on only 1 million dollar HDB?

Y ? Because pap wanna sell u high priced BTO

Hyruga

Can buy just buy la.

Govt reducing bto exercise to 3 times a year only. So much pent up demand.

For people who cannot wait 8 to 13 years, it's time to go to resale hdb 5 years or private 3 years only.

coolhead

Y not just build more BTOs such that no more over subscribed

Leftover low floors near dustbin will be sold cheaply to poor families

Y not just implement capital gains tax on only 1 million dollar HDB?

Y ? Because pap wanna sell u high priced BTO
Govt alr introduce tax on profit for the most high end btos. I may be wrong here as I don't rent the highest end lease.

coolhead

Can buy just buy la.

Govt reducing bto exercise to 3 times a year only. So much pent up demand.

For people who cannot wait 8 to 13 years, it's time to go to resale hdb 5 years or private 3 years only.
You can intro TS your previous research on cheapest 4rm resale?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.