Housing Dilemma

kyteo79

Haha I think he still pissed off with TS overly confident dreams and projections about EC la.

Other than that I think its quite clear TS intention is to check if he would be eligible for grant because no grant = no downpayment = no flat for him cause he not working yet.

Honestly I also feel TS is painting too rosy a picture of his future. No one knows what's gonna happen and nothing is guaranteed nowadays.

TS, your partner also not young. Planning to have kids soon before your so becomes high risk pregnancy ? If yes, Scully jackpot come twins how? Kids will be another hole your $$$ will go to. If got kids might wanna have car ( also for elderly parents). Another hole in your pocket These are all very real issues you have to consider. Personally I don't see the draw of living in a condo. Don't over leverage yourself and commit yourself to too much debt that you cannot afford now.

You dun see me screw everyone here ...

i am against TS no logic request. thats all. small head but blow himself till si beh big like that then ask for help ...

Sorry for the drama but it lighted my flame inside.

Correct me if i am wrong.

doody_

TS got chance to take BTO, why not? Govt is subsidizing your house and you stand to make tens of thousands in profit after 5 years.

mrspiggy

i am against TS no logic request. thats all. small head but blow himself till si beh big like that then ask for help ...

Don't get so worked up.

Since TS said he has been advised by the HDB, he is quite safe to proceed to apply for the launch in May/June.

Let's wait for the good news from TS. He might be super lucky if he can get a good number on his first try.

kyteo79

Don't get so worked up.

Since TS said he has been advised by the HDB, he is quite safe to proceed to apply for the launch in May/June.

Let's wait for the good news from TS. He might be super lucky if he can get a good number on his first try.

Whoo hoo ... is he going for grant ?

dnsfpl

they will check the cpf contribution for the past 2 years
they requested for our breakdown, cos the cpf contribution "exceeded" due to bonus
thats what happen to our application

or its norm for all application?

justforipad

Just go for 3 room .. eat humble pie.

people see me carry bag, drag my dirty shoes ... no problem ...

See car complain sale lady no money buy
Sales lady see me dirty shoes - eh gucci shoe where can say no money buy...

I see left see right also cannot see it is guci. No logo some more.

What is life ? Purpose of life ?

Chase rainbow ? You got the dream ?

Good lah ... dun chase till owe alot of money and ask other for free lunch or kopi or cigi leh ... see fair share. go drink still you to pay ...

hope one dun falls into this category.

Like i said we human need basic things only ... the rest extra is bonus. No big head wear big cap. get a 3 room to start.

Grant ? what grant do you want ? Max grant ? stay near parents grant ? so die die both you and your parents cannot sell before your MOP leh. ARe u a selfish son ?

Huh ? no non mature estate and want stay HDB in suntec area ? huh ? no money want grant & still wana stay atas area there ? on what basis ? Big stick ? show people you can ? IF YOU CAN dun take grant ... if you cant, eat humble pie.

I am very chill but i need to talk sense into people these days.

They want everything but they themself dun piss and see themself whether if they are reasonable or not. Be a human and not a dream chaser xiao

I really don't understand what's in your mind. If I can take the grant, why I am supposed to reject it? If I can afford a 4-room, why should I take a 3-room?

Now asking you to pay for my BTO is it?

justforipad

What's wrong with you?

Now very big head to go apply for 4-room HDB is it? So according to your logic, all new couples that's yet to enter/just entered workforce all go apply for 2-3 rooms BTO better off right?

I don't even understand why I'm stooping down to your level.

kyteo79

What's wrong with you?

Now very big head to go apply for 4-room HDB is it? So according to your logic, all new couples that's yet to enter/just entered workforce all go apply for 2-3 rooms BTO better off right?

I don't even understand why I'm stooping down to your level.

my level, you cannot reach my friend.

i dun take grant. i dun have pay projection 15%.

kyteo79

BTW, how come nothing good in Feb? Perhaps a bit of your analysis and opinion?

yaya papaya type. eat potatoes think each rice/ mee low class.

must eat sandwich or pasta is the right way of living ... seen too much of such ...

then u see everything later say no good ...

waste time and breathe

jouhyo

my level, you cannot reach my friend.

i dun take grant. i dun have pay projection 15%.

I think tats enough of bashing of TS. At the end of the day, is his life and he is responsible of if he cant pay his debt.

TBH, if you can last in the firm, 15% projection for the first 5 years is not uncommon, given the base pay is low and the line of work requires him to work till 9 to 12am.

To TS, getting a house is not a priority. HDB resale index is falling since 2013 and govt had stated its intention very clearly that HDB is not for profit and they have in disposal all sort of tools to curb inflationary measures.

Your first year should focus on job and relationship stability. I see many professionals leaving the job in 2 years as they can't stand their boss or working hours. Couple breaking up due to a change in life (from student to working adult).

There are other investments such as a life insurance plan and you should get at this stage because you are healthy and premium is low.

kyteo79

I think tats enough of bashing of TS. At the end of the day, is his life and he is responsible of if he cant pay his debt.

TBH, if you can last in the firm, 15% projection for the first 5 years is not uncommon, given the base pay is low and the line of work requires him to work till 9 to 12am.

To TS, getting a house is not a priority. HDB resale index is falling since 2013 and govt had stated its intention very clearly that HDB is not for profit and they have in disposal all sort of tools to curb inflationary measures.

Your first year should focus on job and relationship stability. I see many professionals leaving the job in 2 years as they can't stand their boss or working hours. Couple breaking up due to a change in life (from student to working adult).

There are other investments such as a life insurance plan and you should get at this stage because you are healthy and premium is low.

never bash him ...

got bto for him still must choose... can see where he is coming from...

high above the masses but wana max grant ...

you can see what kind of ATTITUDE...

gchen86

never bash him ...

got bto for him still must choose... can see where he is coming from...

high above the masses but wana max grant ...

you can see what kind of ATTITUDE...

+1 for all the points you made..
I have a couple friend tried 7 times cannot get BTO, i call them ********, probably too picky.
They are earning more then 12k, now trying to get resale in mature estate. They recently wrote a really powderful england letter to MP asking for resale grant of 50K because initially coundnt get because of their monthly income. Their grant recently got approved... total grant now stands at 70k for them, 50K resale grant + 20K living near parents.

I see liao this cheapskate friends really turn me off... earning above 12K and still eligible for 70K grant, still wanna act noble by telling people they tried BTO X amount of times but still cant get. :eek::s8:

I feel you bro, Kyteo... aiyah such people ought to be shot dead

gchen86

TS one advice for you, what comes around goes around.

Uncle here use to be a "guy" like you, until karma hits... no one knows who you are online, only god knows.

Some stuff just dont push it bah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.