Higher HDB Flat Cost

Linguist

You just digress from BTO prices to cost of living. So you are only interested bashing the system or incumbent. Not for a logical healthy discussion?
Refer above for edited post. Must be good to be rich sia... sadly we aren't rich like u

We buy house liao then that's it no need think about expenses on food and living after that? Joker leh.... if so I also dont care much even huge debts also nevermind since can full salary into repayment...

Eliwood

It doesn't matter 1st world or 3rd world...
It matters who...

60% is the root cause...

Cost of living keeps getting higher...
If salary don't increase how to cope... if increase cannot buy BTO how...

Sinkies or new citizens? Pay with huge debts or no debts? They got show statistics?

What is huge debt?

Can show me how to take on huge mortgage debt when banks wont let you take on debt with monthly payments > 30% of your gross monthly income?

Roundtreex

Edmw still calling crash. Dont raid singapore reserve. Cannot afford go work 2 jobs.

Roundtreex

What is huge debt?

Can show me how to take on huge mortgage debt when banks wont let you take on debt with monthly payments > 30% of your gross monthly income?
That is irony to edmwers calling overlverage

Corba2001

Getting a BTO is already pricey, upon selling, are you going to sell back what you bought it at? Can't even cover your accrued interest.

Linguist

What is huge debt?

When u have a loan and then tio retrenched?
When u have a loan and then tio scam lose your savings?
When u have a loan and then tio serious illness and then need pay medical?
When u have a loan but also have other commitments like family, parents, etc?

So you only think of debt = housing loan only?
Getting a BTO is already pricey, upon selling, are you going to sell back what you bought it at? Can't even cover your accrued interest.
Sadly, this is the "design" by the 60% choice. It's made worse when the price is higher and higher without them considering this point at all.

nyvrem

https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-high-hdb-prices-threaten-quality-of-life/
HDB priced BTO flat higher.
Reseller sell HDB flat at higher price.

Then govt comment sinkies are "robbing" the reserves if asked for lower BTO/HDB flat prices. Which then leads to govt have to declare more "grants" to buyer.

Since more grant is given then need to fill/top up reserves by raising taxes.

60% Kym?

no la. must think from a gov POV.

imagine u r the gov.

u sell ppl hdb for high prices = they must take more loan

u offer loan to them, they kenna pay interest off that loan + they must 'pay' interest back to their cpf account once they sell their place

so double huat, u earn from high loan % + cpf % since u always keep the cpf money (because sinkies dunno how to save) mah

so u internalize your loan, and u earn % off the loan

then u ownself can control market forces -

if prices going to drop, u can reduce BTOs to create more demand over time, offer higher priced BTOs
if prices too high, u can offer grants

win-win-win wor

u get unlimited cash flow, u dont need worry external forces that will have a housing bubble, and u can keep telling everyone "CPF is your money"

:love: :love: :love:

Linguist

no la. must think from a gov POV.

imagine u r the gov.

u sell ppl hdb for high prices = they must take more loan

u offer loan to them, they kenna pay interest off that loan + they must 'pay' interest back to their cpf account once they sell their place

so double huat, u earn from high loan % + cpf % since u always keep the cpf money (because sinkies dunno how to save) mah

so u internalize your loan, and u earn % off the loan

then u ownself can control market forces -

if prices going to drop, u can reduce BTOs to create more demand over time, offer higher priced BTOs
if prices too high, u can offer grants

win-win-win wor

u get unlimited cash flow, u dont need worry external forces that will have a housing bubble, and u can keep telling everyone "CPF is your money"

:love: :love: :love:
I'm not millionaire to think from the "elite" view.
I'm just a peasant struggling for living, physically, mentally, financially...

Forever84

When u have a loan and then tio retrenched?
When u have a loan and then tio scam lose your savings?
When u have a loan and then tio serious illness and then need pay medical?
When u have a loan but also have other commitments like family, parents, etc?

So you only think of debt = housing loan only?

Sadly, this is the "design" by the 60% choice. It's made worse when the price is higher and higher without them considering this point at all.
Scared this scared that better just hide at home la.

got loan means end of the world 😂

Linguist

Scared this scared that better just hide at home la.

got loan means end of the world 😂
I think u missed the whole point of the thread. I don't even have my home yet because its so expensive.

Still feeding off from family. Is that what they wanted? Sinkies to continue feeding off from families...

Tschuus

Obviously 60% is keyi with these arrangements . You still haven’t figured out who are the people voting for PAP and who are not ?

Forever84

I think u missed the whole point of the thread. I don't even have my home yet because its so expensive.

Still feeding off from family. Is that what they wanted? Sinkies to continue feeding off from families...
Feb 2024 BTO at CCK - 102k excluding grants

if u low income get max grants, will only cost u 22k

cheap enough?

nyvrem

I'm not millionaire to think from the "elite" view.
I'm just a peasant struggling for living, physically, mentally, financially...

orh. u must take 25 year loan

guai guai pay off ur hdb

every 5 years tio amnesia, vote for PAP

then after that everyday jjww thinking what is going on

btw, thank you for nation building

:o:o:o

kyang69

https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-high-hdb-prices-threaten-quality-of-life/
HDB priced BTO flat higher.
Reseller sell HDB flat at higher price.

Then govt comment sinkies are "robbing" the reserves if asked for lower BTO/HDB flat prices. Which then leads to govt have to declare more "grants" to buyer.

Since more grant is given then need to fill/top up reserves by raising taxes.

60% Kym?
Just vote oppie, imagine P@P lost more than 1/3 seats in GE. A lot of policy will u-turn.
LW will be under alot of pressure.

Eliwood

It is expensive because u scared u lose ur job or tio scammed. Self-inflcted perception.

Forever84

It is expensive because u scared u lose ur job or tio scammed. Self-inflcted perception.
Common factor I see in people who do more poorly. They tend to live in fear and lack.

those who successful u often see they have abundance mindset one

grevq80o

Singapore is first world living cost, but 3rd world living standards.
No lah.. not 3rd world living standards... standards quite decent cuz gov force people to pay more by creating simi laws to up cost in biz. Should be 3rd world quality of life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.